We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Christine C
Seattle, Washington, United States

Classic charm with great location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 1, 2024
Great location with old world charm. Our spacious junior suite is tastefully decorated with classic furnitures yet all the facilities are all modern ( USB ports next to the bed, modern clean bathroom ). 1 minute walk to the high end shopping streets. 5 minute walk to the Galleria. Very convenient for shopping and sightseeing in Milan
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this review
Responded Jan 2, 2024
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Grand Hotel et De Milan on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read of your enjoyable experience at the Grand Hotel et De Milan as well as the comments about hotel peculiarities.
We give great importance to the comments of our guests and we are happy to read that our guests appreciate and are satisfied.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very so on in our hotel.
Best regards and a Happy New Year!
Carla Falzone
Director of Operations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$238
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$239
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$160
  • Hotels.com
    C$250
1.6 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Room service
C$337
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$283
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$242
  • Expedia.com
    C$310
0.4 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Spa
C$256
C$234
  • TributePortfolio
    C$256
  • Expedia.com
    C$233
  • Hotels.com
    C$233
1.7 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$289
  • Hotels.com
    C$289
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$271
  • Expedia.com
    C$288
1.8 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$356
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$356
  • Expedia.com
    C$355
  • Priceline
    C$356
2.1 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Room service
C$156
  • Agoda.com
    C$186
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$145
  • Priceline
    C$152
2.0 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$160
  • Expedia.com
    C$158
  • Priceline
    C$138
  • Official Hotel Site
    C$148
1.7 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Room service
C$113
  • Expedia.com
    C$145
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$99
  • Hotels.com
    C$146
7.7 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$73
  • Expedia.com
    C$77
  • Vio.com
    C$65
  • Hotels.com
    C$78
7.2 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Milan
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
882
192
68
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
882
192
68
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don carlos fashion district elegant hotel the location is perfect modern amenities five star hotel four seasons would highly recommend this hotel large bathroom fantastic hotel scala verde concierge etro suite opera duomo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2023 via mobile

Serious old world charm and beauty everywhere you look with the use of exquisite fabrics on sensational furniture pieces with perfectly designed, clever color palettes. The moment you are greeted as you walk through the front doors and enter the hotel you are taken to a different world.
Our suite was perfectly enchanting and comfortable with high ceilings, a large, comfortable bed, soft lighting and the use of beautiful furniture pieces. Two evenings we called ahead and had room service waiting for us in our suite as we returned from late night shopping trips and walks about Milan. The hotel staff did a terrific job with that. We also had a terrace with double doors where we could enjoy views of the center of Milan from our room while having wine.
There are three different selections to eat or drink at in the hotel, all stunning and perfect to exist in. Live music on the piano in the lobby at night while we sat in the beautiful living room and enjoyed good wine.
Delicious food, complimentary snacks and attention to detail in every possible way.
The fitness center (gym) was surprisingly modern, very well equipped and a pleasure to exercise in.
The staff is attractive, friendly and obviously held to a perfectly high standard.
Not only does the hotel wrap you in charming elegance but it is located in the exact center of town where the best shopping of our life was literally just outside and within short walking distance. The hotel had a soft bustle but never felt crowded, only relaxing and tucked away.
The Grand Hotel et de Milan is a treasure and we enjoyed four nights there, very much.

Room tip: Everything we wanted we were able to have thanks to the hotel staff. We had no car as one is not needed in that part of town.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cliffjulseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2023

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read of your enjoyable experience at the Grand Hotel et De Milan as well as the comments about Hotel peculiarities!
We will share your kind words with the rest of the staff, who are always at complete disposal and really committed to personalized service.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Grand Hotel et De Milan.
Best regards

Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2023

My wife and I have stayed here annually for almost 10 years and love it! I come for partially for business but the hotel is so enjoyable it always seems like we are on holiday. We have stayed at the Four Seasons, the Bulgari, Principe Di Savoia, but this Hotel has the ambience of real Milan, its history, present and future. It is a beautiful property that functions superbly in todays world. The location is unbeatable: a block from the famous fashion stores, a block from the upscale Brera area, 4 blocks from La Scala and 6 blocks from the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele and the Duomo.

We stayed twice in June/July this year for a total of 7 nights and it could not have been better. The service was impeccable, friendly and efficient as always. The staff, from the front desk concierge, reservations, waitstaff, bellmen and housekeeping are mostly all Milanese! They live in Milan, not shuffled around from hotel to hotel as with the large hotel groups, and are diligent and enthusiastic. Any request is met with friendly fulfillment. The buffet breakfast and lunch at Caruso Nuovo Bistrot are first class, under the professional direction of Gaetano. Gerry's Bar in the wonderful lobby, adorned with fresh flowers, has seating for privacy as well as socializing. Don Carlos serves superb Milanese cuisine in an old world setting that is hard to duplicate .The clientele is a good mix of well healed Italians and international tourists.
If you want a true Milan experience, stay in this first rate hotel ! You will not regret it.

H. Lee Browne

Room tip: Book with the hotel as early as possible.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2023

Dear Mr Bowne,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Grand Hotel et De Milan on TripAdvisor.
We give great importance to the comments of our guests and we are happy to read that our guests appreciate and are satisfied.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very so on!
My warmest regards

Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2023 via mobile

You can’t beat the location - steps from Teatro della Scala, the Galleria, the Duomo and so much more in the central part of Milan. The room was very comfortable, the bath was large with a balcony. The staff was excellent, as were both of the restaurants. The concierge was very helpful with restaurants, museums, etc. This is where we will stay the next time we travel to Milan

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M6581POsgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2023

Dear M6581POsgd,
thank you so much for your feedback following your stay in our hotel.
We are delighted to read of your enjoyable experience at the Grand Hotel et De Milan as well as the comments about Hotel peculiarities! It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very so on!
My warmest regards

Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2023 via mobile

A Most Beautiful Hotel

A fabulous hotel with most welcoming helpful staff on reception.
Our room was simply beautiful.
This was of particular importance for me as part of my birthday treat for my husband’s milestone birthday.
Great location easy transfer to the Railway Station ( we’d arrived from Geneva and we’re travelling on to Bologna, then Venice )

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2023

Dear Mrs Barbara N,
we thank you so much for your review following your stay in our hotel.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
We give great importance to the comments of our guests and we are happy to read that our guests appreciate and are satisfied.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you at the Grand Hotel et De Milan again.
Best Regards

Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2023

The only place I will stay in Milan!! Would come back even if only for the incredible staff, however, the hotel itself is stunning.

Andrea and Sergio from the Concierge made our entire stay! Would return just for them! They went above and beyond to make us feel like VIPs everywhere we went. Thank you so much!

The hotel itself is absolutely gorgeous. A piece of history perfectly preserved. The rooms are old world charm with modern amenities. The view was absolutely stunning. The entire staff was super friendly and accommodating. I felt like I was right at home. The breakfast was lovely, the lounge bar had great vibes, and the location couldn’t be more perfect. You can walk to everything, the opera, shopping, the duomo.

Wish I could actually live there. See you soon!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2023

Dear T3621HOchristinaa,
Thanks a lot for your lovely review!
We are very pleased you loved your stay at the Grand Hotel et De Milan and we will share your kind words with the rest of the staff, who are always at complete disposal and really committed to personalized service.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Best Regards

Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews