We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
182
324
107
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
324
107
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews located in china town nice hotel hotel is located tram system tram stop within easy reach good size walking distance castello sforzesco city break reception staff duomo area couple of nights public transportation san siro booked this hotel taxi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 653 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is clean. Stuff is welcoming and helpful. Hotel is located in China town, but everything is in a walking distance. With a baby car we easily walked everywhere: Duomo, Brera, Navigli, Corso Buenos Aires etc. Park Sempione is just few minutes away.
We had a pleasant stay and would come back again occasionally.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Katerina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara C, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Katerina,

Thank you for this review shared with us on Tripadvisor!

We are very happy to learn that we were able to provide you a memorable stay with us and that you appreciated especially the cleanliness of the hotel and the kindness of all our team members. We will certainly share your encouraging insight with them as such comments represent a truthful incentive to constantly work at our utmost.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at your next visit in Milan.

Sincerely,

Mara Centurione
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Clean and cosy, with helpful staff. We liked the bar area, which was comfortable and provided complimentary snacks in the evening - although a group of flies had taken up residence on the olives! The hotel management should take note that more than one member of staff is needed to man the bar, the bistro and cook the food - the poor man was absolutely run off his feet!
The bed was large and comfortable (bed linen was changed after 2 nights), the aircon was old and lumbering and loud, the shower had absolutely no pressure at all and the water couldn't even manage to spray - it just ran out of the head in a stream. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided in the room, but were not replenished each day so we had to get our own supplies from Reception.
Breakfast offered quite a good choice (including bacon and scrambled eggs if you prefer a hot breakfast), although we were disappointed in the coffee which was very weak and tasteless.
Position is slightly out of the centre, on the edge of Chinatown, about a 20 minute walk to the Duomo.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara C, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Sue,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience online, this will help us to monitor the quality of our services.

We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive, however, we were pleased that you also pointed out some elements that you did not feel were up to our high standards. Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are fully satisfied the next time you choose to stay with us.

Best regards,

Mara Centurione
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in Milan’s Chinatown during the Chinese New Year- what a treat! There were red lanterns hanging across the streets- picturesque.

It’s not modern, but all of our needs were met. Plenty of room, delicious breakfast, lovely hotel bar. Not far from public transportation. The staff at the front desk were very accommodating. I’d recommend this to friends and would return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara C, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Diane,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind feedback following your recent stay at Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center.

We were really happy to read that enjoyed the services and facilities at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future.

Kind regards,

Mara Centurione
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel located in china town. The hotel is charming but a little outdated. Walking distance to restaurants and shops both inside and outside of China town.
The staff was English speaking, outgoing and professional.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank stardD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara C, Operation Manager at Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear stardD123,

We appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay at Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center, we are grateful for all the feedback we receive as this helps us to ensure that the standards we aim to provide remain consistent.

We are especially pleased to learn of your overall satisfaction with our standards and service; it is only through such feedback that we can maintain our high level of hospitality.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on some future occasion

Best regards,

Mara Centurione
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a nice time.
The room was lovely and clean and the hotel was modern with an old feel.
In the heart of chinatown but surprisingly quiet for such a busy area. Plenty of choice for food. Really comfy bed and nice bathroom.
The bad points:
Staff on reception didn't really interact with us, almost robot like.
Aircon in room was useless in the 30 plus degree heat, needed boosting.
Barman wasn't happy when I asked for the glass of lager I ordered to be filled to the line with lager not froth. I thought this was only fair as it was 7 euros a go.
Mimi bar prices were high also, so don't expect it to be cheap to have a drink there, but it is Milan after all.
My advice is to shop around for food and drink.
Local chinese food is lovely nd good value as the locals eat in the restaurants .
Super fast taxi ordering service from reception.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara C, Room Division Manager at Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Ray G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind feedback following your recent stay at Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center.

We were really happy to read that enjoyed the services and facilities at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future.

Kind regards,

Mara Centurione
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews