We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
128
235
103
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
235
103
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorso buenos airesmetro stationporta veneziaexcellent locationgreat hoteltaxi standrestaurants and shopsstayed one nighttriple roomgood sizewithin walking distancemain shoppingshopping streetrooms are cleanstreet noisenice roomreception desk
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 498 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Nice hotel on one of the main shopping streets of Milano, close to the train station and 25 mins walking to Il Duomo. We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel, the rooms are very comfortable, good mattresses, everything in the rooms is spotless, the bathroom is great. Recommended, we will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susyarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenice_Manager, Responsabile reception at Hotel Fenice, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear susyarcy,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to read your fantastic review and it is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Stayed one night, it is a little aged but it is clean and the service is adequate. There are quite a bit of shopping in the area and many restaurants to choose from. One can easily spend a whole day in the area and not running out of things to do.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank semanticvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenice_Manager, Responsabile reception at Hotel Fenice, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear semanticvision,
many thanks for the review, we are pleased that you have appreciated our standards together with the location of our hotel. We very much look forward to having you with us again. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed there twice for our girls trip (May and September) - would always come back. Location is perfect and staff very friendly. Rooms are clean and cozy
Nice restaurants in the neighbourhood and shopping street, too.
We always ask for rooms with a balcony
Might be a bit loud at night (we went during weekends, maybe different during the week)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stefanieellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenice_Manager, Responsabile reception at Hotel Fenice, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Stefanieellen, thank you very much for this wonderful feedback.
It is such a pleasure for us to know you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and we are pleased to hear that you were impressed with the service, as well as our location. We are looking forward to having you with us again in the near future. Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We stayed 6 nights at Hotel Fenice, after choosing this hotel because of its good reviews on Tripadvisor. Overall we had a good experience there, with some minor items that could be improved.
First of all, the staff at the reception were fantastic! From our very first contact via e-mail, to our arrival and throughout our entire stay, the staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and to solve any problems and answer any questions we had. I'd especially like to mention Cinzia and Mario at the reception desk, who always greeted us with a smile and gladly helped us with every request.
We requested a "superior" room when we made our reservation, and were given a room in the rear of the hotel, since we also requested a room in a quiet part of the hotel. Even though the room was defined as "superior", the one we were given on the 3rd floor in the rear was quite small, and with 2 people and 2 suitcases there was hardly any room to move. The bathroom was also tiny. After 2 nights in this room, we requested a larger room, and were moved to a room on the 4th floor, in the front of the hotel, overlooking the main street. We checked it out first, and realized that on the 4th floor there is hardly any street noise, and the room was MUCH larger and better. The bathroom also was much larger and better that the previous one. We were very happy in this larger room (number 402) and highly recommend it. Even the TV was better than the one on the 3rd floor rear. The room had every amenity, the bed was comfortable, the towels were huge and fluffy, the shower was good too.
The only drawback we encountered was the Wifi, which was on and off all the time. We had to sign in every time we returned to the room, and sometimes got a notice that the internet was not available, and had to wait until it came back on.
The staff in the breakfast room were also very friendly and courteous, which made it very pleasant. However the choice of food for breakfast was limited. We would suggest adding some fresh vegetables or salads and some whole-wheat bread and also maybe some cooked food, like scrambled eggs. However, this was a minor problem, and we certainly were not hungry when we left the breakfast room.
The location of the hotel is excellent. We were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go, and when we were not able to walk, we used the taxi stand which is right across the street (taxis are not too expensive).
All in all, we enjoyed our stay in Milan at the Hotel Fenice.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Ruth13m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenice_Manager, Responsabile reception at Hotel Fenice, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Ruth,
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and it's a pleasure to read such a detailed and positive review. Many thanks also for your kind words about our staff.
Actually WIFI on the 4th floor has been an issue lately, now we are facing the problem and we should fix it shortly.
Regarding our breakfast, in the next days we are going to integrate the breakfast with some cooked food (bacon and scrambled eggs).
Thank you very much again, we hope you'll visit us again soon. Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is terrible,we stay Overnight yesterday.We Made roadtrip and stayed in interlaken Switzerland,NH Lecco and Hotel fenice In Milano.Hotel Fenice charge us Way more than NH Hotel even though NH Hotel was Way Better when it comes to Room,Reception and Food.My Daughter wakes up this morning with Lots of mosquito bites in her legs,arms and at The right Corner of her Eyes.i showed it at The Reception before we Left The Hotel this Morning,The mosquito bites grow bigger and thicker now,i Hope my Daughter will Not be sick from it.I took a Picture of it now as a Proof!!!and also i killed 2 mosquitoes in The bathroom so it is definitely mosquito bites or it Maybe termites too.The food was also terrible.It was my mistake to book this Hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenice_Manager, Responsabile reception at Hotel Fenice, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Catherine G,
In spite of the (announced) negative review we stand firm on our position: the maximum number of people who can stay in a double room is two. And it is simply because it is against any rules and against the laws, at least in Italy. You booked a twin room and you show up with a third guest, expecting to stay all three in the same room. For this reason we offered you the only possible solution: a triple room accommodation (with a small supplement).
We are open to all criticisms and suggestions from our guests because they push us to improve. In this case, however, the criticism is caused by a negative feeling because of the discussion I described above.
Regarding mosquitoes, 77 people were accommodated in hotel that night and no one complained about mosquitoes or made any other report of that kind. Maybe it is possible that during the night you just left the window open and the light on.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews