We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Timeless Elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bulgari Hotel Milano
Ranked #18 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Don't miss the opportunity to stop in and feel comfortably elegant in this timeless venue. The attention to detail and simplicity in the decor, and the warm and attentive staff, make this a favorite place to visit/frequent. If only we lived in Milano...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Relaxing and quiet environment in Milan city center. Amazing bar with sits in the beautiful hotel's garden with good cocktail selection and and incredible morning brunch.

Good and discrete service. Comfortable and cosy rooms.
Conveniently located to explore the city and business.

Room Tip: Garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leowoodford48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

now i know why i do not come here for drinks and go to the Mandarin next store.
The service is a joke and frankly embarrassing for a 5 star hotel.
We arrived at 7:30 pm to meet two friends, we ordered 2 glasses of red wine, a cappuccino and a aperol spritz.I asked one person what type of red wine they had she did not know so she asked someone else who came over after a few minutes, So we ordered the same wine that my friend was drinking and a pinot noir. Of course they gave my friend a different wine than the one she was drinking. We waited 5 minutes more for a cappuccino and then the aperol spritz still did not arrive. So we asked again, and the answer was its coming it was ordered after..which is not true it was ordered all at the same time. Finally my brother got his Aperol Sprtz 20 minutes after ordering it. In the meantime they kept on brining vegetable trays..we had 3 on our table.The worse was when we asked for the bill. we had to ask 5 to 6 times to bring the credit card machine..I finally had to go the bar where 4 people were just standing around and doing nothing and the answer oh the waitress did not bring the machine..Well obviously not. So once again and this is not the first time my bar experience at the Bulgari was awful. As they say its all in the details...and they obviously do not get that...before I forget..very few of the wait staff speak proper italian...i guess thats just a detail...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jmilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Perfect is the most accurate way to describe the Bulgari in Milan.

The building is strikingly modern architecture, which begins with the facade and carries on throughout the building, and is maintained perfectly. Not a scratch, not a item out of place. Clean would be an understatement. The guest rooms are spacious for a metropolitan location and extremely well fitted and equipped.

The staff is what makes the Bulgari standout. Every team member is totally and consistently focused on their guests and their needs. We arrived on a mid morning Transatlantic flight in the rain which meant the doormen (yes plural, men) who opened the car doors had kept us dry with umbrellas on the short walk to the lobby. The front desk team already knew our names, and recommended that we take a short tour of the facilities while they completed preparing our room for us. The tour ended in the restaurant/bar area where were were provided with glasses of wine and a cheese plate. The concerige said he would come to get us when our room was ready, which he did. The bags of course in our room when we were lead upstairs.

If you travel a lot, you are aware that long haul flights sometimes have you arriving in hotel lobbies at very strange hours, and you know the very meaningful difference between the Bulgari attention to guests and the standard hotel's response of "your room is not ready, please check back with us in a few hours".

It just gets better from here. The rooms are prefect, I really do want to try to figure out where they buy their sheets. Everything you need is there.

The entire staff knows the entire operation, not just their job area. The concierge team, yes team, listens carefully and sets up exactly what you need. Casual but flavorful for a simple jet lag killing meal, to quiet meal for a business meeting, to nice but not over the top. They never missed.

If your driver is late, the Bulgari doesn't let you stand around in the lobby uncomfortably killing time, they seat you in a comfortable chair, bring you a bottle of water and some to get you when your driver arrives.

It is difficult to explain exactly how well the facility is planned and maintained and how professional each and every member of the team at the Bulgari is.

Bottom line, if you have occasion to be in Milan for any reason, Bulgari is your best choice.

Room Tip: Let the Bulgari pick the room for you, they are all fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businesstraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The rooms are terrific well thought out out, adapters for the electrical sockets, great toiletry products. The staff are wonderful and the service was wonderful.
The Sunday brunch has to be tasted, the variation and quality of the food is second to none, but get there early for a seat in the gardens, the place is trendy and exotic.. we spent a wonderful time there and the location is central to the main square.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bulgari Hotels & Resorts
Thank stephenrichardb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Great atmosphere, warm, professional and personalized service. Staff not only addresses you by your name but knows your preferences and anticipates your needs. Food is outstanding and the restaurant ambiance very appealing. Concierge service certainly one of the best I have experienced. Educated staff, knowledgeable of the city, the culture and the personality and style of their guests.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bulgari Hotels & Resorts
Thank marioluiss779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I am a very happy regular client of the Bulgari Hotel in Milano. Everything in that hotel is so personal, they really make you feel like home, from the notes in the room, to the receptionists even the valet at the parking is extremely welcoming. The design is so zen, the garden is amazing, the rooms super comfortable and the spa pool is stunning.

The exceptional service is consistent and they just always deliver a wow experience. I love this place and would recommend it any day.

Room Tip: garden view rooms are the best here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annalenoremoreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#12 of 428 in Milan
1,113 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#5 of 428 in Milan
1,768 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulgari Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Hotel Milano

Address: Via Privata Fratelli Gabba 7b, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Milan
#14 Business Hotel in Milan
#15 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#17 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#60 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $1,009 - $1,414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulgari Hotel Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bulgari Hotel, Milano is an unexpected oasis of tranquillity secluded in the heart of Milan’s most prestigious shopping and cultural area. The hotel features 58 rooms & suites, a 4,000 sq m private garden, a spa with indoor pool, a sophisticated restaurant and bar with terrace lounge overlooking the garden. The bold style of the hotel restaurant and bar and informal approach to service create a pleasant atmosphere for lunches and dinners and for enjoying the original, dynamic Italian aperitivo that has made the Bulgari Hotel Milano lounge bar famous. Highly distinctive and contemporary, the Bulgari Hotel, Milano is giving new expression to the Italian flair for innovation and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bulgari Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulgari Milano Milan
Bulgari Milano Hotel Milan
Bulgari Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing