We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice option”
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #30 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice option”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on our way in to Italy and for 3 nights as we left. We were a bit nervous when booking this hotel after many of the reviews we read thought it was too far out of the city centre. In the end I think this was a major bonus!

The hotel staff were fantastic as we arrived at the hotel at 8:00am after the long haul from Australia. They quickly found us our room and got us settled which allowed for our 2 year old to sleep and for us to relax. The room was very nice, facing the inner courtyard, very spacious with a king size and single bed. We had the same room on both occasions.

Internet was free for as many devices as you want and was consistently fast.

The food (breakfast) was excellent, and we got a 15.00 Euro credit for each day to be applied to any hotel service. The room service food was fabulous, especially the lasagne.

Getting to the CBD was easy on the tram (cheap and quite quick). But the real highlight was exploring the local area, with some fabulous and inexpensive restaurants very close. Monopoli just around the corner was great. Also there was a great laundry service (drop off and pick up) quite close which did all of our laundry for 10.00 Euro.

The only drawback was a lack of babysitter service at the hotel. They said it was available but they did not find anyone to do it.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markylush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    586
    141
    36
    20
See reviews for
224
549
62
460
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Had wonderful weekend stay at this hotel. Staff very attentive and helpful. The room was nice and clean . . absolutely no complaints. Free internet in the rooms as request. Breakfast Buffet looks yummy but did have time to give it a try. Street car just about 50m from the hotel took us right to the center of town. Great value and we’ll definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

All round excellent hotel. Multilingual staff in all areas, which was good because I'm not. Breakfast lovely. Location out of centre but no1 tram right outside takes about 20 minutes for a €1.50 ticket which you can use on all services for up to 75 minutes. A multi trip allday ticket costs €4.50.

Rooms very comfortable and very clean. Air conditioned and with translateable Sky tv.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevingleeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
827 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Hotel Enterprise is a modern boutique hotel on the northwest side of Milan. We were upgraded to a "junior suite" which was fairly spacious but didn't quite deserve the term "suite". Furniture was solid wood which had been antiqued to make it look like it had been salvaged from a medieval castle. Otherwise the room was very modern and clean. The bathroom had two sinks and a nice tub/shower, all very modern and clean. There are a few English language news channels on the television, but not much else. Our room was on the sixth floor and quiet. I would recommend asking for an upper floor room to minimize street noise. Breakfast at 18 Euros was quite pricey but the selection and quality was worth it. Lots of cold items and a chef to cook your eggs. The ride into downtown Milan took about 15 minutes on the #1 tram or #57 bus and cost 1.5 Euros. There are a few good restaurants in the area, but you'll need to go downtown for a good choice. Enterprise is a good hotel, particularly if you have reason to stay in northwest Milan.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank areview28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Also expensive during the interior trade.
Super restaurant for dinner and breakfast.
Try to get a room at the inner court, so you can open the window during the night, and don't need to use the noisy airco.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank pflamend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great hotel, with helpful staff. Our room was lovely and clean with plenty of wardrobe space we had a good sized bathroom and the shower was really good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nerakGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during a visit to Milan four years ago and had a very good experience, so we again stayed here during a return visit to Milan earlier this month, and again had a very good experience. We like this hotel for its modern decor, its excellent breakfast service, and its affordable price compared to hotels located closer to the center of town. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful -- they gave us a good recommendation for a nearby restaurant, and researched options for us for events at La Scala opera house. The #1 tram comes by frequently (every 7-8 minutes during most times of the day) and is a pleasant way to get downtown and see some of the city and its people along the way. This hotel is a great option for people seeking an affordable, nicely appointed place to stay in MIlan.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCtraveler012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
632 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 428 in Milan
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
796 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
689 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#27 of 428 in Milan
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Property: Enterprise Hotel
Address: Corso Sempione 91, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
#25 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#26 Family Hotel in Milan
#34 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Enterprise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enterprise Hotel is the unique green design hotel in Milan with panoramic SPA. It's just a short walk from Fieramilanocity , MiCo and Metro Lilac, with which , in a few stops you will reach the historic center , the San Siro stadium , the train station , Expo and the Rho / Pero trade fair centre. Opposite the hotel, there is also the stop of the famous historic tram with which you can reach the city center through the most suggestive streets of Milan. Healthy, coloured, tasty: the unique way to start your day with happiness: the american breakfast of Enterprise offers a buffet with organic and gluten-free products, fresh fruit and show cooking. "Early Breakfast" free from 6 till 7 am. Free shuttle service for the main trade fair held at the new Pero-Rho trade fair centre Parking with 5 charging stations for electric or hybrid vehicles. The bright rooms have modern furnishings, hypoallergenic because they are paved with parquet, and they are equipped with all the amenities: air conditioning, soundproofing , LCD TV with free sports and movie channels, tea & coffee maker, safe-deposit box and free and unlimited Wi- Fi. Space to the taste in Enterprise: Sophia's restaurant offers creativity and culinary tradition; Chef Otello reveal your palates all the secrets of the best Lombardy and Italian cuisine. During the summer months the Sophia's moves to the indoor garden, an oasis of peace and relaxation scented by jasmine and decorated with oriental statues, to recreate a relaxed and familiar environment. Last but not least , the new rooftop spa " Le Terme di Kyoto ", a unique place to give to oneself, moments of rest and relaxation enjoying beauty and wellness treatments; the spa offers: jacuzzi, warm bench, turkish bath, emotional shower and relax area with tea and herbal teas. We take care of the environment because: we save the water and electricity, we apply recycling, we promote sustainable mobility and we use food of our area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing