We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antica Locanda Leonardo
Ranked #103 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
368 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great location..”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

..right next to Santa Maria Delle Grazie and some great restaurants and cafés. Also, short walk from Cadorna Metro station.
Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms and adequate breakfast. Ideal for a short break.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    150
    40
    13
    12
See reviews for
57
161
47
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Having only a few days to enjoy Milan on this trip, I had wanted to book at a unique hotel and found Antica Loconda Leonardo. The accommodations were very nice and my hosts were even more gracious than I could have imagined. I had met a friend from Spain and had booked my room for several days. Much to my dismay, my calculations were incorrect and I had needed another night. Returning from my day trip Lago di Como, I was surprised to find my bag at the front desk. Despite my blunder they offered me a room at the same rate and it was an upgrade from my previous room, which was nicely appointed and quite lovely to begin with. While situated on a busy boulevard, this hotel is very serene and the garden tranquil.
I had a drink at the bar and met wonderful travelers and spoke in depth with many of the other residents and staff. The proximity to SMDG is perfect and the train station is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elcamino363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

2 weeks ago I stayed 4 days at the Antica Locanda Leonardo while I was traveling with my cousin ( a University Professor) and her students. Fortunately for me as it turned out, a Congress in their hotel took all the rooms at their property. So I checked for nearby lodging down the block from theirs and after reading positive reviews and the hotel's information, chose the Antica. The reviews were 'right on the money' and was a delightful place I enthusiastically recommend. My large high-ceiling double room opened onto a small garden that was only mine furnished with a table and chairs! The bathroom was generous with very nice amenities and a teddy bear on the door. Not feeling too well the staff was concerned how I was feeling and what they could do to make me more comfortable. When I visited the breakfast area during the evening reception the night manager insisted I drink chamomile tea and fretted about my well-being.
The Santa Maria Delle Grazie Church was less than 5 minutes away and the Science Museum a block away. In a 10-15 minute walk you're at Castello Sforzesco in one direction and the Duomo, the Galleria, Designer shops and La Scala in the other. The staff provided a long list of nearby and local osterias, trattorias and restaurants which we enjoyed trying delicious dishes.

Room Tip: Ask for the garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sflindad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed here during a rare Italian snowstorm in early February, 2012. We found this charming small hotel to be centrally located, with easy access to public transportation. It is located in an upscale area, on a busy main thoroughfare, but set back from the street on an interior courtyard, and surprisingly quiet, even at night. Our room overlooked a small (and, at the time, snowcovered), garden. The room was not large, but nicely furnished and maintained, and had a very nice bathroom. We thought the price paid for the room was reasonable, given that Milan is not a cheap town. We managed to snag one of the hotel's own parking spaces, right in front of the hotel, left our car there for the two night stay, and used public transportation...saving us a considerable amount, Milan parking prices are on a par with New York.

The Duomo was very impressive, and we were able to see the Last Supper without a wait, about a block away from the hotel. Would certainly recommend this hotel to those who do not want to spend an absurd amount on a hotel room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foodiefromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is a very basic neat & clean hotel with outstanding friendly service. Quaint & quirky.
The location was perfect in a very peaceful area located back off the busy main road.
Lovely basic breakfast.
Extremely helpful owners & staff who speak lovely English.
We walked everywhere.
Incredible restaurants in the close vicinity which I highly recommend are...
Colonial Cafe - does an amazing happy hour for 15euros, 1 drink & all you can eat from a sensational buffet! cool vibe also.
Cafe Ottilina for the best coffee & snack.
Trattoria Meneghina (almost next door) is sensational & one of our highlight dinners in Italy.
Run by a gorgeous quirky family

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
184 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We spent a night here after watching a football game. The room is quiet and clean, the service friendly, the bed friendly and the location plumb for exploring the city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldboltonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vayrac, France
Level Contributor
221 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I was in Milan on business and chose this hotel because it is close to my company's office. But it would be perfect for anyone on holiday and wanting to enjoy one of Italy's most under-rated cities (by Italians anyway). The owner and staff are very helpful. My room was clean, the bed comfortable and the shower hot (not always the case in Italy in my experience). It was minus 9 degrees outside but just the right temperature inside. The breakfast was adequate..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Molepolole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio
Palazzo Delle Stelline
#196 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Hotel Panizza
#144 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#9 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Hotel Metro
#94 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Locanda Leonardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Locanda Leonardo

Property: Antica Locanda Leonardo
Address: 78 Corso Magenta, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#70 Family Hotel in Milan
#79 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Antica Locanda Leonardo 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Antica Locanda Leonardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Locanda Leonardo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing