We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rehan K

Great location need some upgrades

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 26, 2023
Hotel location is great service is below 5 star not sure why they claim to be 5 star. Internet service is horrible at 8MB download and 1MB upload. Rooms and bathroom needs upgrade specially shower has no light would be great to have some light. Over all experience not bad minor changes required.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this review
Responded Oct 30, 2023
Dear 352rehank,
We thank you for your feedback following your stay in our hotel and we regret to know that you haven’t been fully satisfied.
We are really sorry this has not been your experience and your comment will be evaluated to improve the quality of our hospitality service.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you at the Grand Hotel et De Milan again.
For any further assistance do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards
Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$158
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
    C$175
  • Vio.com
    C$130
  • Expedia.com
    C$190
1.6 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Room service
C$227
C$207
  • Expedia.com
    C$206
  • Hotels.com
    C$206
  • Vio.com
    C$206
1.7 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$251
  • Expedia.com
    C$264
  • Melia.com
    C$226
  • Hotels.com
    C$265
1.8 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$194
  • Expedia.com
    C$194
  • Vio.com
    C$165
  • Hotels.com
    C$194
2.0 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$124
  • Official Hotel Site
    C$118
  • Vio.com
    C$104
  • Expedia.com
    C$126
1.7 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Room service
Exterior view
C$154
  • Expedia.com
    C$154
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$140
  • Hotels.com
    C$154
1.2 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$92
  • Expedia.com
    C$95
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$84
  • Algotels
    C$95
7.2 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$102
  • Expedia.com
    C$128
  • Agoda.com
    C$86
  • Hotels.com
    C$128
7.7 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$136
  • Agoda.com
    C$133
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
C$80
  • Expedia.com
    C$103
  • StayForLong
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$80
3.9 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Milan
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
885
194
68
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
885
194
68
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don carlos fashion district elegant hotel the location is perfect modern amenities five star hotel four seasons would highly recommend this hotel large bathroom fantastic hotel scala verde concierge etro suite opera duomo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2023

We were booked at the Four Seasons and then decided that $2300 EU/ night for a QUEEN was ludicrous. I did some research and found this gem a few blocks away. The room was lovely and the intimacy, food and service of Don Carlos’ restaurant was one of the best we went to during this 12 day trip. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2023

Dear ex-HMBer,
we thank you for your feedback following your stay in our hotel.
We are delighted to read of your enjoyable experience at the Grand Hotel et De Milan as well as the comments about hotel peculiarities!
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very so on!
My warmest regards
Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2023

Great location! The terrace suite was very nice with a medium-size living room, a good size bedroom with a king-size bed and plenty of closet & drawer space. The bath was all marble with a walk-in shower. Unfortunately the grand lobby of the hotel was 99% closed, undergoing renovations. So we were unable to see, or use it.

Room tip: Make sure the lobby is open and not undergoing renovations.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2023

Dear carladF2482MO,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel et De Milan.
We do apologize for the unconvenience of the grand lobby closed during your stay because of the undergoing renovations.
We hope that you will come back so on again to have a memorable experience and see our new restaurant Caruso Nuovo.
If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Best regards
Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2023 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and very comfortable. A strong recommendation from British Airways that didn’t disappoint. However, despite my wife explaining how tight we were for time etc. the hotel was not flexible at all over breakfast and we were charged €70 for coffee and croissants. We had no issue paying for what we had eaten and were disappointed with such an inflexible reaction given the trip to Milan was part of a 70th birthday treat.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Getaway38420044956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2023

Dear Getaway38420044956,
We thank you for your feedback and we regret to know that you haven’t been fully satisfied.
We are really sorry this has not been your experience and your comment will be evaluated to improve the quality of our hospitality service.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you at the Grand Hotel et De Milan again.
Best Regards
Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2023

I love this hotel! So much old world charm, and very eloquent. Nothing like the hotels in America. Rooms are smaller but very comfortable. You can not beat the location. It is steps away from the Galleria and Duomo. The staff is so friendly and welcoming!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Marianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2023

Dear mariannacD757JJ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Grand Hotel et De Milan on TripAdvisor.
It is fantastic to read that you had a wonderful stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back so on.
Best regards
Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2023 via mobile

The Grand Hotel et de Milan is a beautiful historical hotel with a great location to restaurants and shopping. The staff is professional, friendly and very helpful. We were only there 3 nights but we will return to do more exploring in Milan!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2023

Dear Sandy P,
firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and also for your review.
On the name of all of our staff we would like to thank you for the beautiful words.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very so on!
My warmest regards
Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews