We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“up to 5 stars standard”
Review of Hotel Manzoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Manzoni
Ranked #43 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“up to 5 stars standard”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights when come back from Florence. (I also stayed 2 nights in the Four Seasons before Manzoni)
I moved from Four Seasons due to their fully booked, but what a surprise to me in Manzoni.

Location: the best if you do shopping; prime area
Room: stayed in superior room; spacious, clean, quiet
Service: all I can say is GOOD; very attentive; polite
Restaurant: I tried breakfast, lunch and dinner; authentic food and good service

I will definitely come back when I come Milan again next summer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goodmankl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for your precious comment.
We will share your review with the rest of the Staff.

Looking forward to your return to Hotel Manzoni.

Best regards,

The Menagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    97
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
45
151
28
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
china
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

we stayed at this hotel to end our trip in europe. Nice splurge. Great location-close to metro and the Duomo area. Very posh neighborhood-right in the center of the designer fashion area. Nice rooms, good bathrooms, with a bathtub. King size bed - very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comments with us.

Best regards,

The Menagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed at Hotel Manzoni in June 2011 and had a great experience. The location is simply perfect. It is on a quiet street, yet it is within easy walking distance to all the finest shopping in the area. The staff was kind and informative. Prior to our walk to the Duomo they made a point to tell us to watch out while near the Duomo because of gypsies in the area. Sure enough, a man attempted to steal my wallet and I stopped him immediately since I was alerted to be extra aware of my surroundings and belongings while in the Duomo area. The front desk staff gave us great restaurant recommendations and always made sure we knew where we were going. Now let's talk about the breakfast....We were in Italy for a month and visited many hotels and restaurants while there. We had many great experiences, but I must say that the breakfast at Hotel Manzoni was the best breakfast we had during our entire stay! What a spread!! Not only did they have a large selection of buffet style items, but you were able to order anything from their menu (price included with room) and they made it fresh....including fresh juice concoctions that were simply amazing. We are foodies and appreciated the fact that they understand that certain things should not be on a buffet table and should be cooked fresh. If we find our way to Milan again in the future we will definitely stay at Hotel Manzoni. I can't imagine that any other hotel could offer more.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CM5ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are glad you've enjoyed breakfast , its something we are really proud of.

Looking forward to your future stay with us.

Best regards,
The Menagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laiwu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Great hotel in Milan. We enjoyed our stay. Nice room and nice hotel. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkopf67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review.
Hope to welcome you soon at Hotel Manzoni.

Best regards,

Flavia Calarco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOWRAL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at the hotel Manzoni in May for 2 weeks using the hotel as base for touring northern Italy by train.
The Manzoni is without a doubt one of the best hotels I have stayed in world wide.
The location is perfect - quiet street , in the centre of the fashion shopping district, walking distance from the Duomo, and La Scala. A short 2 minute walk to the Montenapoleone subway station , and only 5 minutes by subway to the central station.

Apart from location, the room was clean, well appointed, large enough for us to spend 2 weeks without feeeling cramped. We had a deluxe room with a small balcony overlooking Via Santa Spirito - great for relaxing in the evenings.

The major factor that puts this hotel ahead of many others is the staff. The reception staff, concierges, restaurant staff are all extremely hospitable, friendly and welcoming.

Nothing is too much trouble for the wonderful people at the Manzoni.

I would unhesitatingly recommend this hotel, and we are planning another stay in 2013

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAZBOWRAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

It makes us proud and happy to receive your compliments and we are very glad that you experienced personalized service at Hotel Manzoni.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We have stayed at every top end hotel in Milan, including the Four Seasons and Bulgari, we decided this trip to try the Manzoni and were very pleasantly surprised. The location is excellent and the hotel is extremely good value. A beautiful property, our room was lovely, the service is outstanding, food is great, everything about our experience was terrific. We need look no further for a 'home' in Milan....this is it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to have been able to satisfy your expectations and to have been selected as your new home away from home.

It 's important for us, to know that our guest recognizes Hotel Manzoni hospitality as a valid alternative to five star hotels.

We do hope to see you back soon.

The Management.

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palisades Traveler
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

My family just returned from 3 weeks in Europe. We picked the Manzoni because of its location and generally good reviews here on trip advisor. Our hesitation were the reviews on the poor reception. If that was ever an issue they have addressed it ! This boutique hotel in the center of the shopping district is quiet, close to good restaurants and boasts great service. Ice to the room was delivered in minutes, the check in was very fast and the rooms, we were on the top floor with balconies were fantastic. The junior suite had hardwood floors, a separate sitting area, large bathroom and sunset view from the patio. At no extra charge room service delivered a full American breakfast to the room ( patio has table and chairs , shade in the a.m. ) Fresh squeezed orange juice as well, they definatley get it ! Our last trip to Europe with the family was in 2005 and in 9 months only a handful for hotels could complare to the Manzoni and those that did were 5 stars with Presidential suites. Great small hotel, good value. Great restaurant 50 meters to the west in beautiful courtyard.

Room Tip: For the best room request top floor , street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TfhPalisades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, 1 July 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed staying with us.
Thank you for emphasizing our service, in fact our daily mission is to meet guest’s expectations and making their stay unforgettable and unique.
When we meet this goal, to us, its a success.

We hope to see soon at Hotel Manzoni.

Best ragards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#40 of 427 in Milan
789 reviews
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#35 of 427 in Milan
547 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#44 of 427 in Milan
1,759 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manzoni

Property: Hotel Manzoni
Address: Via Santo Spirito 20, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#37 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#49 Business Hotel in Milan
#67 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manzoni is located in Via Santo Spirito, a calm narrow street where the center meets the fabulous fashion district of Milano, Via Montenapoleone and Via della Spiga. Since 1951, the Hotel is known as a prestigious address for those who want to experience Milano. One of the most elegant and classic 4 star hotel in Milano, unique for its style, enhanced by impeccable attention to details, result of anaccurate refurbishment. The feeling of being at Home and pampered by a staff that likes to anticipate on your needs and provides a wide rangeof facilities and services during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzoni Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing