We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,362)
Filter reviews
2,362 results
Traveller rating
1,853
439
47
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,853
439
47
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationeggs made to ordernon alcoholic drinksfree soft drinksmini barlast supperrestaurant recommendationsthe hotel staffwonderful hotelsmall hotelbottled waterbreakfast was deliciouscentral locationfront desk staffwonderful staytwo blockshighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,479 - 1,484 of 2,362 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed here for long weekend break in July 2011. Very clean hotel, room cleaned and sheets changed every day. Fantastic service from friendly and helpful reception staff. Stayed in superior room with Balcony. Balcony was at back of hotel, so view was nothing more than other buildings but was quiet and seculded. Room mini bar was re-stocked with complementary soft drinks and water every day. The only disapointing was the room, for a superior room it was not what i am used to. There was very little storage space for clothes and was not as large as i am used to from a superior room. However, dont let this put you off staying here if you are looking for a hotel in the centre of Milan, this is the one.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Though the rooms at the hotel are pleasant and the location is good, it is the staff at this hotel that really made our stay fantastic. Nothing was ever to much trouble and when we had a few things go wrong they always offered there help in finding a solution. Our rooms were pleasant and extremely clean and quiet and soft drinks in our mini bar were free which was a nice touch. Breakfast had the usual continental style offerings plus freshly cooked eggs which made a change for Italy. We would definitely stay again and really appreciated the friendliness and professionalism of ALL the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussietraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Customer service of the staff, Mara, Serena, and Yolanda, was outstanding. They were very helpful - with recommendations and directions. The room was clean, spacious, and attractively decorated. the bathroom was excellent - great shower. There were three of us; the king bed and the single were perfect. The location could not have been better - a short walk to the Duomo.
Excellent breakfast. lots of choices and offer of making omelets.
Best hotel we stayed at during our trip to four cities in Italy.
I recommend it highly and hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mare440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This lovely hotel is only 1 minute from the Duomo Plaza, and I'd like to echo many of the other comments. So - the staff are very pleasant and helpful, the hotel immaculately clean, fresh fruit in the lobby all day, free soft drinks from your mini bar.
There were one or two things I wasn't impressed with - our room (although quiet) was dark - navy blue walls, with a large dark print on one wall. The window overlooked a small courtyard flanked by other other hotels, so not allowing in much natural light. Another thing I found annoying - only one mirror which was in the bathroom. The room would benefit from a tall, long mirror - us ladies like to check out how we look be fore we leave the room! Would also have prevented a one in - one out scenario for the mirror in the bathroom!
Not enough sockets in the room - we all take cameras and mobiles nowadays, so charging was difficult!
One last thing - I personally would have loved some drawers for our 'undies'. No hotel nowadays seem to have them, so I was disappointed with the 8 hangers for a 5 day trip for two people!
On the plus side - and there are many - the room was immaculately clean also, bed linen changed daily (which impressed me), the bathroom towels changed daily too.
We asked for a kettle etc. for tea in our room - and a tray was supplied with cups, saucers, a large variety of tea bags (no coffee) - but no milk! They did provide it when asked, and when cleaner / maid cleared cups, no replacements were left! That is only a tiny moan!
Like a previous comment, it was great having until midday to check out - but again, we were invisible after we'd checked out! We asked for a coffee whilst waiting for our taxi to the airport - only to be told that the bar was closed......2 others waiting to go into their room however, we given drinks!
And again - we were recommended to a restaurant, but finding it, we declined to go in....wasn't sure we liked what we saw (lots of raw food/ meat / prawns uncovered before cooking).
Overall, we would go back to this hotel - it is a little gem - just the one or two niggles that would make it a 5* for us!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendyb266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Just a few steps from the Doumo this hotel is a little gem and should perhaps be kept a secret by those in the know rather than broadcasting what a great place it is to stay. The staff and service given is amazing, our standard room was clean and very comfortable with little extras which make a difference like free soft drinks and bottled water from the mini bar, fruit and chocolates on arrival, no extra charges for room service,.12 noon booking out, plus a great breakfast. It might well be the best hotel we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonshireLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews