We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-10
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-10
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-07
Hotels.comUS$91
Official HotelUS$100
eDreamsUS$91
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
259
387
121
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
387
121
23
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 805 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2020

What i love with this hotel is near the Metro. The bedroom is big but the shower room is very small. My body figure is small-medium and i can barely take a good shower. But our stay is still good. They have good breakfast by the way.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank aleihsgreen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarhotelsTourist, Direttore at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great evaluations about Starhotels Tourist.
We are happy that you loved your time with us here in Milan and we’re proud to understand that we have been able to satisfy your expectations.
We will glad, and will be a pleasure, to give you a warmest welcome back in Starhotels Tourist.

Kind regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to this hotel on our way to Tuscany. We chose it due to its proximity to Milan Nord parkrun (which is less than 10 minute walk away). This hotel is great value for money, although it is not in the centre of Milan the Metro stop (Bignami) is right outside the hotel which makes the centre of town very easy to get to.
Rooms are spacious and clean with tea and coffee provided.we had interconnecting rooms for our family. Breakfast was good (and included in the £60 per night price).
Staff polite and friendly.
Parking at the hotel easy.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NicE859
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarhotelsTourist, Direttore at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear Guest ,

We would like to thank you for the time you dedicated to us to share your opinion about your stay in Starhotels Tourist .
We are glad to understand that your stay with us has been positive and that we have been able to give you an unforgettable experience in Milan .
We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have the possibility of welcoming you in Starhotels once again .

Kind regards ,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2019

I liked just about everything to be honest.
The location for me was just perfect (yes, it's not city centre but I wasn't there for tourism. Tourists have a M5 station right in front of the property though, it's literally 10 paces away) as it was quiet and gave me quick access to the highways.
Staff couldn't be faulted, very prompt, kind and responsive. All of them, including the bellboys.
Room was impeccable: very clean, spacious and with very comfy bed/mattress.
Price paid was ridiculously low, excellent value for money indeed.
Secure gated parking offered at sensible prices.
Only one minus: WIFI speed definitely not good enough for a business-oriented property (1.89 mbps). Management should seriously think to improve this.
A property I'd rate 5 stars anyway and that I'd warmly recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheccoForgione1887
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarhotelsTourist, Direttore at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear Guest,


It's such a pleasure to read your kind evaluation regarding Starhotels Tourist and its staff, but more importantly, for dedicating some of your personal time to us.
I've shared with all my staff your appreciation as a way to thank them for the service and dedication towards to our guests and we are very happy to have contributed to make your stay in Milan a memorable one.
We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have the possibility of welcoming you in Starhotels once again,

Kind regards ,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

This hotel has a very good installations for a bussiness trip. The air conditioning is pretty good and the rooms are very slient. The morning breakfast has many options and the restaurant for dinner is excellent. The people give a very food service. Is quiet far from city centre but it has in front a Metro station. For me was good because was near were I needed to go.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank angelomcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarhotelsTourist, Direttore at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for the lovely feedback. We are really happy to know that we can contribute to make you spend a pleasant stay in Milano.
It is a pleasure to read the feedback you have reserved for our employees, and it is nice to know that rooms are cozy and that everything is always up to your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2019

The hotel is nicely located just outside Milan central and good for local transport. The rooms are just on the edge of being medium size and are clean, basic and comfortable (pillows excellent). They do not have any coffee or tea making facilities, which was really disappointing to us, but do have a mini-bar. The reception staff are excellent and very helpful but the breakfast staff need more training in customer service. At breakfast we were asked for our room number and then left on our own to discover how the service works. Breakfast offering was very ordinary and not very inviting, and when I requested a fried egg instead of the luke warm scrambled on offer, I was told there would be an extra charge! This is the only 4 star? hotel I've stayed at that has imposed an extra charge for an egg. Coffee machine was good.
For the room rate we were charged I would have expected a few more comforts in the room and at breakfast. This experience did not inspire us to eat at the hotel restaurant. I would rate this hotel as only 3 star and a long way behind our hotel experiences in other European cities.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarhotelsTourist, Direttore at Starhotels Tourist, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019


Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your time dedicated to evaluating our hotel.
We sincerely regret that our breakfast service didn’t satisfy your expectation. We assure that our mission is satisfy all our guests, because the ospitality is our vocation.
For this reason your comment has been noted and will be taken into consideration in order to improve our service.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity of accommodating you in Starhotels Tourist again.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews