We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
15
38
72
57
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
38
72
57
78
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 260 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel. Good staff and good selection of breakfast

Staff are nice to accommodate/ help us when our aircon is not working they transfer us to other room in upgraded room

Room are clean and spacious

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank bluechizs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IH-Hotels, Direttore at Hotel Bocconi, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Many thanks Bluechizs for your positive feedback. Piero Ribezzi-Res.;Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Extremely rundown hotel. Very rude and unprofessional staff. Dirty. It should be rated less than 1 star. Avoid at all costs.

Hotel orribile. Sporco. Personale maleducato e totalmente incompetente. Dovrebbe essere un hotel da 1 stella. Da evitare ad ogni costo.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IH-Hotels, Direttore generale at Hotel Bocconi, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018
Google Translation

Gentile sig. Giuseppe, Se ha modo di scrivermi a info@hotelbocconi.com potrò capire cosa sia accaduto ed intervenire. Grazie
Piero Ribezzi-Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

We were transferred to Hotel Bocconi as our original hotel was double booked which we only found out upon arrival. We were assured that it would be exactly the same standard and rooms as our booking made.

Where to start- the entrance is visually beautiful- stained glass and marble.

* They did not have 2 twin rooms available which we had booked and assured we would have by the previous receptionist. Advised had 2 Kingsize rooms- no twins or singles.
* Awful uncomfortable beds- base bigger than the mattress
* The fridge did not work- I raised it to the hotel but nothing was done.
* The bathroom door did not close.
* The shower head sprayed everywhere.
* No safe in the room
* The room was not particularly clean or in a good condition- stains on the bedside table, furniture chipped, net curtains filthy.
* The balcony was filthy and the drain did not work so was covered in 2 inches of water.
* It smelt damp and musty- we went to use the blanket from the cupboard but it smelt too badly.
*The only lift that went to the 6th floor could only fit 2 people. The other lift only went to the 5th floor and then stairs not accessible due to works being carried out.
* There were no tea and coffee facilities (which the other hotel had and pretty standard for a 4*)
* Asked at reception how the air conditioning worked but they said they don’t put it on yet- they did put it on to heat though and we couldn't turn it off- had to sleep with balcony doors open
* Phone didn’t work in the room- had to use the bathroom one to ring down to ask when the noise would be stopping that we were not advised of in advance that works were going on. Noise didn’t stop when advised so unable to rest before going out.
* The wardrobe was missing a door handle-the side that opened-the other side could not be opened as was blocked by the bed side cabinet.
* We went for a drink at the bar- they had so many basic things not available-no vodka, white wine, prosecco or lemonade- all on the menu but nothing in stock. They could have just gone down the road to the shop to get/stock. Still not available the next day either.
*Good selection for breakfast but the sausages and scrambled eggs were freezing- nothing to keep them warm if not down for 7.30am
The rooms were nothing like the Hotel we should have stayed in. Sounds like they are doing some refurbishment which is well overdue and maybe those rooms are more worthy of the 4* status.
Received some compensation but did not make up for the poor experience that you do not expect from a 4 star hotel and was very disappointing as was for a very special occasion. If we had have had chance to read the reviews before being transferred here we would have refused to move.
The Hotel Manager was misfed information by the receptionists advising that we were originally in a different room and asked to move- No, we didn’t. That they showed us the rooms and we were happy with them- No we were not shown first. That if we had asked for twin rooms they would have arranged- We did and they said nothing available.

Overall- I would recommend you don’t visit unless you have a refurbished room confirmed. Real shame as in a good location.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room & don't stay on the 6th Floor. Ask if any works are ongoing as affects water availability & noise levels.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAHTaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IH-Hotels, Direttore at Hotel Bocconi, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Guest,
Your original reservation was : E074*****, M***** Le*****, 10 April 2018 - 2 DBL Rooms - 2 Nights, not 2 twins.
When we offered the alternative hotel in Milan you were happy to stay downtown and not in a suburban Hotel. We payed for taxi and received a compensation too. Actually we understand that you were looking for an "enoteca" and not for an hotel. So everything was wrong. We are sorry, we tried to a give you all the assistance we could. Maybe it was not enought.
Best Regards. Piero Ribezzi-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Other staffs are basically friendly except the cleaning lady for the room who is basically a thief.
She dare to open my sealed cookies and eaten up half of it, then also cut my sealed cosmetic and take the things inside, on top of that she also steal my brand new expensive sweater as when i want to use it today i just realized it is missing.
Report has been put up to management but come to my surprise that when i checked out ( to move to other hotel) i still see her cleaning other room and look at me with winning face !!
I cannot believe that the management take this thing lightly
I don’t recommend to stay at this hotel as it is not safe at all to your belonging.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Anastasia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

I stayed five nights, and I have honestly nothing to complain. The personnel was really kind and helpful, my room was every day very tidy. Maybe the breakfast buffet could be a little bit more suffisticated.
Overall I would visit again, best wishes to the personnel, regards from Austria

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank davidsey2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IH-Hotels, Direttore at Hotel Bocconi, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Many thanks for your opinion. Piero Ribezzi-Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews