We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Balsher
Marietta, Georgia

Lovely hotel, great location in Milano

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 21, 2023
We spent two nights here. Very classy and elegant and conveniently located in the heart of downtown Milan. Staff friendly and helpful. I was impressed by the fact that the hotel had copies of major newspapers, including the international edition of the New York Times, fka the International Herald Tribune. The hotel is located in a quiet cul-de-sac that has a garden, which I believe is on the hotel grounds. La Scala is a 10-minute walk from the hotel. The shopping / pedestrian street is a 15-minute walk away, and the Duomo is only a few minutes farther. You can't beat the location. If I return to Milan, I would stay here again. Highly recommended!
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goffredo Dell'Appennino, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano, responded to this review
Responded Sep 25, 2023
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bulgari Hotel Milano!
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us with a positive score and for sharing your generous compliments. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciated our service and location.
Your comments are extremely important for us to continue improving our service in order to deliver an exceptional guest experience.

We really hope to welcome you again at Bulgari Hotel Milano.

Sincerely,
Goffredo Dell'Appennino
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$201
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$192
  • Agoda.com
    C$131
  • StayForLong
    C$176
1.8 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Room service
C$227
C$207
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$207
  • Hotels.com
    C$207
  • Tripadvisor
    C$207
1.8 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$252
C$228
  • Expedia.com
    C$240
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
    C$241
1.9 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$195
  • Expedia.com
    C$195
  • Agoda.com
    C$185
  • Hotels.com
    C$195
2.1 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$127
  • Official Hotel Site
    C$117
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$107
  • Expedia.com
    C$124
1.8 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Room service
Exterior view
C$154
  • Booking.com
    C$155
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$143
  • Expedia.com
    C$154
1.3 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$110
  • Expedia.com
    C$92
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$89
  • Hotels.com
    C$91
7.2 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$143
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$143
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$95
  • Hotels.com
    C$143
7.6 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$136
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$136
  • Agoda.com
    C$136
2.6 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
C$80
  • Expedia.com
    C$101
  • Hotels.com
    C$95
  • StayForLong
4.2 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Milan
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveller rating
800
188
60
37
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
800
188
60
37
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa pool four seasons via montenapoleone walk in closet turn down service hotel experience favorite hotel hotel guests amazing hotel junior suite concierge luxury stylish aperitif properties scala bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2023

Very friendly staff, nice interior but nothing major that it wowed me. The valet boys were very friendly too. Food in the restaurant was great! The wine selection was also very good. The interior was giving me vintage vibes in the restaurant. A lot of black.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shayahonar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goffredo Dell'Appennino, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2023

Dear Guest!

Greetings from Bulgari Hotel Milano!
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay. Our team works hard to provide exceptional service and create a memorable stay for all our guests, so it's truly rewarding to receive such kind words. We appreciate your support and hope to welcome you back in the future for another exceptional stay.

Sincerely,

Goffredo Dell'Appennino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2023

It's not every day that you come across a hotel that leaves an indelible impression from the moment you step in until the moment you leave. But the Bvlgari Hotel in Milan isn't just any hotel; it's a harmonious blend of world-class luxury and Italian flair that is simply unmatched.

Let's start with their Michelin-starred restaurant—a gastronomic revelation that takes you on a culinary journey you'll never want to end. From presentation to palate, every course was an artwork unto itself, deserving of its Michelin status.

The spa is another jewel in the Bvlgari crown. It's not just a spa; it's a sanctuary that transcends your typical spa experience. The attention to detail is phenomenal, and you can feel the opulence in every touch, every scent, and every moment you're there.

What sets the Bvlgari Hotel apart is its position as a flagship property for the brand, and it shows. The hotel not only rivals but also elevates the standard for all luxury designer hotels and branded establishments globally. This place isn't just luxurious; it's a cut above, setting new standards for what luxury should feel like.

In a world full of luxury hotels vying for attention, the Bvlgari Hotel Milan doesn't just participate in the race; it effortlessly soars above the competition. If you're looking for a stay that will redefine your understanding of hotel luxury, look no further.

Kind Regards,
Mark Mariano

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mistermark8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goffredo Dell'Appennino, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2023

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire team at Bulgari Hotel Milano, we would like to extend our warmest greetings and express our sincere gratitude for choosing to stay with us.
Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us as it helps us understand what we are doing right and identify areas where we can improve.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your thoughts and opinions with us. Your feedback helps us maintain our high standards and ensures that we continue to provide outstanding service to all our guests.
At Bulgari Hotel Milano, our main priority is your comfort and satisfaction. We strive to create an environment that feels like a home away from home, where every guest is treated with the utmost care and attention.
If there is anything else we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Our dedicated team is always ready to assist you in any way we can.
Once again, thank you for choosing Bulgari Hotel Milano. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Goffredo Dell’Appennino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2023

I was truly struck by the beauty and elegance of this place. Very friendly and lots of quality food. The rooms very clean.We will be back in Milan very soon and we will certainly be with you!I would like to personally thank the manager for the wonderful welcome and all the staff thanks!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank emily e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goffredo Dell'Appennino, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2023

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Bulgari Hotel Milano!
Thank you very much for your beautiful review and for sharing your positive experience at the Bulgari Hotel Milano.
The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed our bedrooms, our quality of food, our level of service and the overall ambiance.
Your comments are extremely important for us to continue improving our service in order to deliver an exceptional guest experience.

We really hope to welcome you again at Bulgari Hotel Milano.

Best Regards,
Goffredo Dell'Appennino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2023 via mobile

I had quite high expectations regarding the hotel. As the Flagship of a brand quickly expanding into premium markets, you would think the service, amenities and hardware of the property would be stellar….. well, they are not.

The hotel is not very well maintained with wear and tear showing throughout. I found it quite bizarre how the walls and closet were full of scratches.

Service was also subpar. The reception was often unattended, and I had to ask either the bell boys or the Concierge to call someone to come and speak to me. Not exactly 5 star service, I suppose.

The most bizarre situation that has happened to me in a hotel stay in a while took place at the Spa. After being welcomed, filling in all the forms, changed into my bathrobe, meeting my therapist and drinking some tea, I was approached and told that I could either wait 30 minutes more or cancel the appointment as they had double booked the spa suite.

The handling of the situation was quite poor, especially for an easy to avoid situation like that.

Having being around a lot, I can definitely say this was a new low for me in a Ultra luxury hotel in Europe.

Definitely a property to avoid.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JeanFelipeL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goffredo Dell'Appennino, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2023

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bulgari Hotel Milano!
Thank you for taking the time for sharing your comment and feedback with us.
I am very sorry to read that your experience in our spa was not up to your expectations. Our aim is to provide an excellent and impeccable service, and to make all experiences memorable and unique, and I apologize if we failed in this occasion.
I really wish you will give us another chance in future. Please feel free to contact me personally at goffredo.dellappennino@bulgarihotels.com, should you be coming back to Milano or in case you wish to share further details of your stay.

Best Regards,
Goffredo Dell’Appennino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2023

We were so delighted by our stay at this hotel, from the moment we stepped in. We were greeted and assisted by the friendliest staff. The location of the hotel is unbeatable, just steps away from the heart of the action Milan has to offer. There is a sophistication to the design of this hotel that is unmatched and we throughly enjoyed our stay in our beautiful room. Just lovely!

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Edith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goffredo Dell'Appennino, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2023

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bulgari Hotel Milano!

Thank you very much for your beautiful review and for sharing your positive experience at the Bulgari Hotel Milano.
The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location, our rooms, our level of service and the overall ambiance.
Your comments are extremely important for us to continue improving our service in order to deliver an exceptional guest experience.

We really hope to welcome you again at Bulgari Hotel Milano.

Best Regards,

Goffredo Dell'Appennino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews