We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,158)
Filter reviews
2,158 results
Traveller rating
1,115
764
173
61
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,115
764
173
61
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bernie gallotta lodi tibb swimming cap swimming pool guest relations presidential suite metro station yellow line lovely hotel centre of milan porta romana steam room large hotel linate airport spa area turn down service concierge service
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,158 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Front desk staff very helpful in assisting us getting train tickets for our next stop. They also offered dining suggestions and made reservations for us. Rooms quiet and comfortable. One of the best breakfast buffets on our 2-week trip in Italy (5 hotels). Enjoyed the pool area, which opens at 3pm. Close to Metro, and one of the best recommendations was for us to purchase a 24-hour ticket (just over 4 euros). Good location!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank maryofmassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yveline C, Front Office Manager at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear MARY M,

thank you very much for your nice review following your stay at the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel.

We are pleased to read that you appreciated location, rooms and above all staff attitude.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future, please accept our

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

This hotel is outside the main city area but only 4 stops on the metro to the Duomo and main attractions so is very well placed. The Guest Relations Manager Bernie really made our trip though, from his initial highly entertaining briefing to all the advice he provided during our short stay in relation to sight-seeing and restaurants (we arrived on a Sunday and lots of eating places are closed on Sundays). We did everything he told us and it was all great! He's a real character and a great asset to the hotel. Rooms are luxurious and stylish and spotlessly clean, the breakfast was really good and the staff helpful and friendly (which we all know is not necessarily the case everywhere in the city!).

Room tip: Quietest rooms overlook the gardens but either side of the hotel the sound-proofing is amazing
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yveline C, Front Office Manager at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Steve P,

we thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel.

Our Chief Concierge & Guest Relations really appreciated your particular mention about him.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

I’ll start with the good : 1. a girl named Faith at the restaurant was a delight. The food at the restaurant was great. 2. The two girls for the evening shift at the reception were easy and warm, also booked a taxi for us to the airport. 3. Tamer - A man helping with luggages was really warm. Also, a man at the bar was nice who came to the room to open the wine.
Now the bad : 1. Most of their staff wasn’t warm at all. I don’t know if it was Milan in general where people are like that towards Asians because overall I’ve found people in Milan being very cold towards Asians and not any other place in Italy. The receptionist didn’t even show us the breakfast place or time until we asked. 2. Not at all a 4 star especially after travelling all over Italy and otherwise. The basics- There was an extra 8 euro charge for room service. The bathrooms didn’t have lotions or dental kits unless asked for. One night,The bed had a bug which I informed the reception about which they said they will take care of. The towel had a stain. The entire hotel bar had only one wine opener and couldn’t give it to us in our room so the bartender did oblige and open it for us which was sweet. The staff at breakfast wouldn’t get you anything even if you asked which I understand since it’s self service but they would just point towards the buffet and ask you to get it on your own, even if it was water. Today, I had to take breakfast for my mother in the room because of her knee problem, the staff told me that wasn’t allowed and that wasn’t ok to take until I specified my problem. They switched off the entire AC control of the hotel as it was close to a 16 degree in Milan and there was no way to switch it on since it was centrally controlled. We found that absurd because we’ve paid for an AC room and had 4 nights there out of which 2 didn’t have the AC. We told the reception about that but she suggested getting a fan instead. The AC should be a personal choice! This place doesn’t serve you well like a 4star should and needs to definitely work on their hospitality. The place is also a good 20 minutes away from the Milan centre. There were definitely more misses than hits. Totally missable!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank meghaiyer12593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yveline C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Dear meghaiyer12593,

we thank you for your stay at the Grand Visconti Palace and for the attention received by your feedback regarding our services.

We thank you also for your personal point of view regarding the attention received in our hotel and the detailed report about your entire stay with us, we need to specify that at the Gand Visconti Palace are welcomed always people from all around the world and we are so proud that mostly of our Guests at the and of their stay provide a positive review especially for the service received by our staff which is still the "jewels of the crown" for the venue.

Please do not never hesitate to get in contact with us for any suggestion you may have, in case they could improve our service.

Best Regards,

Bernie Gallotta
Chief Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018

A group of twelve ladies recently stayed in this hotel for three nights.It is beautiful hotel, rooms are very spacious and nicely decorated. The breakfast was buffet, which provided an array of choices to suit every-ones tastes and preferences. The hotel is situated in a very convenient location which a short distance (5 mins walk) from the Metro stop which provides access to many areas and 10 mins to the centre.
All the staff were friendly and nice but a special mention has to go to the hotels concierge, as he went over and beyond for us during our stay. He provided us with recommendations of places to visit and restaurants. Given, that there was a big group of us this could easily of turned into a headache trying to arrange tables at restaurants, activities during the day etc, but with the his assistance we had such a stress free trip. Every restaurant and activity he recommended was topnotch. He could not be more helpful.
The only downfall to this hotel for me personally, was the spa did not open until after 2pm, I like to get my swim in early in the morning before I go into the city so I was a little disappointed with that but other than that its a gem of a hotel !

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitegemma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yveline C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear whitegemma1,

thank you for your very much for your detailed feedback, we are sure this will be a great help to other travellers who will learn more about us.

Has been a great pleasure reading through your comment...be recognized my devotion to our Guests happiness and satisfaction, as well as for the rest of the staff, is the best goal we could ever reach; in fact we daily puts our best effort in order to meet our Guests needs, always!

Our motto is “in service through friendship” no other reasons move our willingness to provide you the famous Italian style service; professional, warm & familiar.

We will be very happy to prove this again and have you back at Grand Visconti Palace.

We are sorry for your disappoint regarding our SPA opening time but we remind you that this information is reported already in all website we deal with and of courtes everywhere in our venue.

Looking forward to welcoming with us soon I am pleased to send to you our,

Warmest Regards.

Bernie Gallotta
Chief Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for three days and the hotel and services were top notch. Great room that was modern and clean. The location is not central to the city but very convenient to get to the city Centre. We walked everywhere and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank martinfS185LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yveline C, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Martin F,

we thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to read that our Guests enjoy their stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews