We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay + convenient for train and airport”
Review of Andreola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andreola Hotel
Ranked #99 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“pleasant stay + convenient for train and airport”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

One block from the train station and the buses that service the airports, in a pleasant residential neighborhood and you walk into a charming, old, world lobby. Three metro stops or a twenty minute walk from the Duomo and main shopping area and of course great restaurants. A decent buffet breakfast to get you started in the morning. A friendly staff who dont mind you leaving your luggage. And the rooms are clean, comfortable and a good size. There are hotels that are are closer to the main attractions, but if you are looking for convience when arriving or leaving the city and are fussy about clean, comfortable rooms, this place will meet your needs.

Room Tip: As usual, rooms near the elevator and on the first flood, facing front are a bit noisier. We stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    395
    128
    48
    39
See reviews for
127
316
55
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I used to travel a lot to Milan for work before I moved in town, and my best choice was Andreola Hotel.
It is conveniently located near the central station, but it is in a quiet street and rooms aren't noisy at all.
The lobby is quite tasteful, it has a small bar serving drinks up to late hours.
Large and well equipped bedrooms, with lovely decoration style.
Very generous breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emotterle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is a nice old style hotel. our bathroom is spacious, but bed room is relatively small. Bed mat could be better, but bearable. the breakfast is very good, many choices, good taste and good service. this was beyond our expectation. the location is good, 5-min walk to train station, airport-bus station and subway. So overall, i was pleased about staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mengbei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed here at last minute and we just loved it. It was very central to Buenos Aries fashion street, and 2 mins to the local central train station. So easy to get around. There were fabulous restaurants within 2-10mins walking distance, and all lovely. The staff here were just wonderful. Porters especially welcoming, and the breakfast staff most accommodating to early starters! We would certainly be back again and we're from NZ!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REVYCHELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The hotel was adequate. It is two blocks from the Central Station so if your'e traveling by train to Malpensa or anywhere, it's certainly convenient. If you're traveling with others, walking around the creepy area won't feel so uneasy (and I'm a NY'er, so I know creepy).

There were just some strange things about the hotel that we did not encounter at other Italian accommodations. The a/c didn't work that well (it was 100 degrees, tho), we had trouble getting the internet connection we paid for, the floors were undergoing some construction or repair and there was sawdust all over and no one roped it off; several times I slipped! The staff, though helpful and willing in an icy way, knew absolutely nothing about food options in the area - or not in the area - and wanted us to eat in their restaurant. We did not.
Enter Tripadvisor! They saved the day. We visited the Navarro area late our first night and ate at a wonderful gem of a restaurant the second night, our last in Italy. I will write a review of Osteria dell'Acquabella, [ http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g187849-d1095150-Reviews-Osteria_dell_Acquabella-Milan_Lombardy.html] right off the metro - I believe it is the Padova stop? So worth the trip. A wonderful end to our visit. Just had to go back to our odd hotel near the central station ...

Room Tip: Ask for anything and they will comply
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ihr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We've spent three nights in this Hotel and unfortunately I have never experienced such bad service ever. First night at 2am all the lights and airconditioning stopped working. Not a single leaflet in the room telling me what the phone number of the reception is. When I went to reception desk early in the morning they actually laughed at me that I didn't know it was 9... How should I know? Twice did someone of the staff enter my room unannounced - during the night...when I was in my bed trying to sleep. Also this they denied. When the 2nd day I again couldnt get into my room because the key was failing, as well as all the lights and airco, I actually had to beg for a different room. There is no WIFI. They sell you WIFI for 20 euros, but that only works on one laptop and you can only use it in the lounge. Not in your room, but that they don't tell. When you complain or asked questions about things, they all just say it is your problem. Not theirs.
The staff is rude and not service minded. I have never actually been so dissapointed that I have taken the effort to write a review, but this hotel tops it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willemijns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The people at the reception where unfriendly and they did not feel responsible at all for anything in the hotel.
With check out there was nobody how was responsible to talk about the bad wifi connection. The receptionist only told me to fill in a suggestion form and have let me pay for no wifi at all.
The worst thing is he said fu** when I gave him my credit card because something was not working behind his desk.
All thougt the rooms where nice and clean. Only because off the staff behind the reception I will never return there.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1983kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMPAMARCY, Responsabile reception at Andreola Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Dear Sir or Madame,

I have just read through your comment about the service in Hotel and of course you have made me feel quite upset but, no excuse about this matter. The Management like to strong apologize and ask really sorry about this unconvenience and we will go deep about this situation. If you feel to inquiry me again you can reach me at the following e-mail mcampanella@andreolahotel.it. Of course I will show your comment to our staff and have tough discussion with them. It is unacceptable, I realize.
Hope you will return again in our Hotel and see our improvement. Thanks for writing your comment. Marcello Campanella - Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#66 of 427 in Milan
1,409 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#38 of 427 in Milan
757 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#40 of 427 in Milan
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#74 of 427 in Milan
1,677 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Marconi Hotel
Marconi Hotel
#103 of 427 in Milan
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreola Hotel

Property: Andreola Hotel
Address: Via Domenico Scarlatti 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Andreola Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Andreola Central is one of the many historical 4-star hotels in Milan that opened at the same time the Central train station moved to its current location, originally behind the Spanish walls (currently Piazza della Repubblica). The hotel is located in Via Scarlatti, an extension to the Central train station's Galleria delle Carrozze which ends in Corso Bueonos Aires. Over the long and venerable years since its establishment, many VIPs have patronized the hotel: Fausto Coppi, the bicycle champion, prize-winning boxer Primo Carnera and Italian soccer stars during the sixties when the first player contracts were negotiated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Andreola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreola Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing