We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
26
96
71
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
96
71
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews near the train station two nights airport shuttle pleasant stay clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 230 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2015

Located round the corner from the hulking train station, the Albert is a good option if you want handiness for buses to Milan's two airports. It's close to the metro too so is very well located although there is a slight whiff of seediness about the whole station area. From the sites, the metro is the best option as the walk to the Duomo is a good 2 miles through largely unprepossessing streets. My room functioned well enough but was quite spartan and lacked light. One for transient, one night stayers.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BoehmBawerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2015

My train from Switzerland to Milan was cancelled and while I managed to get to Milan I missed my connecting train to Rome. The Italien train service was quite helpful. There were no other trains to Rome on that day, so they provided me a free hotel room in the Albert Hotel.

The Hotel is located just accross the street from Milano Centrale Station and is in that respect perfect for travellers who need to take an early train next morning. The checkin was smooth although the receptionist was a bit absent-minded. Wifi is provided and decently fast.

The room is quite simple but has all the necessities. A small fridge. Shampoo. The bathroom was clean. The blanked is quite thin and the bed moderately comfortable.

Breakfast starts at 7am and I missed it because of my 7am train.

Overall, it is a decent option without frills. Definetely great of provided for free like in my case.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
3  Thank Marina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2015

This is my third visit at this hotel, and i am looking forward to my fourth. It is easy to find, especially as it's next to the train station. At night, the rooms are quiet, even with windows open. It's clean, the staff is friendly, and the price is more than reasonable for a room in a city like Milano.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BobC558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perledo, Direttore at Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2015

Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your nice report!
Best regards
Albert Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Room price per night was 300eur but it was so because furniture exhibition..
The hotel is old and need renovation.
Very kind stuff in restaurant during breakfast.
Also i was surprised when housekeeper broke my things in bathroom and i got letter from manager and sum which i asked was refunded.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank JusticiaMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perledo, Direttore at Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2015

Dear Madam,

thank you for your report. The room rate was higher then usually because of Furniture Fair, one of the most important of the world, but I think you noticed that we had lower prices than other Hotels nearby!


Best regards
The Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2015

Most of this place comes directly from the "70s -80s" and cannot be remembered as a design hotel, but it's close to the central train station and the underground.
It's not a fancy area, but it's improving compared to few years ago.
I was able to find a room during the fashion week booking just 5 dd in advance and the price was reasonable.
The hotel is overall clean; WI-FI connection pretty unstable.

Room Tip: Avoid the room facing via Sammartini and the railway - the view from your window will be very depressing!
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GermanoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews