We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Super Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Ranked #63 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

After a long train journey from Rome we decided to stay here for 3 days. I have to say I was dreading visiting Milan however after my visit staying here I would go back here tomorrow. The staff were very helpful and very easy to approach. The location was the best feature for this hotel. If you love Chanel, Gucci, Versace etc etc then they are literally a 5 minute walk away. The area is reasonably quite and a 'feel safe' area. My only criticism for this place was that our room stunk of nicotine. However I am sure if we wanted to change rooms the staff would have been more than helpful.

Room Tip: If you do not smoke before you check in ensure you request a non smokers room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWS1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    427
    146
    40
    18
See reviews for
134
383
76
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

The hotel is ideally situated next to the Metro for easy acess to all parts of Milan.The staff were very helpful in aiding us how to get to our preferred location.Breakfast was buffet style plenty of choice and staff continually offering top ups of tea and coffee.Plenty of sofas in the ground floor where you could have drinks when returning from your day out. Rooms very clean and when our hairdryer did not work first morning a spare one was taken up to room within 5 minutes of reporting it and by time we got back from day out a new one was in place. Would definately book this hotel again

Room Tip: The tram does run near hotel we were on 2nd floor and just heard them so go for at least 2 and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgeladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky River, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Great place! Bed was hard, but everything else was top notch. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lomma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Very nice hotel in central Milano. The rooms are ok in size and we where happy with the cleaning. Beds where a little bit hard. Breakfast was good (for southern Europe, ok for northern Europe) and extra bonus for the coffee (not from machine)! Breakfast dining room is small so you might have to wait to be seated!

The Metro stops outside the hotel, perfect for tourists visiting the dome, San Siro or other places. Travelling from the airport is also very convinient with only one change from train to metro.

When visiting Milano next time this will probably be our choice again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LG_Lomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Among the places that I've visited, one of my favorite was Milan. It's truly fun for all the shopaholics as everything is compressed. We arrived at the hotel via the metro and in just a few steps, you're 2 minutes away from the hotel. Upon entering, you'ld truly notice that this is a truly different hotel. It has a spa before you get to the lobby and the meeting sala area is huge. I knew that this was one of the best hotels I would be staying in.
Checking in was smooth again and in no time, we were in our room. The hotel looks more uniformed and upon entering room, you'ld quickly notice the high ceiling and the spacious room. Room was clean and even the toilet was pleasing. Besides the look and feel of the hotel, what I liked about this place is its location. Upon getting out of the entrance, shops are everywhere. A 10 minute walk to the other block will give you good restaurants. I must say that I will be staying here again.
Breakfast and wifi was free. Traditional Italian breakfast was served and the coffee tastes great!

Room Tip: Free wifi and breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JopetSy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

The hotel is located in a great area, close to the shopping centre. The Piazza Duomo is about 10 minutes away by taxi!the staff was friendly and willing to help! However, the rooms were quite small and the breakfast was poor. Just for your information, because of the fact that the subway is close to the hotel, the noise is really annoying! even the walls were shaking!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _Andy_RH_140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hotel Cristoforo Colombo is a nice hotel, in a great location, since it is close to some sights, but more importantly, it is literally 100 feet from a subway entrance. Once on the Milan subway system, it is easy to get to just about anywhere around town, and beyond. One drawback with being so close to the subway though, is that you can hear it, no, make that feel it, when a subway goes by. I was on the 5th floor of the hotel and didn't think it was that bad, but I had a friend that was on the second floor, and he said it was very noticeable ("it shook the walls").

I reserved a "double with a French bed" room. The room was just slightly larger than the double bed on either side, and there was about 4 feet from the foot of the bed to the desk (see picture. Note the entire room, minus the bathroom, is pretty much captured in that picture). Also, and I know the European's like a firmer bed than us in the US, but the bed was really firm, with of course, no box-spring. My traveling partner couldn't understand why her hip was sore after sleeping (she typically sleeps on her side), until I pointed out how firm the mattress was.

The shower was so small I could barely move around in it without bumping into a wall. As you can tell from my profile picture, I am not a large person. I would assume if you are in the 250+ pound range, you would have a hard time taking a shower at all.

There was a cabinet where you could store some cloths and a safe that was just big enough to store your passport, and maybe some other small articles.

The hotel does provide WiFi (although it was down the first two days I was there) but for only one device at a time. So, you can't connect your laptop and your phone and/or your tablet at the same time. This is a pain if you have more than one person in the room. I guess I could have gotten another WiFi key, but we just worked around the limitation.

I will say the rooms were clean and the maid service did a good job of keeping it that way. The rooms and the hotel in general were in good shape.

The one shining star of the hotel was the breakfast buffet. It had a great selection; from eggs, and bacon, to croissants, cereal, toast, sliced ham and cheese, etc. Also, the staff was friendly, and helpful.

Room Tip: Get a rood as high as you can to avoid the subway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#90 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#49 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#55 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati
Citta Studi
Starhotels Ritz
Starhotels Ritz
#106 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo

Property: WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Address: Corso Buenos Aires 3, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Milan
#50 Family Hotel in Milan
#53 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#67 Business Hotel in Milan
#70 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in an Eclettico Milanese style building dating from 1888 with modern amenities; located in the business & fashion area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cristoforo Colombo
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing