We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
667
173
51
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
173
51
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private street four seasons great spa indoor pool via montenapoleone walk in closet turn down service fashion district beautiful hotel corner room nespresso machine hotel restaurant comfortable rooms central location concierge luxury stylish
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 938 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Relaxing and quiet environment in Milan city center. Amazing bar with sits in the beautiful hotel's garden with good cocktail selection and and incredible morning brunch.

Good and discrete service. Comfortable and cosy rooms.
Conveniently located to explore the city and business.

Room Tip: Garden view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leowoodford48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

now i know why i do not come here for drinks and go to the Mandarin next store.
The service is a joke and frankly embarrassing for a 5 star hotel.
We arrived at 7:30 pm to meet two friends, we ordered 2 glasses of red wine, a cappuccino and a aperol spritz.I asked one person what type of red wine they had she did not know so she asked someone else who came over after a few minutes, So we ordered the same wine that my friend was drinking and a pinot noir. Of course they gave my friend a different wine than the one she was drinking. We waited 5 minutes more for a cappuccino and then the aperol spritz still did not arrive. So we asked again, and the answer was its coming it was ordered after..which is not true it was ordered all at the same time. Finally my brother got his Aperol Sprtz 20 minutes after ordering it. In the meantime they kept on brining vegetable trays..we had 3 on our table.The worse was when we asked for the bill. we had to ask 5 to 6 times to bring the credit card machine..I finally had to go the bar where 4 people were just standing around and doing nothing and the answer oh the waitress did not bring the machine..Well obviously not. So once again and this is not the first time my bar experience at the Bulgari was awful. As they say its all in the details...and they obviously do not get that...before I forget..very few of the wait staff speak proper italian...i guess thats just a detail...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jmilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Perfect is the most accurate way to describe the Bulgari in Milan.

The building is strikingly modern architecture, which begins with the facade and carries on throughout the building, and is maintained perfectly. Not a scratch, not a item out of place. Clean would be an understatement. The guest rooms are spacious for a metropolitan location and extremely well fitted and equipped.

The staff is what makes the Bulgari standout. Every team member is totally and consistently focused on their guests and their needs. We arrived on a mid morning Transatlantic flight in the rain which meant the doormen (yes plural, men) who opened the car doors had kept us dry with umbrellas on the short walk to the lobby. The front desk team already knew our names, and recommended that we take a short tour of the facilities while they completed preparing our room for us. The tour ended in the restaurant/bar area where were were provided with glasses of wine and a cheese plate. The concerige said he would come to get us when our room was ready, which he did. The bags of course in our room when we were lead upstairs.

If you travel a lot, you are aware that long haul flights sometimes have you arriving in hotel lobbies at very strange hours, and you know the very meaningful difference between the Bulgari attention to guests and the standard hotel's response of "your room is not ready, please check back with us in a few hours".

It just gets better from here. The rooms are prefect, I really do want to try to figure out where they buy their sheets. Everything you need is there.

The entire staff knows the entire operation, not just their job area. The concierge team, yes team, listens carefully and sets up exactly what you need. Casual but flavorful for a simple jet lag killing meal, to quiet meal for a business meeting, to nice but not over the top. They never missed.

If your driver is late, the Bulgari doesn't let you stand around in the lobby uncomfortably killing time, they seat you in a comfortable chair, bring you a bottle of water and some to get you when your driver arrives.

It is difficult to explain exactly how well the facility is planned and maintained and how professional each and every member of the team at the Bulgari is.

Bottom line, if you have occasion to be in Milan for any reason, Bulgari is your best choice.

Room Tip: Let the Bulgari pick the room for you, they are all fantastic
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

The rooms are terrific well thought out out, adapters for the electrical sockets, great toiletry products. The staff are wonderful and the service was wonderful.
The Sunday brunch has to be tasted, the variation and quality of the food is second to none, but get there early for a seat in the gardens, the place is trendy and exotic.. we spent a wonderful time there and the location is central to the main square.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bulgari Hotels & Resorts
Thank stephenrichardb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Great atmosphere, warm, professional and personalized service. Staff not only addresses you by your name but knows your preferences and anticipates your needs. Food is outstanding and the restaurant ambiance very appealing. Concierge service certainly one of the best I have experienced. Educated staff, knowledgeable of the city, the culture and the personality and style of their guests.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bulgari Hotels & Resorts
Thank marioluiss779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews