We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Richard C

The Grand Hotel et de Milan is truly a five star hotel experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 25, 2024
I stayed at four luxury hotels earlier this month while traveling in the Lake Como region as a single 70 year old traveler. The Grand Hotel Milan was by far the most welcoming and enjoyable. I was particularly impressed by the fact that its rooms although part of a grand historic hotel are designed for 2024 and not 1924 or 1824 as a number of other hotels I went to were. The staff is outstanding.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this review
Responded May 27, 2024
Dear D5330TQrichardc,
We are delighted to read of your enjoyable experience at the Grand Hotel et De Milan as well as the comments about Hotel peculiarities!
We give great importance to the comments of our guests and we are happy to read that our guests appreciate and are satisfied.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back so on, we send our
Best regards
Carla Falzone
Director of Operations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$138
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$184
  • Agoda.com
    C$114
  • Expedia.com
    C$184
1.6 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Room service
C$208
C$189
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
  • Hotels.com
    C$189
  • Priceline
    C$203
1.7 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$274
  • Hotels.com
    C$289
  • Melia.com
    C$247
  • Expedia.com
    C$261
1.8 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$207
  • Expedia.com
    C$202
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$184
  • Hotels.com
    C$189
2.0 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$248
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$238
  • Vio.com
    C$222
  • Hotels.com
    C$235
2.1 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Room service
C$81
  • Expedia.com
    C$71
  • Hotels.com
    C$77
  • Priceline
    C$75
7.2 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$126
  • Expedia.com
    C$143
  • Vio.com
    C$114
  • Hotels.com
    C$143
7.7 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$134
  • Agoda.com
    C$129
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
2.4 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
C$82
  • Expedia.com
    C$105
  • Vio.com
    C$81
  • Hotels.com
    C$94
3.9 km from Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Milan
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
885
194
68
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
885
194
68
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don carlos fashion district elegant hotel the location is perfect modern amenities five star hotel four seasons would highly recommend this hotel large bathroom fantastic hotel scala verde concierge etro suite opera duomo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2024

This is a really great hotel with a kind and helpful staff. I loved my suite with a private terrace. And the location is within walking distance to everything!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizBRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2024

Dear LizBRJ,
thank you so much for your lovely review.
We are delighted to read of your enjoyable experience at the Grand Hotel et De Milan!
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very so on.
My warmest regards
Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2024

Excellent 5 star hotel - true old world charm - you feel like you're in a romantic 1900 novel

Very good service

Highly recommended for anyone going to Milan and looking for a 5 star luxury experience in the heart of the city right next to all the main attractions for sight seeing and shopping

Room tip: Choose the Grand hotel Milan it's excellent
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ratan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2024

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for taking the time to review the Grand Hotel et De Milan on TripAdvisor.
We give great importance to the comments of our guests and we are happy to read that you have appreciated the true old charm of the hotel and the service of our staff.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very so on.
Warmest regards

Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2024

It is renovated nice hotel with the perfect location! Good service, attentive staff. Close to La Scala, main shopping streets, main square. Rooms are big, in different colors, however light and not overload by furniture, ceilings are high. Sound insulation is not amazing, you could hear upper floors.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Olga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2024

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your feedback following your stay in our hotel.
We are always doing our best in order to fully satisfy our guests and your comments and opinions are very important.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again so on.
If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Best regards

Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2024

Great location with old world charm. Our spacious junior suite is tastefully decorated with classic furnitures yet all the facilities are all modern ( USB ports next to the bed, modern clean bathroom ). 1 minute walk to the high end shopping streets. 5 minute walk to the Galleria. Very convenient for shopping and sightseeing in Milan

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 843christinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Grand Hotel et De Milan on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read of your enjoyable experience at the Grand Hotel et De Milan as well as the comments about hotel peculiarities.
We give great importance to the comments of our guests and we are happy to read that our guests appreciate and are satisfied.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very so on in our hotel.
Best regards and a Happy New Year!
Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2023 via mobile

Serious old world charm and beauty everywhere you look with the use of exquisite fabrics on sensational furniture pieces with perfectly designed, clever color palettes. The moment you are greeted as you walk through the front doors and enter the hotel you are taken to a different world.
Our suite was perfectly enchanting and comfortable with high ceilings, a large, comfortable bed, soft lighting and the use of beautiful furniture pieces. Two evenings we called ahead and had room service waiting for us in our suite as we returned from late night shopping trips and walks about Milan. The hotel staff did a terrific job with that. We also had a terrace with double doors where we could enjoy views of the center of Milan from our room while having wine.
There are three different selections to eat or drink at in the hotel, all stunning and perfect to exist in. Live music on the piano in the lobby at night while we sat in the beautiful living room and enjoyed good wine.
Delicious food, complimentary snacks and attention to detail in every possible way.
The fitness center (gym) was surprisingly modern, very well equipped and a pleasure to exercise in.
The staff is attractive, friendly and obviously held to a perfectly high standard.
Not only does the hotel wrap you in charming elegance but it is located in the exact center of town where the best shopping of our life was literally just outside and within short walking distance. The hotel had a soft bustle but never felt crowded, only relaxing and tucked away.
The Grand Hotel et de Milan is a treasure and we enjoyed four nights there, very much.

Room tip: Everything we wanted we were able to have thanks to the hotel staff. We had no car as one is not needed in that part of town.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cliffjulseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla Falzone, Proprietario at Grand Hotel et de Milan - The Leading Hotels of the World A00373, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2023

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read of your enjoyable experience at the Grand Hotel et De Milan as well as the comments about Hotel peculiarities!
We will share your kind words with the rest of the staff, who are always at complete disposal and really committed to personalized service.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Grand Hotel et De Milan.
Best regards

Carla Falzone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews