We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Barbara N
Scotland, United Kingdom

A Fabulous Hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 1, 2023via mobile
A Most Beautiful Hotel

A fabulous hotel with most welcoming helpful staff on reception.
Our room was simply beautiful.
This was of particular importance for me as part of my birthday treat for my husband’s milestone birthday.
Great location easy transfer to the Railway Station ( we’d arrived from Geneva and we’re travelling on to Bologna, then Venice )
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this review
Responded Nov 2, 2023
Dear Mrs Barbara N,
we thank you so much for your review following your stay in our hotel.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
We give great importance to the comments of our guests and we are happy to read that our guests appreciate and are satisfied.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you at the Grand Hotel et De Milan again.
Best Regards

Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$174
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$249
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Spa
C$349
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    C$318
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$303
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$499
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$209
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$167
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$99
  • Priceline
7.7 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$85
  • Algotels
7.2 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    C$104
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Milan
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
883
192
68
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
883
192
68
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don carlos fashion district elegant hotel the location is perfect modern amenities five star hotel four seasons would highly recommend this hotel large bathroom fantastic hotel scala verde concierge etro suite opera duomo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2023

The only place I will stay in Milan!! Would come back even if only for the incredible staff, however, the hotel itself is stunning.

Andrea and Sergio from the Concierge made our entire stay! Would return just for them! They went above and beyond to make us feel like VIPs everywhere we went. Thank you so much!

The hotel itself is absolutely gorgeous. A piece of history perfectly preserved. The rooms are old world charm with modern amenities. The view was absolutely stunning. The entire staff was super friendly and accommodating. I felt like I was right at home. The breakfast was lovely, the lounge bar had great vibes, and the location couldn’t be more perfect. You can walk to everything, the opera, shopping, the duomo.

Wish I could actually live there. See you soon!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2023

Dear T3621HOchristinaa,
Thanks a lot for your lovely review!
We are very pleased you loved your stay at the Grand Hotel et De Milan and we will share your kind words with the rest of the staff, who are always at complete disposal and really committed to personalized service.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Best Regards

Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2023

This hotel is amazing. We stayed for two nights and had the best time, the staff are lovely especially one woman who works in reception (can't remember her name) but she sorted us out with a lovely room change. The room was beautiful with high ceilings and comfy beds - ask for a room on noble floors as they have higher ceilings and feel much bigger. The breakfast was lovely but 35 euros pp is too much! The wifi could be improved but thats the only thing. A beautiful old fashioned (but not dated/worn) hotel in the centre of Milan - the location is great aswell with the metro literally next to the hotel. I wish to return here with my family soon.

Room tip: Get noble floors - for superior rooms 109&110 are great avoid 507&506
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2023

Dear SavvyTravellerSW,
We are delighted to read of your enjoyable experience at the Grand Hotel et De Milan as well as the comments about Hotel peculiarities! We are very pleased you loved your stay in our hotel and we will share your kind words with the rest of the staff, who are always at complete disposal and really committed to personalized service.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back so on, we send our
Best regards

Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2023

Hotel location is great service is below 5 star not sure why they claim to be 5 star. Internet service is horrible at 8MB download and 1MB upload. Rooms and bathroom needs upgrade specially shower has no light would be great to have some light. Over all experience not bad minor changes required.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 352rehank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2023

Dear 352rehank,
We thank you for your feedback following your stay in our hotel and we regret to know that you haven’t been fully satisfied.
We are really sorry this has not been your experience and your comment will be evaluated to improve the quality of our hospitality service.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you at the Grand Hotel et De Milan again.
For any further assistance do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards
Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2023

We were booked at the Four Seasons and then decided that $2300 EU/ night for a QUEEN was ludicrous. I did some research and found this gem a few blocks away. The room was lovely and the intimacy, food and service of Don Carlos’ restaurant was one of the best we went to during this 12 day trip. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2023

Dear ex-HMBer,
we thank you for your feedback following your stay in our hotel.
We are delighted to read of your enjoyable experience at the Grand Hotel et De Milan as well as the comments about hotel peculiarities!
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very so on!
My warmest regards
Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2023

Great location! The terrace suite was very nice with a medium-size living room, a good size bedroom with a king-size bed and plenty of closet & drawer space. The bath was all marble with a walk-in shower. Unfortunately the grand lobby of the hotel was 99% closed, undergoing renovations. So we were unable to see, or use it.

Room tip: Make sure the lobby is open and not undergoing renovations.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2023

Dear carladF2482MO,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel et De Milan.
We do apologize for the unconvenience of the grand lobby closed during your stay because of the undergoing renovations.
We hope that you will come back so on again to have a memorable experience and see our new restaurant Caruso Nuovo.
If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Best regards
Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews