We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,311)
Filter reviews
7,313 results
Traveller rating
4,974
1,906
313
79
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,974
1,906
313
79
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station rubber duck the main hotel mini bar free soft drinks breakfast buffet excellent hotel room temperature free wifi milano centrale superior room minute walk tea and coffee single room malpensa airport visit milan lake como
Filter
Updating list...
3,732 - 3,737 of 7,313 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2012

This hotel is really beautiful. It is very cozy (almost home) hotel. Wonderful breakfast. During the day you can drink tea in a cozy obstonovke, reading the newspaper or working on the computer ... Very attentive and polite staff. Very comfortable rooms with everything you need. Very convenient location (just two minutes walk from the station and zheleznodorozhngo 20-30 minutes walk to Piazza Duomo. Excellent value for money. I am very happy that chose this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed at this wonderful hotel at the end of a one month trip through Europe. It was by far, the best hotel we stayed at. From the welcoming complimentary drinks (sodas and water) in the mini bar and the biscuits, to the wonderful breakfast buffet with mounds of fresh fruit, and the free hors d'oeuvres along with cocktails, this is a great place. The staff was super helpful, the beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows and the location is great for going anywhere in Milano or for day-tripping to other cities by train. The cost was a little higher than other hotels we stayed at on our trip, but all of the amenities and the great service made it well worth the splurge.

The only suggestion I can make is that it would have been nice to have a magnifying mirror for make-up in the bathroom.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4patriciap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2012

The overall experience was excellent and the strongest point of the hotel is how welcome they make you feel, and the small demonstrations of attention and consideration throughout your stay. Would definitely stay there again in the future. Accomodations are nice and clean and breakfast is superb.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luiz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed in this boutique hotel for four nights and we were first greeted by hotel staff who showed us the free facilities of the room (wifi, minibar) - he answered all our questions and was willing to provide details and personal tips around the area. The choice of breakfast were adequate and we love the ham, hot chocolate and the fruits. It was snowing when we stayed the hotel and the staff were able to make a call to get a taxi which arrived within 5 mins - so that we avoided waiting for taxi in the snow. Location cannot be beaten if you are travelling through Central station.

The only downside are the size of the room is not large (which is common around Europe) and the walls of the rooms are thin - we could people walking and crying babies during sleep time.

Room tip: Book a superior room and request a higher floor/not facing the main street
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winniebaby888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This hotel is near to the train and metro station so it's easy to move around the city. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff is very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast (included in the price) is amazing, you can eat a lot of different food (sweet or savory). The price is a bit higher end than others but the service is worth the expense

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iacopo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews