We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveller rating
570
536
183
52
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
536
183
52
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massage chair straf bar great location department store la rinascente popular bar light switches hotel bar is cool hotel breakfast room central location piazza duomo side street shopping area rooms are small centre of milan yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

OK, the location can't be beat, and the price is reasonable, staff lovely, breakfast very nice. BUT sometimes modern design can work against basic functionality. Had to hunt for the bathroom switch, and a place to hang our towels. Room is amazingly small, but fine if you want to be out and about (which we did). A great place to stay, especially if you want to see the Duomo!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lfbtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STRAFhotel, Direttore at STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dea Guest,

first of all thank you for the time dedicating in writing this review.

We are glad to hear your positive comments on the location, our rich complimentary American breakfast buffet and above all the modern design of the STRAFhotel entirely designed by the well-known Italian Architect and Interior Designer Vincenzo De Cotiis,

Looking forward to have you again as our guest.

Have a good day.
Kind regards,
Carmine


Carmine Ponticorvo
General Manager
Hotel STRAF, a member of Design Hotels™

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Stayed here recently and really enjoyed our stay. A fantastic location, just steps from the Milan Duomo/Cathedral, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, Milan Metro & so much more. Opposite the hotel is a small shopping centre, there is a food court on the seventh floor with amazing views of the Cathedral, definitely worth seeing. Many other food options are nearby this hotel, even a McDonalds very close by if you have a child that insists on eating McDonalds in Italy!! The Straf also has a bar that opens next door nightly, providing snacks if you by a drink. A great atmosphere to enjoy your lovely surrounds. Breakfast was good with a reasonable variety & the rooms were good too. I would definitely stay here again as you simply can't beat the location of this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STRAFhotel, Direttore at STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Jimmel,

thank you very much for your enthusiastic comments on the STRAFhotel&bar!

I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your experience at our Hotel including the very central location, the design rooms, the breakfast buffet and the vibrant atmosphere of our STRAFbar!

I am looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Carmine



Carmine Ponticorvo
General Manager
Hotel STRAF, a member of Design Hotels™

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

our stay at the straf hotel was a pleasant one. the location is great being only 2 min walk from the duomo and the center of Milan.
the rooms are based on a black design and underground style which was good for a change. the staff are very friendly and helpful.
the only drawbacks is the noise from the underneath street where straf have their bar and the breakfast which was only average.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jchebly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STRAFhotel, Direttore at STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice review.

We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the very enviable STRAFhotel central location; we are in Milan's pulsing heart, just a few steps from the most important historical spots and near any kind of shopping and restaurant destinations.

The STRAFbar, mentioned by you, offers an accurate all day bar and restaurant services and in the evening theme nights with live music and dj set; in any case several rooms far from the bar are available in order to ensure our guests a quite rest.

We hope to welcome you in the next future at the STRAFhotel&bar!


Kind regards
Carmine


Carmine Ponticorvo
General Manager
Hotel STRAF, a member of Design Hotels™

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

great location for the city. everything you need for the tour located right on the heart of location.
service was great and very friendly. breakfast was on time opening and great food with great services.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glim82018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STRAFhotel, Direttore at STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear glim82018,

thank you for your lovely review.

We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the very enviable STRAFhotel central location.

We are also delighted to know that the hospitality of our staff together with the rich complimentary American breakfast fully satisfied you.

See you soon, then!

Carmine

Carmine Ponticorvo
General Manager
Hotel STRAF, a member of Design Hotels™

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

This hotel is in a great location in the heart of the city, the staff were so friendly, the rooms and hotel have a modern artistic outlook and the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely return here

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackie645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STRAFhotel, Direttore at STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018


Dear Jackie645

thank you very much for your nice comments and for confirming the STRAFhotel&bar for your future stay in Milan.
I am very delighted to hear that we have fully satisfied you!

I am looking forward to welcoming you again, then.

Kind regards
Carmine

Carmine Ponticorvo
General Manager
Hotel STRAF, a member of Design Hotels™

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews