We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mistermark8
Seoul, South Korea

Unparalleled Experience at Bvlgari Hotel Milan

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 26, 2023
It's not every day that you come across a hotel that leaves an indelible impression from the moment you step in until the moment you leave. But the Bvlgari Hotel in Milan isn't just any hotel; it's a harmonious blend of world-class luxury and Italian flair that is simply unmatched.

Let's start with their Michelin-starred restaurant—a gastronomic revelation that takes you on a culinary journey you'll never want to end. From presentation to palate, every course was an artwork unto itself, deserving of its Michelin status.

The spa is another jewel in the Bvlgari crown. It's not just a spa; it's a sanctuary that transcends your typical spa experience. The attention to detail is phenomenal, and you can feel the opulence in every touch, every scent, and every moment you're there.

What sets the Bvlgari Hotel apart is its position as a flagship property for the brand, and it shows. The hotel not only rivals but also elevates the standard for all luxury designer hotels and branded establishments globally. This place isn't just luxurious; it's a cut above, setting new standards for what luxury should feel like.

In a world full of luxury hotels vying for attention, the Bvlgari Hotel Milan doesn't just participate in the race; it effortlessly soars above the competition. If you're looking for a stay that will redefine your understanding of hotel luxury, look no further.

Kind Regards,
Mark Mariano
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goffredo Dell'Appennino, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano, responded to this review
Responded Aug 29, 2023
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire team at Bulgari Hotel Milano, we would like to extend our warmest greetings and express our sincere gratitude for choosing to stay with us.
Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us as it helps us understand what we are doing right and identify areas where we can improve.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your thoughts and opinions with us. Your feedback helps us maintain our high standards and ensures that we continue to provide outstanding service to all our guests.
At Bulgari Hotel Milano, our main priority is your comfort and satisfaction. We strive to create an environment that feels like a home away from home, where every guest is treated with the utmost care and attention.
If there is anything else we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Our dedicated team is always ready to assist you in any way we can.
Once again, thank you for choosing Bulgari Hotel Milano. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Goffredo Dell’Appennino
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$200
  • Expedia.com
    C$222
  • Agoda.com
    C$149
  • Priceline
    C$174
1.8 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Room service
C$256
C$233
  • TributePortfolio
    C$256
  • Priceline
    C$246
  • Expedia.com
    C$232
1.8 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$265
  • Priceline
    C$282
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$242
  • Expedia.com
    C$308
0.5 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Spa
C$288
  • Hotels.com
    C$287
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$269
  • Melia.com
    C$254
1.9 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$356
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$354
  • Priceline
    C$356
  • Hotels.com
    C$354
1.9 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Room service
C$169
  • Expedia.com
    C$168
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$147
  • Priceline
    C$158
2.1 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$147
  • Official Hotel Site
    C$142
  • Priceline
    C$133
  • Vio.com
    C$143
1.8 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Room service
C$113
  • Expedia.com
    C$143
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$99
  • Vio.com
    C$113
7.6 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$71
  • Expedia.com
    C$77
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$67
  • Priceline
    C$68
7.2 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$98
  • Priceline
    C$121
  • Vio.com
    C$80
  • Expedia.com
    C$121
4.2 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Milan
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveller rating
800
188
60
37
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
800
188
60
37
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa pool four seasons via montenapoleone walk in closet turn down service hotel experience favorite hotel hotel guests amazing hotel junior suite concierge luxury stylish aperitif properties scala bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2023

I was truly struck by the beauty and elegance of this place. Very friendly and lots of quality food. The rooms very clean.We will be back in Milan very soon and we will certainly be with you!I would like to personally thank the manager for the wonderful welcome and all the staff thanks!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank emily e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goffredo Dell'Appennino, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2023

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Bulgari Hotel Milano!
Thank you very much for your beautiful review and for sharing your positive experience at the Bulgari Hotel Milano.
The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed our bedrooms, our quality of food, our level of service and the overall ambiance.
Your comments are extremely important for us to continue improving our service in order to deliver an exceptional guest experience.

We really hope to welcome you again at Bulgari Hotel Milano.

Best Regards,
Goffredo Dell'Appennino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2023 via mobile

I had quite high expectations regarding the hotel. As the Flagship of a brand quickly expanding into premium markets, you would think the service, amenities and hardware of the property would be stellar….. well, they are not.

The hotel is not very well maintained with wear and tear showing throughout. I found it quite bizarre how the walls and closet were full of scratches.

Service was also subpar. The reception was often unattended, and I had to ask either the bell boys or the Concierge to call someone to come and speak to me. Not exactly 5 star service, I suppose.

The most bizarre situation that has happened to me in a hotel stay in a while took place at the Spa. After being welcomed, filling in all the forms, changed into my bathrobe, meeting my therapist and drinking some tea, I was approached and told that I could either wait 30 minutes more or cancel the appointment as they had double booked the spa suite.

The handling of the situation was quite poor, especially for an easy to avoid situation like that.

Having being around a lot, I can definitely say this was a new low for me in a Ultra luxury hotel in Europe.

Definitely a property to avoid.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JeanFelipeL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goffredo Dell'Appennino, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2023

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bulgari Hotel Milano!
Thank you for taking the time for sharing your comment and feedback with us.
I am very sorry to read that your experience in our spa was not up to your expectations. Our aim is to provide an excellent and impeccable service, and to make all experiences memorable and unique, and I apologize if we failed in this occasion.
I really wish you will give us another chance in future. Please feel free to contact me personally at goffredo.dellappennino@bulgarihotels.com, should you be coming back to Milano or in case you wish to share further details of your stay.

Best Regards,
Goffredo Dell’Appennino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2023

We were so delighted by our stay at this hotel, from the moment we stepped in. We were greeted and assisted by the friendliest staff. The location of the hotel is unbeatable, just steps away from the heart of the action Milan has to offer. There is a sophistication to the design of this hotel that is unmatched and we throughly enjoyed our stay in our beautiful room. Just lovely!

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Edith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goffredo Dell'Appennino, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2023

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bulgari Hotel Milano!

Thank you very much for your beautiful review and for sharing your positive experience at the Bulgari Hotel Milano.
The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location, our rooms, our level of service and the overall ambiance.
Your comments are extremely important for us to continue improving our service in order to deliver an exceptional guest experience.

We really hope to welcome you again at Bulgari Hotel Milano.

Best Regards,

Goffredo Dell'Appennino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2023

Amazing hotel especially for this time of the year! Lovely garden and perfect service!
Samir from the garden bar/restaurant Il Giardino was just amazing! He has personal attention to the guest, speaks many languages and makes you feel everything he serves was made specially for you!
And Lana is the best conceirage we’ve ever had! Warm, kind, attentive, caring, capable and always smiling! Managing life around milano feels easy with her! She made us feel so welcomed that we would definitely come back!
We will prefer this hotel whenever in Milano!

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goffredo Dell'Appennino, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2023

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bulgari Hotel Milano!

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us with the highest possible score and for sharing your generous compliments. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciated our Concierge Lana.
Your comments are extremely important for us to continue improving our service in order to deliver an exceptional guest experience.

We really hope to welcome you again at Bulgari Hotel Milano.

Sincerely,

Goffredo Dell’Appennino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2023 via mobile

Perfect stay in this luxury hotel in the heart of Milano. You pay for great service… and you get it. Super friendly personnel. Only a pity that some of the guests are not respectful. Great location from where you can visit the center on foot if you don’t mind a short walk (e.g. 10’ to La Scala).

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 805hansv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goffredo Dell'Appennino, Owner at Bulgari Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2023

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bulgari Hotel Milano!


Thank you for your comment regarding our Hotel! We are happy to read that you have received the best service. Our core value is to give to our guest an excellent service. And we are also really happy that you mentioned the location…. Bulgari is a gem in the heart of Milano.

We hope to have you soon in our Hotel.

Best regards,
Goffredo Dell’Appennino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews