We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Service”
Review of Hotel Bagliori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bagliori
Ranked #263 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The Hotel is located within walking distance to Milano Centrale and the Lima Metro Stop. The room and bathroom is clean and large enough. The sheets provided smelled fresh.

The breakfast was good ( they serve a yummy croissamt with orange filling) but most of all, the service provided by the reception staff is superb. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadget_Goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

Easy walking distance from Central Station and also to the Lima metro station which gives you direct access to a different metro line. Rooms fairly basic but pretty good value for the price and having breakfast included was a good bonus. Beds had good, firm mattresses and water pressure in the shower was strong. Although there was a big variation in the fluency of the English spoken by the staff they were all very friendly and helpful and you can get as far as you need to with gestures and goodwill. When looking for a restaurant on the first night don't make the mistake of going back towards the station where things are overpriced. Turn left on leaving the hotel and then take the first right turn. After walking a few blocks (not more than 5 minutes) you will start to find much better places.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We chose this hotel because of it's convenient location for the Cental Station- an easy walk, even with luggage. Nice courtyard/garden in front of hotel. Fairly minimal breakfast.
Hostess rather abrupt attitude, not very fluent in English, but rest of staff more friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElizabethRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

It was not easy to find a hotel in Milan online but i'm glad we found this one.
It was very good located in a nice neighborhood of Milan. Even though it was near the train station it was a nice residential area with great bars and restaurants. It was just 15 minutes walk to the center of town. The Metro was near too.
The hotel was small and cosy, with good service and very friendly staff. Our room had a balcony and a small bathroom, but it was clean and the bed was big en good!
We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RubenStekelenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

This hotel was clean, nice and cosy, staff were friendly, single bedroom roomy enough. The small teracce splendid change for a city life. Really easy access to metro and trains. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I stayed here for the price and the convenient location to the train station, and certainly was a good experience on both of those counts. The room was clean, shower stall a little tight and had no shelf for putting soap or shampoo, but by European standards all in all was good. Staff doesn't speak much English but are friendly. There is a nice little garden next to the entrance where you can chill out. The breakfast is basic, nothing fancy. The area of town is very quiet, especially at night, but the metro is nearby and if you like to walk you can easily make it to il duomo on foot if you like. The key for me with this place is the price. Milan is very expensive, so to have somewhere that is clean for as cheap as this was (80 euro a night for a single room when I was there)...can't ask for much more. Oh, and I think they only accept cash, which was a little inconvenient but certainly not a dealbreaker for me.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeNeedFunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Hotel Bagliori is ideally situated for exploring Milan. It is only a 5-10 minute walk from the nearest metro station (Lima), and a good shopping street (Corso Buenos Aires). It only takes about 10-15 minutes to walk the other direction through the Public Gardens to the 'Golden Triangle' which is full of designer shops etc.

It was very clean and tidy, with friendly staff.

We had a standard double room with balcony and shower room. It was perfectly adequate although the shower room was a bit on the small side. Even the shower cubicle was small and cramped with a very good chance that, in the process of using it you were very likely to hit the tap with elbow/ back etc. and drastically alter the temperature to very hot or cold - certainly helps you wake up in the morning! we're not big or rotund and it was a tight fit to get through the shower doors!
The air conditioning was OK but seemed to go off in the middle of the night. It was back on by morning.
The mini bar in our room was empty, but it was perfect for keeping our own drinks and snacks cool. There's a supermarket on Buenos Aires.

The breakfast provided is all pre packaged: toast (!), sweet croissants with a bit of jam and butter. Hot coffee and cold 'fruit' juice are also provided. I wouldn't even call it a continental breakfast. We always ended up needing some more food a short time later.

There is free parking directly outside the hotel in the yellow box and pay and display spaces as well (1.20 EUR per hour).

WIFI is 2 EUR per hour.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pointacula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#154 of 431 in Milan
625 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Smart Hotel Milano Centrale
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 431 in Milan
757 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Colombia
Hotel Colombia
#170 of 431 in Milan
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bagliori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bagliori

Address: Via Ruggero Boscovich 43, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: C$131 - C$387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bagliori 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bagliori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagliori Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing