We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel for our stay in Milan!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel for our stay in Milan!”
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

We had the opportunity to stay at the Hotel Spadari for six days while in Milan. From our first email contact to our check out - the staff were wonderful! The staff at the front desk were so helpful with everything from giving us directions to suggesting great restaurants and even making reservations for us at the restaurants. Many thanks to Bruna, Jolande and Letitia!
We had a room on the fifth floor with a lovely balcony that we used every evening. The room was quite sizable and well appointed. The art work in our room was amazing.
The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of fruit, breads, meats, cheese, leafy greens as well as eggs that could be ordered to your preference. The breakfast room staff were very attentive.
A couple of times we sat in the lobby bar area and enjoyed a drink. This was a very comfortable area.
The location of the hotel is perfect for access to many of the areas of interest to tourists. This hotel definitely shaped in a very positive manner our enjoyable stay in Milan.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hockeymom89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,594
    399
    46
    13
    6
See reviews for
350
1,054
108
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My best friend and I stayed here for one night en route from nyc to India. The staff are so friendly and attentive. Our clocks were off from our travels and they went so far as to happily bring us delicious sandwiches and drinks at midnight from the kitchen! They allowed us to have a late check out, everything in mini bar (except alcohol) is free and the breakfast is AMAZING and included in the price of room. The location couldn't be better-one block from Duomo. Comfortable and clean rooms. Just a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Troy, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Loved this hotel. Great location and great breakfast. Excellent staff.

Room Tip: We had an upper with a private deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yardley
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 1 week and had a fantastic time. The rooms were clean, comfy, and spacious. Very centrally located. Front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeabodyTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This hotel was super convenient for discovering Milan. Easy walking to major sights---I even walked in a formal gown and super high heels to La Scala. The room was nice and we even had a patio/balcony which was nice. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. Great breakfast too. Our GPS went out in our car so it was difficult to find---we hired a taxi to lead us as it's on a small side street and we couldn't find it so if you drive take a GPS. Highly recommend this hotel for your visit to Milan. Extremely close to Duomo!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UsaJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

A Tripadvisor gem, an excellent hotel smack in the middle of Milan. 200 meters from the Duomo, and right on the best Metro and tram lines, this is the place to stay. The room we had was very comfortable, an excellent bed, and proper pillows. The staff were very attentive and helpful, although one of the restaurants they recommended was only OK. If we are back in Milan in the next few years, we will beat a path back to this establishment.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

You will love the Spadari. Very close to the Duomo, excellent service and good recommendations from the staff at reception, complete and delicious breakfast including your choice of eggs. Rooms are well-furnished, nicely decorated. Bathrooms recently renovated.Ask for a room in the back, away from the streetcar noise. Take a walk in the Brera district, the old part of Milan.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
627 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 428 in Milan
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
1,653 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#8 of 428 in Milan
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Property: Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, HRS, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing