We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #31 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2012

my boyfriend took me here at christmas time, and It was a lovely hotel! It has a great location, as there is a tram stop right outside, the staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was included and there was loads to choose from and it was really good quality foods. The concierge also recommended a restaurant to us and that was fantastic. The room itself was big and spacious and clean. Overall its a really good hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMA_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

The good

It is good value for the money in Milan. The staff is super-friendly. Although location seems a bit off the city center, there is a Tram 1 stop right in front of the hotel, so if you don't have much luggage it is actually convenient. The bathroom was nice and had good amenities. The breakfast buffet is very nice and good value for the price.

The bad

Although we booked the junior suite, the room was so small that we could not open our 2 suitcases at the same time. We were greeted by a very strong citrus cleaning odor.

Don't bother to dine at the restaurant. We booked a dinner package and set the date well in advance, but the hotel did not reserve a table. I already felt this coming, so I double-checked at the front desk to ensure the table. Arriving at the restaurant there was no note of our reservation. After some discussion they prepared a make-shift table in a corner. The food was not fresh, and the waiter served champagne in wine-glasses, which he then reused for the wine.

The average

The room was clean, but not very modern for a "design hotel". There was were little table or shelf space to put things.

The suites include free access to the spa, but if you think to book it extra, it is not worth it. It was always crowded, so you have to wait to use it. The whirlpool water was cold, and the steam bath too. Not relaxing at all.

Conclusion

It is a very good choice if you are on a budget. We booked it because we liked the photos of the spa and the suite rooms on the web, but it was misleading. Next time in Milan I would rather spend more for a better experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hitravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Enterprise Hotel - it was certainly the best place we stayed in during our 5 weeks/5 cities tour of Italy. The staff were outstanding, meals were superb. Rooms were a reasonable size, free wifi was great; no request for advice or assistance was too much trouble.We hope to return to Italy again sometime soon, and would most definitely stay at the Enterprise again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Enterprise Hotel Milan was a nice place to stay for the weekend in Milan. The location is in a neighborhood with apartments and very little commerce, but not too far walking distance or taxi service to the Duomo. I was there in September, so the weather was ideal for walking. The service was much friendlier than other places I stayed in Italy that don't even deserve a review. The breakfast room and spread was good, and the bed was pretty comfortable compared to other places in Italy. My girlfriend and I had issues with the tiny tv and wardrobe size, but we would consider staying again if we ever returned to Milan and didn't want to pay the premium for 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sugar1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed in the Enterprise for 4 nights in Jan 2012. The room was a standard room but was adequate. Reasonable size, comfortable bed with good pillows, free WiFi in the room, all Wood floor. Downside is I could not get the TV to work even though it was SKY. It was also difficult to switch off the noisy 'air con/heating' so I could sleep.
Perfectly located for the Milan Conference Centre (MiCo) which is, max, a 10 minute walk.
The hotel has a SPA but it is 20Euro a night to use it!! Did not have time or budget to try it out!!
My biggest probelm is that if you have to work late there is no where to get something to eat. The restaurant has limited opening hours and even the bar menu closes at 10pm as does room service. We ended up having to eat around the corner in a turkish kebab house which was actually not too bad!!
There are a numbe rof reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

A really lovely hotel with some great features. The hotel itself is in the middle of a great district called Sempione which is a fashion district so there are plenty of great restaurants and transport links around.

The hotel itself was a nice and modern inside with some eastern inspired influences. We stayed for 3 nights from a Thursday to a Saturday. The daily breakfast buffet was amazing and a really lovely surprise! You must go have a taste of all the great pastries, fruit and omlettes that are on offer. The breakfast was one of the best that we have had on offer from a hotel such as enterprise.

The room was small but comfortable thought we had asked for a double bed specifically and we recieved 2 single beds pushed together which wasn't ideal. We were located on the 2nd floor and although you could here the tram after the first night it didn't bother us. If you had children you may feel differently!

The hotel were really accomodating booking restaurants we had found and helping us store our luggage etc. The staff were friendly if a little over run and they also have free wi fi and a laptop for usage if needed. I would say the hotel reception staff could do with some help as at peak times (check out before 12 and check in at 2) they could do with some additional people on. When we interacted with the staff they were lovely.

The location is great if you don't want to pay city centre prices but to be on an easy route. We got the tram to and from the hotel daily. The number 1 tram wnet directly to Cardona train station where you can get the malpensa express or the train to pretty much anywhere (we went to lake Como)

The hotel overall was a good stay and I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask to be located above the 3rd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

went to Milan in 2011 for the second time with my girlfriend for 4 nights to See a game at San Siro and visit the city, stayed at the enterprise, very good hotel, good location, near some great places to eat and shops, room was large enough, clean, only complaint would be hotel bar expensive,

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 430 in Milan
691 reviews
nhow Milano
#28 of 430 in Milan
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 430 in Milan
738 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 430 in Milan
1,908 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#67 of 430 in Milan
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Address: Corso Sempione 91, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Milan
#11 Family Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
#26 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#34 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $120 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Enterprise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enterprise Hotel is the unique green design hotel in Milan with panoramic SPA. It's just a short walk from Fieramilanocity , MiCo and Metro Lilac, with which , in a few stops you will reach the historic center , the San Siro stadium , the train station , Expo and the Rho / Pero trade fair centre. Opposite the hotel, there is also the stop of the famous historic tram with which you can reach the city center through the most suggestive streets of Milan. Healthy, coloured, tasty: the unique way to start your day with happiness: the american breakfast of Enterprise offers a buffet with organic and gluten-free products, fresh fruit and show cooking. "Early Breakfast" free from 6 till 7 am. Free shuttle service for the main trade fair held at the new Pero-Rho trade fair centre Parking with 5 charging stations for electric or hybrid vehicles. The bright rooms have modern furnishings, hypoallergenic because they are paved with parquet, and they are equipped with all the amenities: air conditioning, soundproofing , LCD TV with free sports and movie channels, tea & coffee maker, safe-deposit box and free and unlimited Wi- Fi. Space to the taste in Enterprise: Sophia's restaurant offers creativity and culinary tradition; Chef Otello reveal your palates all the secrets of the best Lombardy and Italian cuisine. During the summer months the Sophia's moves to the indoor garden, an oasis of peace and relaxation scented by jasmine and decorated with oriental statues, to recreate a relaxed and familiar environment. Last but not least , the new rooftop spa " Le Terme di Kyoto ", a unique place to give to oneself, moments of rest and relaxation enjoying beauty and wellness treatments; the spa offers: jacuzzi, warm bench, turkish bath, emotional shower and relax area with tea and herbal teas. We take care of the environment because: we save the water and electricity, we apply recycling, we promote sustainable mobility and we use food of our area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing