We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need effort in giving a sense of security??!”
Review of Mythos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mythos Hotel
Ranked #188 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The hotel area is very quiet, 10mins walk from Milano Centrale station, easy to locate following the map. My first impression is insecure upon arriving the hotel, the street was so quiet & nobody throughtout the way walking to hotel, when first step into hotel, the lighting at lobby was dimmed, didn't meet any other guests except the only staff at front desk, the only staff there was not so friendly, asked for our passports for photocopy during check-in (understand hotel check-in may require to check for guest's passport, but photocopy of ALL guests' passports is my first time experience, he copied not only mine but all passports who stayed in the hotel), this made us feel uncomfortable, when getting in the room...1. the safety box dosen't work(the staff promised to fix it but finally not); 2. the door lock looks very insure, there was a hole on the door only with a metal cover, no indoor secure lock; 3. the socket in toilet was broken; etc... this insure experience ruined our first night at the hotel, we queried that whether we're the only 2guests in this hotel??? possible because of SUN in Italy. Until next day morning, we met some other guests in the restaurant for breakfast...

To be fair... I should compliment on the good aspects:-
1. Breakfast is good; many choices of food & beverages even not so many guests, the lady there to prepare the breakfast served us each a cup of cappuccino (you may ask for specially made cappuccino instead of the self-service coffee);
2. the young guy at front desk (2nd staff we met can speak fluent English), very friendly & helpful, gave us lots of information on the places worth to visit; He also reassured that the safety is alright there...
3. Room is large & some amenities in the room like shower-cap; slippers; laundry iron.. those are not usually found in hotels in Europe.
4. Free Wifi provided; BUT during our stay... it's only worked on the 1st day, the rest of the days even we could get connect to wifi but it didn't work at all... same as no service!!

Except our first perception was not so good, we finally stayed 4nights at this hotel and security found no problem, although it sounds not really upto 4-star grading, it worths for money value to stay there, we found that the usual guests stayed this hotel are business travellers or came for meeting.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magng_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Mythos Hotel in Milan. The staff was very helpful when we found we needed a voucher printed for a tour. They went way beyond what I expected to get us the correct paperwork. The breakfast buffet was elaborate and included scrambled eggs, something we didn't find everywhere in Italy. The location was great for day trips as it was close to the train station and metro lines. Great restaurants in the area especially on Via Buenos Aries.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JML777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Because our plans were fluid, we booked this hotel almost at the last minute. The hotel's location (10 minutes from the main rail terminal) and the room rate (reasonable, relative to others in the area) had us somewhat apprehensive. But we were desperate! And we lucked out!
Mythos is a small boutique hotel with pleasant front desk staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Close to just about everything and only blocks from Corso Buenos Aires, the main shopping district. We can't comment on the hotel's food, as we preferred instead to try local eateries.
If we were to return to Milan, we would return as well to the Mythos.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calgary68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This hotel has all the equipment to get the stars. Slippers, phone, TV, slippers, shower cap etc. But some very simple things were not OK.
1. You get a keycard with no room number or a cover with this information
2. The Safety box had no instruction for use
3. The TV had a Sky box and again no instruction to use the two remote controls,
4. The free nternet was very low or not existing. Unsecured neighbour's network was better.
5. No hangers for trousers in the wardrobe
6. No written information about an offered breakfast buffet for 15 EURO. you have to ask reception..

Come on management - you can do better!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danishdanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Located not so far from the center, but in a quiet environment, some minutes from tram and subway. The rooms offers a normal furniture with fair equipment, the bathroom is not new, but it's ok - all necessary things are available. The rooms are clean, some rooms have a balcony. The lobby, breakfast-room are in an old style with wood panelling, it's quiet nice, the quality of the food is ok, the choice of the food is normal, dark bread is missing - but this is a normal circumstance. The croissant taste very excellent and the cappucino too. The guys in the looby are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank free_fireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Have just spent two nights in what is alleged to be a four star hotel - at best it would rate as three star, and in many respects it is two! Our superior room left us wondering just how inferior others might be, given that ours was dated, very tired, tiny and with a ridiculous bathroom - anyone taller than four feet beds to sit on the toilet side saddle to avoid the bidet, and even then you crush against the bath! On the positive side, the staff were mostly quite helpful, and the free wi fi actually works well. Breakfast is very ordinary.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrandsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Very, very cheap for a clean room near the central station and the well connected metro. Rooms are basic and a bit outdated though. No English language news but has free wifi, if a bit slow. Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moowahaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#152 of 428 in Milan
599 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#189 of 428 in Milan
675 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#214 of 428 in Milan
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#158 of 428 in Milan
537 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bolzano
Hotel Bolzano
#299 of 428 in Milan
441 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mennini
Hotel Mennini
#287 of 428 in Milan
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mythos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mythos Hotel

Address: Via Carlo Tenca 21, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $87 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mythos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mythos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mythos Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing