We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Berna
Nearby Hotels
US$270
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$776
US$556
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
US$211
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$267
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$322
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
US$130
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,000)
Filter reviews
7,000 results
Traveller rating
4,743
1,842
298
79
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,743
1,842
298
79
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationrubber duckcarrot juicethe main hotelmini barfree soft drinksbreakfast buffetexcellent hotelfree wifiroom temperaturemilano centralesuperior roomtea and coffeeminute walkmalpensa airportsingle roomvisit milan
Filter
Updating list...
3,434 - 3,439 of 7,000 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

After a 5 minute walk from Milan Central station we arrived here,,very welcoming and helpful. A clean updated hotel with complimentary coffee available in a cosy seating area. Upon request the staff recommended a restaurant and secured reservations. The room was clean comfortable and nicely decorated, we had a superior twin. Joy of joys it also had a kettle, not a coffee maker!!!! It was great to be able to make a cup of tea :) Wi-fi is free, the non alcoholic contents of the fridge were complimentary. It was a great start to our 2 night stay in Milan. At breakfast we were spoiled for choice, pastries , eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurts etc, etc.

The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful , always a smile. We enjoyed drinks on the bar.
I would recommend staying here, if in Milan again this is my place to stay :)

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Coilin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Driven by the reviews on Tripadvisor we booked the hotel for one night in April. The vicinity to the central station was also a criteria for booking here. We arrived early (10 AM) and we were already assigned a room, which was clean, quite, even if not very spacious. But for one night it was more then OK.
The reception was very warm and accommodating, daily papers were available, also mineral water and tea-coffee in the lobby. W-Lan is free (which is not even like that in the Waldorf Astoria in NYC).
We didn't have breakfast, so no comment possible on that. But when we left, we were offered a cappuccino by the receptionist, a nice gesture we very much appreciated. We will for sure book the hotel again when in Milan.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martino V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The staffs provided intimate service which made us feel at home.There is a mini bar that offers free snack and coffee.The variety of breakfast in Hotel Berna make us energetic and pleasure.
A placid service makes a placid experience.My husband and I decided to live in Hotel Berna again not only because of the convenient location but also its nice staffs.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2012

One of the best hotels where I stayed through the service, cleanliness and staff courtesy. Small gifts like this basket of fruit or sweets every morning at the reception, special gift on departure, advice on places to visit in Milan, and care for clients' personal property (even forgot the bag with documents and money in Internet cafes and were not problems we have received and I was asked to check if everything is fine: no problem whatsoever) made ​​the difference from another hotel.
The room was very clean and maintain them as over the course of stay, breakfast very rich for a hotel in Italy with absolutely everything you needed: fruit juices, tea, coffee, scrambled eggs, cereal, milk and sausage etc..
Certainly when I will travel to Milan, Hotel Bern is the first option, the quality vs. price is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihai76Pitesti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Very well located; near main railway station and adjoining airport bus terminal, and easy to find.
Plenty of resturants nearby, and a leisurely walk to a major shopping street.
Older building, typical European style hotel with compact rooms, but with all amenities provided.
The service is first-class, ditto the breakfast.Short-term luggage storage offered on day of departure.
It's very very clean, it's very comfortable - all in all this hotel is very good value..

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonzodeaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews