We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great little hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Accursio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Accursio
Ranked #237 of 431 Hotels in Milan
midlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

i booked this hotel based on price and reviews from this site. im happy to say that the reviews are correct. the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful - all of them. in fact, the breakfast waitress gave us information on shopping that made our holiday (it was a girls shopping weekend break). its worth going there just for the service. the only downer is that it is a little bit far out - but its so well connected that it really didnt make any difference to us whatsoever. there are some nice restaurants a few minutes walk away that are really cheap. the hotel is clean and safe, the rooms are a little basic, but it really cant be beaten for the price we paid. catch the no 14 tram into town, not the 19 as it takes a bit longer and is not such a pretty route.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hkvontrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    41
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
18
34
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marsascala, Malta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

We stayed in this hotel in August 2009 for just one night. It was a very nice hotel, with clean rooms and friendly service. The breakfast was tasty and plenty. All in all high marks for Accursio. We will surely return.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank q3julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2009

I initially selected this hotel for its convenience to highways, city centre and affordability but it proved to be much more. The staff of this hotel went beyond expectations to ensure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious,the room clean and comfortable, tram approximately 50 metres from the door and frequent.
I would not hesitate to recomend this little gem. Special thanks to Lily for all assistance particularly the helpful shopping tips.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2009

Hotel looks rough on the outside, impressive inside & easy to find.
Staff were helpful & professional.
Cost of stay reasonable & included breakfast (continental)
Rooms clean & luxurious, although the decoration was on the dark side. Air con not easy to use but a god send once on.
30mins walk to the city centre, tram stop 2mins. up the road for both directions.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank florence39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2007

We stayed 2 nights at the Accursio in mid-May. I chose the hotel because we were driving and I wanted a reasonably-priced hotel (we paid 85 euros/night for double w/breakfast) on the western side of the city and one where we could park our car and still have easy access to public transportation into the city center. The Accursio fit the bill perfectly, and it was very easy to drive from there to Malpensa the morning we left. Our room was comfortable and attractively furnished, with TV, fridge and bathroom (small shower stall). I would request a room in the rear of the hotel because the street in the front could be noisy. The staff was most accommodating and the breakfast was fine, including lovely freshly-made cappuccino.

Helpful?
Thank MMMdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 km away
Bel Sit
Bel Sit
#231 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel
3.4 km away
Hotel Edy
Hotel Edy
#191 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#141 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Berlino
Hotel Berlino
#129 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.8 km away
Certosa Hotel
Certosa Hotel
#234 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Accursio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Accursio

Property: Hotel Accursio
Address: Viale Certosa 88, 20156 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Accursio 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Accursio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atel Accursio Milan
Atel Accursio Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing