We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great service”
Review of Hotel Berna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Berna
Ranked #10 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2012

The Hotel Berna is right next to Milan`s central rail station and metro. I sayed in Milan for one night and found it to be a great location, since I arrived by train and had to walk just 3 minutes to get to the hotel. From the hotel you can also walk to downtown Milan, where the Duomo and Galeria Vitorio Emanuele are, but it will take you some time. But with the metro is is very close. The hotel is good. I stayed in a single room, which was small but very comfortable. The staff at the hotel reallly tries to do everything to make your stay memorable. Before arriving, they sent me an email with some alternatives that I could choose (pillow type, refreshments that I wanted in my room, bed type - mediterranean and nordic(!), room temperature...). Very impressive. The breakfast is also very good. All in all, I would recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skibiketravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,454 - 3,460 of 6,867 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

This hotel is really beautiful. It is very cozy (almost home) hotel. Wonderful breakfast. During the day you can drink tea in a cozy obstonovke, reading the newspaper or working on the computer ... Very attentive and polite staff. Very comfortable rooms with everything you need. Very convenient location (just two minutes walk from the station and zheleznodorozhngo 20-30 minutes walk to Piazza Duomo. Excellent value for money. I am very happy that chose this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed at this wonderful hotel at the end of a one month trip through Europe. It was by far, the best hotel we stayed at. From the welcoming complimentary drinks (sodas and water) in the mini bar and the biscuits, to the wonderful breakfast buffet with mounds of fresh fruit, and the free hors d'oeuvres along with cocktails, this is a great place. The staff was super helpful, the beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows and the location is great for going anywhere in Milano or for day-tripping to other cities by train. The cost was a little higher than other hotels we stayed at on our trip, but all of the amenities and the great service made it well worth the splurge.

The only suggestion I can make is that it would have been nice to have a magnifying mirror for make-up in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4patriciap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The overall experience was excellent and the strongest point of the hotel is how welcome they make you feel, and the small demonstrations of attention and consideration throughout your stay. Would definitely stay there again in the future. Accomodations are nice and clean and breakfast is superb.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luiz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed in this boutique hotel for four nights and we were first greeted by hotel staff who showed us the free facilities of the room (wifi, minibar) - he answered all our questions and was willing to provide details and personal tips around the area. The choice of breakfast were adequate and we love the ham, hot chocolate and the fruits. It was snowing when we stayed the hotel and the staff were able to make a call to get a taxi which arrived within 5 mins - so that we avoided waiting for taxi in the snow. Location cannot be beaten if you are travelling through Central station.

The only downside are the size of the room is not large (which is common around Europe) and the walls of the rooms are thin - we could people walking and crying babies during sleep time.

Room Tip: Book a superior room and request a higher floor/not facing the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winniebaby888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This hotel is near to the train and metro station so it's easy to move around the city. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff is very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast (included in the price) is amazing, you can eat a lot of different food (sweet or savory). The price is a bit higher end than others but the service is worth the expense

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iacopo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The Hotel is close to the central station.
The Hotel is cosy and comfortable, My girlfriend and i stayed for two nights and we loved the hotel.Would stay here again. Breakfast with lots of choice.Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#20 of 431 in Milan
708 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#37 of 431 in Milan
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#76 of 431 in Milan
2,799 reviews
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#9 of 431 in Milan
1,463 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 431 in Milan
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berna

Address: Via Napo Torriani 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#6 Business Hotel in Milan
#9 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: C$170 - C$401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berna 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you intend to stay in Milan for work or pleasure, the Hotel Berna is clearly your preferred choice. The Central Station, the subway, the shuttle terminals for the airports are at 200 m from the Hotel. The hotel services include 116 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more... First of all, our welcoming smile. However, the smiles after will be many: when we welcome you and during your stay. And there will also be your smiles when you discover our qualities, the cuddles that we have reserved for you and the surprises prepared just for you. From the breakfast to the cleaning, from the choice of the room temperature to the silence. In the heart of Milano you will discover the atmosphere of one of your second homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berna Hotel Milan
Hotel Berna Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing