We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and grreat for train travellers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albert Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albert Hotel
Ranked #261 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Margaret River
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good value and grreat for train travellers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The reception was warm and helpful. The rooms for clean and adequate and if you are travelling by train the location is excellent. If you are coming from the train station- don't miss the hotel as in the syatime the name is not that visible as you go in aorund the side just as you cross the Via Tonale right behind the station. There are good restauratns near the hotel and the connection to the city via the metro is excellent. Yes the station is a dodgy area but this is not a major problem if you watch your belongings. The internet at the hotel is expensive which is annoying and the breakfast is not all that great. But for the money and for the train traveller, this is a good choice.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MreMargaretRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    82
    61
    21
    10
See reviews for
20
52
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2010

We needed a comfortable hotel near the train station, so we could catch our early train to Verona on the next morning, and the Hotel Albert did not disappoint. Tip: I got the shuttle bus from the airport to the train station quite late at night. The train station has two exits (which I didn't realise), and the bus drops you at the exit furthest away from the hotel. I made the mistake of walking through the underpass which runs alongside the train station, which was a bit creepy; I recommend you walk through the train station itself if it is open - the exit nearest to the hotel is less than a minute's walk away from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NayLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.I
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

I stayed at this hotel because the college had organised a trip to Milan. The rooms are nice and warm and they were serviced everyday. The breakfast wasn't much which was quite disappointing. We were told to be careful with our handbags because of pick pockets in the area. There is a restuarant nearby which is handy.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

This hotel was reasonably priced for what you get - a comfortable room, reasonably quiet for a hotel, comfortable beds. I would recommend going to a nearby internet cafe if you want to use the internet - there are many nearby and most are half the price that the hotel charges for use on it's one guest computer. Staff were pleasant. The hotel was literally across the road from Milano Centrale station.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank les_pamplemousses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2009

We were looking for a conveniently located hotel to spend two nights in Milan, on two different days. As we were travelling from Malpensa airport, we searched for a hotel close to the airport shuttle, i.e. in the area nearby the central station. In a city where hotel rates are outrageous, Hotel Albert proved to be the perfect choice. The price was very reasonable (104$/night, through Orbitz.com), we got sizeable rooms with clean, properly equipped bathrooms, and stocked mini bars. The buffet breakfast was really good. The central station area is bad -as is usually the case around train stations- but the subway is there, and it will get you to the major sites in no time. Airport shuttle is less than 5 minutes walk. Friendly suggestion: in both rooms we noticed that bed covers -not sheets, just the covers- need a good wash. It won't cost you anything and will greatly improve the impression to guests.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AthensSoloist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perledo, hote lmanager at Albert Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2009
Thank you for your comments,i
It's nice for us
to read words like yours.
Very sorry for the cover, but in those days we had a problem with the laundry , now solved.. We hope you 'll be back soon to have a look !
Thanks and best wishes from
ALBERT Staff
and Hotel manager
A.Mosconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcs, England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2009

Stazione Centrale isn't the nicest part of Milan and some of the hotels round here are terrible. This one isn't. It's just round the corner from the station but it's well cared for, comfortable and good value for Milan. Better than average breakfast, polite service, reasonable sized room. Also it doesn't sound like a tram's about to come through the window, another plus in Milan.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wychemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
Hotel Demo
Hotel Demo
#290 of 430 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#180 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Cityhotel Central Station
Cityhotel Central Station
#379 of 430 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#185 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ada
Ada
#242 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bagliori
Hotel Bagliori
#224 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Hotel

Property: Albert Hotel
Address: Via Tonale 2, 20125 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Albert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing