We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Canon P
Philadelphia, United States

TOP TOP - as expected

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 13, 2024
Top luxury hotel in Milano. Highly recommend, super sexy rooms, thanks to Arianna (Front Desk Manager) for being amazingly welcoming.

We didn't eat at the restaurant, but the drinks were superb. The spa is very nice, and the gym is amazing, must make time to go while here.

Valet, bellman, concierge, servers are all amazing.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Pay for the balcony rooms, super cool.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goffredo Dell'Appennino, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano, responded to this review
Responded Feb 15, 2024
Dear Guest,
greetings from Bulgari Hotel Milano!
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us with the highest possible score and for sharing your generous compliments. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciated our service.
Your comments are extremely important for us to continue improving our service in order to deliver an exceptional guest experience.

We really hope to welcome you again at Bulgari Hotel Milano.

Sincerely,

Goffredo Dell’Appennino
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$238
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$239
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$160
  • Hotels.com
    C$250
1.8 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Room service
C$256
C$234
  • TributePortfolio
    C$256
  • Hotels.com
    C$233
  • Expedia.com
    C$233
1.8 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$337
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$310
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$242
  • Hotels.com
    C$310
0.5 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Spa
C$289
  • Hotels.com
    C$289
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$271
  • Melia.com
    C$255
1.9 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$356
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$356
  • Expedia.com
    C$355
  • Priceline
    C$356
1.9 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Room service
C$156
  • Agoda.com
    C$186
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$145
  • Algotels
    C$165
2.1 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$160
  • Hotels.com
    C$158
  • Priceline
    C$138
  • Expedia.com
    C$158
1.8 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Room service
C$113
  • Expedia.com
    C$145
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$99
  • Hotels.com
    C$146
7.6 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$73
  • Expedia.com
    C$77
  • Vio.com
    C$65
  • Hotels.com
    C$78
7.2 km from Bulgari Hotel Milano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Milan
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveller rating
800
188
60
37
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
800
188
60
37
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa pool four seasons via montenapoleone walk in closet turn down service hotel experience favorite hotel hotel guests amazing hotel junior suite concierge luxury stylish aperitif properties scala bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2023

This is the second Bulgari hotel we've stayed at, the first one was in Dubai. Prime location, everything about this hotel was designed with sophistication. They also have multiple books about their brand for you to enjoy. Service was overall up to standard, turn-down every night included hot drinks kep in thermo flasks, snacks, and condiments handmade in-house, all were different each night, which added an element of surprise. The only downside we experienced was upon arrival, surprisingly no one was outside to greet us or help with the bags, not until our driver took the bags in then they realize and took over, even the driver was surprised.

We visited the spa and had a lovely time. Spa was not the biggest with a huge variety of facilities but was sufficient and nice. The hotel lobby has a hot chocolate and sweet station every evening for their guest, we enjoyed it as it actually tasted like melted chocolate.

Il Ristorante is their main restaurant where we had breakfast every morning and dinner some nights. Breakfast was nothing short of what we would expect at a hotel of this caliber. We also enjoyed drinks at the bar with aperitivo. We were the most impressed with dinner, everything we ordered was cooked to perfection, and their in-house sommelier walked us through their wine collection. They also make Italian classics not on the menu, so just ask :)

Overall, we enjoyed our stay there but it did come with a steep price so definitely a splurge. We look forward to having the opportunity to visit other locations of this wonderful boutique hotel.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmyT0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goffredo Dell'Appennino, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2023

Dear Guest,
greetings from Bulgari Hotel Milano!
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us with the highest possible score and for sharing your generous compliments. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciated our service.
Your comments are extremely important for us to continue improving our service in order to deliver an exceptional guest experience.

We really hope to welcome you again at Bulgari Hotel Milano.

Sincerely,

Goffredo Dell’Appennino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2023 via mobile

Visited back in 2012. Beautiful hotel (and was quite new then) Glamorous chic and all that. Grounds are beautiful. Breakfast is good. Rooms are stylish, modern and comfy. Of course, you pay for what you get here. Great location too. More suited for couples or families with older children. We have toddlers now and I may feel less comfortable to bring them here (nothing wrong with the hotel, I just feel my young toddlers may be out of place here!)

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JenniferH7354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goffredo Dell'Appennino, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2023

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bulgari Hotel Milano!

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us with a positive score and for sharing your generous compliments. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciated our service.
Your comments are extremely important for us to continue improving our service in order to deliver an exceptional guest experience.

We really hope to welcome you again at Bulgari Hotel Milano.

Sincerely,
Goffredo Dell'Appennino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2023

We spent two nights here. Very classy and elegant and conveniently located in the heart of downtown Milan. Staff friendly and helpful. I was impressed by the fact that the hotel had copies of major newspapers, including the international edition of the New York Times, fka the International Herald Tribune. The hotel is located in a quiet cul-de-sac that has a garden, which I believe is on the hotel grounds. La Scala is a 10-minute walk from the hotel. The shopping / pedestrian street is a 15-minute walk away, and the Duomo is only a few minutes farther. You can't beat the location. If I return to Milan, I would stay here again. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Balsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goffredo Dell'Appennino, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2023

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bulgari Hotel Milano!
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us with a positive score and for sharing your generous compliments. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciated our service and location.
Your comments are extremely important for us to continue improving our service in order to deliver an exceptional guest experience.

We really hope to welcome you again at Bulgari Hotel Milano.

Sincerely,
Goffredo Dell'Appennino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2023

Very friendly staff, nice interior but nothing major that it wowed me. The valet boys were very friendly too. Food in the restaurant was great! The wine selection was also very good. The interior was giving me vintage vibes in the restaurant. A lot of black.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shayahonar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goffredo Dell'Appennino, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2023

Dear Guest!

Greetings from Bulgari Hotel Milano!
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay. Our team works hard to provide exceptional service and create a memorable stay for all our guests, so it's truly rewarding to receive such kind words. We appreciate your support and hope to welcome you back in the future for another exceptional stay.

Sincerely,

Goffredo Dell'Appennino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2023

It's not every day that you come across a hotel that leaves an indelible impression from the moment you step in until the moment you leave. But the Bvlgari Hotel in Milan isn't just any hotel; it's a harmonious blend of world-class luxury and Italian flair that is simply unmatched.

Let's start with their Michelin-starred restaurant—a gastronomic revelation that takes you on a culinary journey you'll never want to end. From presentation to palate, every course was an artwork unto itself, deserving of its Michelin status.

The spa is another jewel in the Bvlgari crown. It's not just a spa; it's a sanctuary that transcends your typical spa experience. The attention to detail is phenomenal, and you can feel the opulence in every touch, every scent, and every moment you're there.

What sets the Bvlgari Hotel apart is its position as a flagship property for the brand, and it shows. The hotel not only rivals but also elevates the standard for all luxury designer hotels and branded establishments globally. This place isn't just luxurious; it's a cut above, setting new standards for what luxury should feel like.

In a world full of luxury hotels vying for attention, the Bvlgari Hotel Milan doesn't just participate in the race; it effortlessly soars above the competition. If you're looking for a stay that will redefine your understanding of hotel luxury, look no further.

Kind Regards,
Mark Mariano

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mistermark8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goffredo Dell'Appennino, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2023

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire team at Bulgari Hotel Milano, we would like to extend our warmest greetings and express our sincere gratitude for choosing to stay with us.
Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us as it helps us understand what we are doing right and identify areas where we can improve.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your thoughts and opinions with us. Your feedback helps us maintain our high standards and ensures that we continue to provide outstanding service to all our guests.
At Bulgari Hotel Milano, our main priority is your comfort and satisfaction. We strive to create an environment that feels like a home away from home, where every guest is treated with the utmost care and attention.
If there is anything else we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Our dedicated team is always ready to assist you in any way we can.
Once again, thank you for choosing Bulgari Hotel Milano. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Goffredo Dell’Appennino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews