We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #76 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Food fresh and tasty, service very efficient, comfortable executive room

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunny1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Bunny1961,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is extremely pleasing to read that you enjoyed your experience with us; your nice comment about our cuisine and staff service makes me hope to welcoming you back in Milan very soon!

With kind regards,
Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,550 - 1,556 of 2,691 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in March 2012 and am a Diamond Hilton Hhonors meember.

My room was large with all the normal Hilton amenities.

The executive Lounge was located on the top floor and is quite bright and airy.

I had breakfast in the lounge on both mornings and it had a decent variety of breakfast items.

The location of this property is good being less than 5 minutes walk to the main train station.

Only changes I'd make would be to make the Foyer a bit less utilitarian. I also got hit for Euro11.5o for a glass of chardonay at the foyer bay. I won't mahe this mistake again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuroTravellerPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear EuroTravellerPG,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our property with TripAdvisor readers.

I am delighted that room features, Executive Lounge and hotel location were so convenient for you.

Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Milan!

Kind regards,
Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stay here a lot. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are nice size. The AC is limited in winter. The rooms are maintained at 21C and you can only adjust +-3 degrees C. That's too warm for me, so I have to open the windows. It's a very busy street during the day, but at night not too bad. It's within 2 blocks of the train station which s great for getting around. It's also only about a 10-15 minute walk to the main shopping street and about a 15 minute walk to the Duomo. Take the underground to the canal district and there are great food and drink bargains between 4-7 pm. The staff is the best!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear CaptainCAL,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted you appreciate our hotel location and room features; in particular your comment "the staff is the best" arouses great enthusiasm within the team!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Milan,
with kind regards

Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

A great hotel, very well situated in the heart of Milan near the Central station... Good food in the lounge if you get the access, and great service all around, from reception to food... Amalia at the reception made sure we got the best welcome, she was fantastic! Would recommend it for business or leisure in Milan!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luarenthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Luarenthu,

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice review on TripAdvisor!

I am thrilled your experience at the Hilton Milan has been so memorable and your recommendation makes all the staff very proud.

I will pass on your kind words to Amalia and she will have the recognition she deserves!

Waiting to welcoming you back soon,
Warmest regards

Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

A good quality option for those on business or seeking a higher-than-average hotel quality, compared with small classic local hotels. Small room size suprised me, as well as no Internet access included in room rate.

Positives:
-Excellent large buffet breakfast, high quality, great selection!
-Professional staff at reception; well trained.

Negatives:
-Room size is small for Hilton
-Internet is not included; expensive for non-business travellers
-Unexceptional location for those interested in walking around Milan. Not in the core tourist area by foot, but not far by taxi or public transport.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank washbrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA_HiltonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear washbrol,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor; your useful comments will be shared with the management.

I am very happy that you appreciated our Front Desk staff’s skills and our famous Hilton Breakfast and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Hilton Milan!

Kind regards,
Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Have been in milaN FOR 24 HOURATyed in room 441

Service top but the rooms need renovATION

For hilton club the internet is free and executive loung in floor 8 very good

Room Tip: Only if you haVE TO
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA_HiltonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Dear Michaela55,

Thank you for sharing your comments with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that in only 24hours the service we provided deserves your absolute esteem!

I would like to assure we have an ongoing refurbishment plan, we are striving every day for providing our guests the best service.

Warm greetings from Milan,
Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I used points to stay. Room was comfortable and clean, bathroom a bit small, shower over bathtub could have used one of the curtain rods that bows out to create more space inside as already put into so many other Hilton properties. Executive lounge felt like a cafeteria -- poor, over-bright lighting, LED candles, blonde furniture, so-so snacks, so-so breakfast, but compensated by decent drinks. Very helpful concierge. Easy location by train station, good for business, but not the place to stay for walking about around the Duomo. The wifi connection was for only one device but my wife and I both had computers and iPads. I sure wish Hilton would standardize on free wifi for all and stop using internet as a way to gouge. In any case I like Hiltons because they're reliable even if practically never trendy much less charming.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimatmutianyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA_HiltonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Dear jimatmutianyu,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
Your comments are highly appreciated as these enable us to constantly improve our service!

I am delighted you enjoyed your room and concierge helpfulness; nevertheless, I am concerned about your Executive Lounge experience and I would like to assure your feedbacks have been passed to our management.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Milan in order to make the difference,
Warm regards

Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,684 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#39 of 428 in Milan
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#36 of 428 in Milan
1,342 reviews
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#62 of 428 in Milan
995 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $182 - $682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing