We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel/Not the best location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Melia Milano
Ranked #76 of 430 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Good Hotel/Not the best location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Overall a good stay. The staff is excellent and always willing to help. Rooms are large, modern and clean. The gym needs some work.
The breakfast is top level and room service as well. Overall a great hotel for business. But the location is far from any nice walking areas. This is mostly a business hotel. Not recomendable for families with children (no special childrens activities)
But based on the rooms, space and quality, it is a very nice hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BosteroBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    513
    216
    84
    53
See reviews for
164
355
51
656
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We needed a room for one night and paid the unpublished Expedia.com price for this hotel. We unfortunately arrived on a day that the national football team was staying there and couldn't get into our room until 8pm, because our room wasn't ready. The man at the desk was a little rude and was semihelpful when it came to helping us find something to do to fill our time. They did give us free Internet and an upgrade for our inconvenience, so he redeemed himself in the end. The hotel is not in the best area and is NOT surrounded by shopping, but is near the Metro. Although the rooms were clean, the bathtub didn't hold the water, which was a drag after a day of traveling by train from Venice. It is located about 45 minutes from the airport by car and 35 by train. For 90 euros the hotel will provide a car or you an just take the Metro, which is faster and cheaper.In my experience the service seems to be better at 4 star hotels. I'm also wondering if we would have been treated better if our room was booked directly with them and not through a travel site. Since our room was already paid for, the man at the desk didn't feel the need to keep our business by being cordial. Although he later made up for his behavior, our initial interaction was less than favorable. The best way to choose a good room would be to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Price level and breakfast are really 5-star, but the rooms very not in especially good fit (especially the bathrooms; toilet was leaking, some paint was hanging from the roof, wc-paper & kleenex stands falled on the floor). Check-in and check-out in the lobby took very long time - althoug the room was booked and garanteed with a credit card. Also the hotel is situated in quite a quite boring neighbourhood. Easy access from the airport with the shuttle bus.

Room Tip: Some upper level (5th) rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 189934Kap64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Perfect Location
Excellent and quite Rooms
Excellent Breakfast,
Excellent Staff service

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rezi-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear rezi-x

Thank you for choosing the Meliá Milano and for sharing your experience with us.
We are thrilled to see that we surpassed your expectation, our Team will be delighted to know that you appreciate our friendliness and our Service and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Melia Hotel in Milan for our wedding anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out, it was fantastic.
We came early (about 11am) and registered since we couldn't fully check in. When we came back in the late afternoon, our luggage had already been taken to our room and the key was sitting ready at the desk. All very smooth and very 'five star'!
Our room was absolutely lovely - bigger than we were expecting, perfectly clean and very well appointed. The free one hour of internet per room per day is a nice touch.
We didn't eat in the restaurant at any point, so can't comment on that.
The gym is fantastic - this is the best hotel gym I've been to in Europe. Very big and lots of equipment.
The spa treatments looked good and the prices fair for a hotel spa, but they were heavily booked and there wasn't an appointment at a time that suited me, so I didn't try it.
The hotel is very close to the metro, which makes this a VERY convenient location - it's out of the hustle and bustle of the city (very quiet at night, which is good for light sleepers), but only 10 minutes from the centre.
The staff are excellent - every single interaction we had was perfect. Particularly the spa & gym staff who I spoke with quite a lot - they were genuinely interested in helping and it seemed like nothing was too much trouble.
We will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky_TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear Vicky_TR

Congratulations on the milestone reached first, and thank you for sharing with us your feelings about the experience at Meliá Milano.
We were delighted to read your comments and to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolland, Connecticut
Level Contributor
183 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is a very nice hotel. I can't comment on the price because my company took care of everything. Friendly front desk staff. Very nice and spacious rooms. Everything spotless, especially the bathroom. Nice workout facitlity and business office to get online or print out documents. Nice quiet par of town with a subway and supermarket right around the corner. Several places to grab a simple breakfast or lunch. Nice area to go running. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RADARSHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear RADARSHE

Thank you for choosing the Meliá Milano and for sharing your experience with us.
We are thrilled to see that we surpassed your expectation, our Team will be delighted to know that you appreciate our friendliness and our Service and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
333 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

I have stayed at the Melia a few times over the years and was never disappointed. My stay this week was no exception, its a good standard hotel which does most things very well and is in a good location near to the Fiera and the San Siro Stadium. Rooms are comfortable and clean if a little dated. Think the WiFi should be free though as its quite slow and not reliable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Dear Martin H

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about the experience at Melia Milano.
We passed your message to the entire Staff, it is a strong motivational tool and a good way to thank the Team for the Passion put everyday in the job.
We catch the opportunity to say that Melia Hotels International is working to offer soon a better Wi-Fi connection in all our Hotels.
We hope to see you soon at Melia Milano.

Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Monfort
#15 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#79 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Milano

Property: Melia Milano
Address: Via Masaccio 19, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Milan
#24 Spa Hotel in Milan
#42 Family Hotel in Milan
#62 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#69 Business Hotel in Milan
#77 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Milano is so tailored to your needs that it may deserve an entirely different name: yours! Located in the most dynamic and fastest growing district of Milan, near the EXPO 2015 pavilions, the district of CityLife, the brand new area of Porta Vittoria to which AC Milan moved its legendary museum, LG, Vittoria Assicurazioni and many other international companies, next to Lotto underground station and 10 minutes from MiCo Congress Centre and San Siro Stadium, the Melia Milano is proud to present its newly renovated hotel designed with only you in mind: the brand new THE LEVEL Lounge, the largest in Europe with services including private check-in & check-out, private breakfast and afternoon cocktails; 56 brand new THE LEVEL rooms & suites with exclusive services and amenities; the brand new Jigger Food & Cocktail Bar where fresh Mediterranean cuisine is combined with an exclusive selection of premium drinks and signature cocktails; a brand new plenary room for up to 520 delegates. The Melia Milano has reinvented everything. Or almost everything. There is one thing it does not want to change: its characteristic personalized customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Melia Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Milano Hotel Milan
Sol Melia Milano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing