We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,005)
Filter reviews
3,005 results
Traveller rating
987
1,285
475
163
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
987
1,285
475
163
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecentral stationdiamond memberan upgradetwo blocksminute walkmalpensa airportstazione centralelake comojunior suiteconciergetraineurosduomorenovationeuropetaxis
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 3,005 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Location for Hilton Milan is awesome. Just a short 3-5mins walk to the central station where trains or buses can be taken to explore the city. Check in was much longer than expected but Mr Vincent tried his best to accommodate my friends & mine booking. We had the newly renovated rooms but it was a tad small for my liking. But then again, rooms in Milan are generally smaller.

Room Tip: Request for nearer to the elevator as it can be quite a walk away especially after a long day out in the city
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Els15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMilan, General Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback.

I am happy to learn that you had a really nice stay in the hotel. It was particularly pleasant to see that your impression of our staff was very helpful and friendly in addition to the convenient location close to the Central Station and main attractions to be explored in the city.

It will be an honour to have you again in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nassos Papazoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

This is a big, modern hotel about a 5-minute walk from the Centrale train station. The building is kept very clean and the hotel is well-run. The employees are very helpful and friendly, and quick to remedy any problem reported to them. The concierge had all the information I needed to plan my sightseeing. I booked a room with a queen bed, and while the bedroom was big enough, the bathroom was a little cramped. The buffet breakfast served in the ground floor restaurant is excellent, especially the scrambled eggs. If you like to go to sleep early, ask for a room that does not overlook the front terrace, as dance parties take place on the terrace and the music goes on until 11 p.m. There are lots of restaurants in the area. The closest is Il Cerchio, a no-frills neighborhood trattoria just down the street, opposite the Esso gas station. I also recommend Osteria Fara on nearby Via G. G. Fara for its abundant, good-quality food and drinks, and friendly service.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMilan, General Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear June,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your kind comments about your stay with Hilton Milan.

We are pleased to learn that you was comfortable with our location as it is close to the Central Station, it is a pleasure to read that you mentioned our hotel as clean and well-run, and employers as helpful and friendly. We are glad that our enjoyed our breakfast offer and managed to organize your sightseeing with the help of our concierge.

It will be our pleasure to host you again, at your future trip.

Best regards,
Nassos Papazoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

We stayed at Hilton because
1) Brand is well trusted, dont expect any negative experience from Hilton and even If I had they try to make it right.
2) Closeness to the Milan Central Station

We were very happy because at the reception I explained that it was my wife's birthday and our Milan trip was my present for her. They have serviced our room 2 birthday cakes for 2 days in a row.
They have granted access to Executive lounge which was very helpful after long day of walking and running around for chillin at the lounge and enjoying couple glasses of wine.

I always recommend and try to stay at Hiltons, if you can afford you should do it too.

Room Tip: You can check-in/select your room from online floor plan.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onuriko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMilan, General Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your comments about your stay with Hilton Milan.

We are pleased to learn that your expectations of Hilton were confirmed, and we managed to bring you memorable experience. At the same time it is great to know that our location was comfortable for you, as it is close to the Central Station, and that you enjoyed the Executive lounge.

It will be our pleasure to host you again, at your future trip.

Best regards,
Nassos Papazoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

HILTON:
Great location, walking distance to Milano Centrale ( main hub for public transportation)
Very helpful staff
First class European breakfast
Rooms are clean and comfortable, larger than most European hotels for similar class.
Metro ( subway ) to city center is inexpensive and user friendly.
Wish our stay would have been longer than 3 nights to go to places nearby.
THE CITY:
If you go, buy tickets for Duomo roof ( highly recommended ) and Last Supper viewing ahead of time or be willing to stand in line for a long time. If you like Italian opera you will be going to the “ temple” that is La Scala but you should also consider a brief visit to Verdi’s Casa di Riposo for retired musicians. Don’t believe those who tell you “ there’s not much to do in Milan”. A more modern metropolis than Rome of course but with plenty to do. Enjoy it!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank juanhB2168FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMilan, General Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your positive comments about your stay with Hilton Milan, It is our pleasure to provide you with the best service according to the Hilton standards. We are glad you was comfortable with our location close to the public transport and the main city attractions, we are particularly glad you have mentioned our staff as helpful and rooms as comfortable.

It will be our pleasure to host you again, at your future trip in Milan.

Best regards,
Nassos Papazoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Centrally located near the central train station for Milan. Parking on site! Very comfortable with AC, dining, helpful staff, work out facility, and super friendly staff. Experience Milan and earn Hilton Honors points!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMilan, General Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear William,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your kind feedback about your stay with Hilton Milan.

We are pleased to learn that our location was comfortable for you as it is close to metro and the main attractions in the city. We are grateful you appreciated our service from the staff and facilities.

It will be our pleasure to host you again, at your future trip.

Best regards,
Nassos Papazoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews