We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and exclusive”
Review of Hotel Manzoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Manzoni
Ranked #33 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Best location right in the middle of the shopping district and 10 min walk to the Duomo. The hotel is clean and elegant and we have absolutely nothing bad to report.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BacioDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review always useful to benchmark clients satisfaction.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you back soon at Hotel Manzoni.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

I went to Milan for the weekend on my own. The location is amazing! Right in the middle of all the best shopping. I arrived on a Friday afternoon. was greeted and taken to my beautiful, large room. The room was so comfortable and decorated warmly. I decided to drop my bags and go for a walk to orientate myself. Really a beautiful area! When I returned the lobby was starting to get busy with cocktailers and guests getting ready for dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petarandreev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

The Hotel Manzoni is situated in the center of the fashion district, the best place to be in Milan and to appreciate the city.

All the 47 hotel rooms have been decorated with care, creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

great place to be!!! if you want to see Milan and have excellent place for staying please don't hesitate to choose this hotel, great service and location are the most wanted things, here you can find it on very high level, if you want to spend great time with girlfriend you should choose this hotel :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marekarowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your opinion.

Indeed Hotel Manzoni is located in the heart of the city, surrounded by the most elegant shops and really a few minutes walk from the main city attractions.
We are pleased the service was up to your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon at Hotel Manzoni.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Hotel Manzoni was the best Hotel we have every stayed in. Our 2 teenage daughters were with us and we all stayed in a suite. The rates are not cheap but the quality of everything was elegant and exceptional.The bathroom was amazing and we especially loved the music stations available throughout the suite. We were near all the beautiful shops and 5 min walk from the Duomo.
I cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vangela1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

Hotel Manzoni has been refurbished with high quality italian materials giving us the opportunity to be one of the most luxurious 4 star Hotels in the city and a good alternative to 5 star Hotels.

We are glad you anjoyed the music and the Hotel overall.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I wanted to stay in this area to do some shopping while away for work, but was pleasantly surprised by the high level of service and standards I generally only find in the business hotels or 5-star establishments in Milan. The location couldn't be better in terms of the shops and La Scala, and the neighborhood was wonderful to explore in the evening. I choose to stay in a room for 1-person, which albeit small, but had high ceilings which opened it up nicely. The room was very luxurious with gorgeous wood paneling on the floor, glass shelving cabinets and marble in the bathroom which gave it a rich and elegant feel. The bed was extremely comfortable, but what I enjoyed most was being able to have the window open in the evening to get fresh air so I didn't experience the stale air at some hotels in the winter. The service was excellent, but did not try the restaurant.

My only caution is because the area has more tourist, I tended to look at other neighborhoods for dining. Best, AJ

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieDevonNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for writing your precious comment.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and during your next stay, you should try the Hotel Restaurant with good italian food.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

This is a perfect choice for both business and leisure.

It is a short walk to La Scala Theater, good restaurants, shopping. Still the hotel is in quiet place.

Staff is polite and friendly, always ready to go extra mile to help you.

The only suggestion I have is to equip the rooms with better TV panels.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexTrav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for emphasizing Hotel Manzoni's location in Milano.
As you mention we are in the heart of the city, a few minutes walk from the fashion and financial district and from the main city attractions.

We have taken note of your suggestion and we have presented it to the General Manager.

Wishing you all the best for the upcoming year.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This place is perfectly located in the swanky shopping district and is a true four star in perfect condition but it is quiet with not much activity. It all depends what you are looking for. The new Armani Hotel is staggeringly beautiful and the Four Seasons is perfect too - but both are more expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2011

Dear Mr. David,

Thank you very much for your comments.

Our goal has always been to offer a high quality service with a sincere and descreat hospitality.
Guests choose to stay with us for the quiet enviroment.

Greetings from Milano,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#34 of 428 in Milan
825 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
773 reviews
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#35 of 428 in Milan
573 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#10 of 428 in Milan
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manzoni

Address: Via Santo Spirito 20, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#27 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#49 Business Hotel in Milan
#67 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $375 - $649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manzoni is located in Via Santo Spirito, a calm narrow street where the center meets the fabulous fashion district of Milano, Via Montenapoleone and Via della Spiga. Since 1951, the Hotel is known as a prestigious address for those who want to experience Milano. One of the most elegant and classic 4 star hotel in Milano, unique for its style, enhanced by impeccable attention to details, result of anaccurate refurbishment. The feeling of being at Home and pampered by a staff that likes to anticipate on your needs and provides a wide rangeof facilities and services during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzoni Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing