We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very hospitable hotel”
Review of Hotel Berna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Berna
Ranked #13 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very hospitable hotel”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Absolutely delighted with this hotel and it corresponded exactly to the reviews I read. Room was small, spotlessly clean and the breakfast excellent. Staff very gracious. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suppiluliuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,334
    1,742
    282
    78
    38
See reviews for
1,106
2,799
713
807
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

They make you feel at home Always taking care of you and your necesities.love the personal which is there for many years and you can feel itis not only bussiness it is love for what they do.
I always in Milan go thre that is my home even if somtimes rooms are too small

Room Tip: Breakfast is the best very complete and delicious I love it And it is included
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acostaeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My recent stay in Hotel Berna makes me want to persuade others to choose this hotel when staying in Milan. First off the service is exemplary and super friendly. Moreover, this hotel is ideally located to discover what Milan has to offer. Very close to the central station, a metro station and the shuttle busses from and to the airport. Additionally, it is at a walking distance to shopping street Buenos Aires. As far as the rooms go they were as expected: comfortable, clean, quiet ... and there was the added bonus of having a free minibar. Last but not least the breakfast is exceptional with everything and more! If ever staying in Milan again I'll be sure to stay here! Loved it :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holiday12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Great location near to the Milano Central station and the airport bus stop. Lovely hotel with fantastic staff. Rooms lovely & quiet, beds comfortable and shower had good level of power. free non alcoholic drinks in mini bar & tea / coffee/ biscuits. Breakfast was a great buffet spread, loads of fruit, pastries & cooked foods. Cafe Rosa a restaurant just down the road is recommended. A really good stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinkerbell216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I with my daughters enjoyed the stay in the hotel very much. Beautiful location - 5 minutes from Milan Central Station and also near the metro and main shopping streets.Friendly staff and delicious breakfasts, free water in minibar , comfortable beds made accomodation in the hotel very attractive. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

They had extremely small rooms and tissues like sandpaper but the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. If you need to be close to the train station or airport buses, this is a good location for that.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londontravelerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My husband & I go to Milan at least once per year for business. This year we decided to try Hotel Berna. We were very pleased with the entire staff at Hotel Berna. It was a nice touch to have 'customization' options for your room and having refreshed drinks (free) each day made it so nice. The breakfast staff is incredibly friendly & outgoing and remembered what type of coffee or tea each morning. Internet worked great. They also have a computer with a printer available for guests. Most hotel rooms in Milan are not large and though these are not large rooms either, they are clean and efficient. We recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLindseySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#158 of 428 in Milan
6,154 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 428 in Milan
1,781 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
640 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
806 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#79 of 428 in Milan
2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berna

Property: Hotel Berna
Address: Via Napo Torriani 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#6 Business Hotel in Milan
#12 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berna 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you intend to stay in Milan for work or pleasure, the Hotel Berna is clearly your preferred choice. The Central Station, the subway, the shuttle terminals for the airports are at 200 m from the Hotel. The hotel services include 116 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more... First of all, our welcoming smile. However, the smiles after will be many: when we welcome you and during your stay. And there will also be your smiles when you discover our qualities, the cuddles that we have reserved for you and the surprises prepared just for you. From the breakfast to the cleaning, from the choice of the room temperature to the silence. In the heart of Milano you will discover the atmosphere of one of your second homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berna Hotel Milan
Hotel Berna Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing