We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
662
172
50
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
172
50
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private street great spa indoor pool via montenapoleone walk in closet trendy hotel turn down service fashion district beautiful hotel corner room nespresso machine comfortable rooms central location concierge luxury stylish aperitivo
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 931 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2018

5* property but with 0* service.
Property is absolutely gorgeous as anywhere Bulgari in the world. However the restaurant's food has hair in a plates and service is absolutely horrible .
Never saw servants without name badge , but may be there are so many complains to they just removed the badge so not to be mentioned on the comment of feedback.
Tho we found out that the name of our servant was Manfredo Camperio. Who didnt want to give us his name but we found out.
Manfredo was giving us wrong information about restaurant menu . Instead of apologizing for the hair in my sister plate and menu misinformation he was showing us attitude as he is an owner of the hotel.
I dont think we will ever be back to this place and i will never suggest to anyone !

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Certain experiences are hard to forget. Staying at the Bulgari Hotel in Milan is one such experience. From the moment we arrived, everything was perfect. We received a complimentary room upgrade and the room was available earlier than the standard check in time. The room had lovely closet spaces, a modern and stylish bathroom (with separate tub, shower sink and water closet areas) and a comfortable well-dressed bed. In the afternoons, we found daily treats left for us, perfectly presented under a glass dome, with lovely notes describing the offerings. One day we returned to find Sfogliatella Napoletana, which was a childhood family favorite. It brought tears to my eyes.

The food in the hotel restaurant was sublime. We ate breakfast every day in the garden restaurant. The simplest things stood out. A particularly memorable treat was fresh strawberry juice. The color, the taste and the texture were divine. Breakfast fare was a delightful combination of fresh fruit, buttery pastries, eggs and yogurt served with granola. Each better than the next! The hotel’s central location and helpful concierge made our exploration of Milan easy. We were proximal to the Brera arts district and the other must-see sites were all accessible on foot. Wherever we roamed, we were always eager to return to the hotel, freshen up and go downstairs for the evening to enjoy the stylish lobby and restaurant for “apperitivo”. As guests of the hotel, we felt privileged to always have a lovely seat, either at the bar or in the garden, where we enjoyed an array of delicious appetizers and drinks. The hotel’s evening festivities attracts a large and chic crowd, yet the table was ours for as long as we liked. Every hotel employee radiated charm and hospitality and each knew how to make a guest feel at home. I marveled at the hostess’s calm as the busy restaurant made demands on her time and attention. Allesandro was our bar tender extraordinaire, and his artistry was unparalleled. Watching him make a martini was like watching innovative theater. And, the result was a hit!

The indoor pool and lounging area was lovely and peaceful with easy access to the garden, spa and gym. We did not get a chance to use the spa facility, but wish we had. That is on the docket for our next trip.

When the staff discovered the trip was our long overdue honeymoon, they made a parting gift of a Bulgari coffee table book, which is a treasured keepsake of our stay in Milan. Italy is so full of wonderful places for us to explore, but Milan calls us back and when we return, we will choose to stay at the Bulgari hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Were here for a one night stay. Absolutely fabulous hotel! Wonderful rooms, very well equipped. Attention to detail everywhere. Great staff, extremely service minded, friendly and knowledgeable. Personal and professional in a wonderful combination. Very tasty breakfast. They recommended us a restaurant for lunch, which perfectly matched our wishes. Expensive, but still less expensive than some other (to us) less attractive hotels in Milan...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank judithulrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in a wonderful setting. Stylish and to the point decorated rooms. Lovely courtyard for coffees and drinks in the afternoon and evening. A-class service. You will not be disapointed, but that you pay for.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Limelight_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

The weekend in Milan was so miserable... rain 24/7. And I didn’t regret Bulgari one bit, I completely forgot about the weather. The lounge is always so lively and the coffee is out of this world! You can spend your days in Bulgari and not think about the streets outside, it’s a great escape.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mahriaayub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews