We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel with access to highway”
Review of Starhotels Tourist

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Starhotels Tourist
Ranked #85 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 20 March 2012

If you need to stop in Milan for one night and choose an hotel cloese to the A4 highway this could be the right choise. Parking is free, reception is full of light and clean, rooms are spacious and clean and finally breakfast was good.

All of the above at a price which is not so expansive for Milan

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_expert_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Nice upscale hotel. Great breakfast. Immaculate room.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
Thank ViequesDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel meets 4 stars standard by all means. Everything was as expected.
The check in procedure took ages to complete.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SLClaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel from the 17 to the 19th of august. We were very impressed with the hotel when we first arrived. The rooms are amazing!! However, at the last day, we left some coins over the table and a 50 Euros bill, while going down to have breakfast before leaving the hotel. We noticed at that time that there were 2 women making the rooms. So, I asked the front desk if they had cameras in the hallway, I did not want to blame someone that had not done anything.
Unfortunately, one of the managers (by the way there were 3 at the time I complained) said they do not have cameras and asked me to wait at the reception and went up to the floor were my room was. After a few minutes she called the reception and asked one of the other managers to tell me no one had gone into my room and there was nothing they could do.
Totally disappointing!! Your money dissapear in a matter of 20 minutes and they can not do anything about it!!!
All the great impressions I had when I first came in easily away! If you plan to stay there be aware of thieves.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toumilano, Direttore at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Dear Mrs "Deise S",



First of all we would like to apologize for not having resolved professionally the problem that you had during your stay in our hotel.

This is not an excuse but we have to confess that we didn't have this sort of problem before, so this is the reason why it seemed that we have not paid the right attention to you.

After your departure, even thought you mentioned not being sure about having left money in your room, we have made new controls on the room entrance but we have no news about it. The entrances to your room were connected just to your key code, so I can affirm that no one entered in your room during your absence.

In the light of these recent outcomes we hope that you would kindly revise your position. We would like to welcome the possibility to have you again in our hotels as our welcome guest.



We would also thank you for having taken some of your time to share your opinion with us, Guest opinions are very important for us and we will take into consideration, in order to improve our service.


We remain at your disposal for any further and future need you may require.

With renewed apologies, do not hesitate to contact us at your earliest convenience and we will be delighted to assist you.



Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The rooms were nice, clean and big. The staff were friendly. Nice small local restaurants only couple of tram stops away. A big mall 5 min walk away. The hotel is located in the industrial area but has good connections. You can take tram and metro combo to Duomo. The breakfast buffet was nice. Good cappuccino!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmyohane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I have been travelling to Milan on business and working in the Bicocca area over the past 6 months and I have stayed in most of the business hotels in the area. The Starhotels Tourist, despite the name, is a good business hotel with good quality rooms, free parking and helpful, friendly staff.

The only negatives for me are that the breakfast is a little disappointing (although the coffee is good) and there is no free internet access.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PleasureModel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

I use this Hotel because it's close to work. This Hotel is fine without being special. They have recently refurbishe the rooms and bathrooms so it's nice and new. hey also have added a very small gym on the top floor. Breakfast is fine without being spectacular. You are looking at a €20 taxi ride into the centre and €20 back.
It's ok, staff on the reception are nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicklwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
#118 of 428 in Milan
1,283 reviews
10.0 km away
Starhotels Business Palace
3.5 km away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#50 of 428 in Milan
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
3.0 km away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#69 of 428 in Milan
1,303 reviews
3.1 km away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Tourist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Tourist

Address: Viale Fulvio Testi 300, 20126 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Milan
#68 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#75 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#93 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $100 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Tourist 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Starhotels Tourist, 4 star hotel in Milan. We're very conveniently located for corporate guests in the city's northeast business area so it's easy to reach us from the city centre and the highway. We're also very near the Arcimboldi Theatre.Come and enjoy our well-equipped hotel featuring 134 rooms, a fitness room, La Cuccagnina restaurant and bar and 7 meeting rooms for up to 130 people.Our large traditional marble lobby welcomes you into a contemporary oasis with a lively atmosphere. Guarded parking area onsite, charges apply (reservation is not possible, upon availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Starhotels Tourist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Tourist Milan
Starhotels Tourist Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing