We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
95
220
99
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
220
99
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturro metro stationa small kitchen areacomplimentary toiletriesdining tablenice neighborhoodbig supermarketgrand prixfour star hotelbuffet breakfastshort staysofakettleeuro
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 456 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

We arrived for 2 nights, the hotel looks great, the room was clean, bed was comfortable,
the people at the frontdest were kindly and helpful. breakfast was beyond expectations, and the location is pretty good, like 1 min walk from a metro station, and 5 mins walk from a supermarke to buy Ingredients (we had a Kitchenette in the room)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inspire726217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Sirs,
we thank you to post your review about your stay in our hotel. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay
Roberto Lisci
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

I can't complain a bit about this place. We booked for a good price and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is near the Milano Centrale Station but a bit far away from the airport.

It is a vintage with a modern twist structured hotel.

Arrived almost at midnight and was greeted to make the check-in. Process was quick enough. Arrived to our rooms and to our surprise it had a mini kitchenette. The place was very clean, a/c worked good, no noise, beds are very comfortable.

The next morning we paid for the buffet breakfast and it was AMAZING. Food was delicious and started our morning right on track.

Stayed there for 2 nights and requested a taxi at the frontdesk. The guy who attended us was very professional and made sure to do everything as asked for our trip to the airport.

Will definitely choose this place again if I ever stayed in Milan.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natypurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear natypurple,
we thank you to post a review about your stay in Atahotel Linea Uno.
Hoping to have you as our guest again in the future, we send best regards.
Roberto Lisci
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

I have been here long time ago, booked it via booking.com, paid everything but after my arrival I was told that they didn't get the money and I had to pay with my credit card. Once I was back home, I checked my bank account and realized I paid twice for the night, send an email with proof and never heard from them again. The staff was also extremely rude.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anais M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Assistant Manager at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear anaismalin,
since we do not have any kind of reference regarding your booking, unfortunately we are unable to give you a feedback, please we kindly ask you to contact us at the front.office.lineauno @ atahotels.it email address.
Waiting for your reply,we send our best regards
Emanuela Fanti
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Not s four Star hotel by any standards. Clean. 10m from metro. parking available. Supermarket 250m. Not very nice neighborhood, but relatively close to center. Excellent restaurant nearby, across the street.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Dear Mr Nicolas M,
we thank you to post your review about your stay in our hotel.
Hoping to have again as our guest in one of our hotels, we send best regards.
Roberto Lisci
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Positive side: very close to metro station - so you can reach the center in a heartbeat; a kitchen inside the room - very helpful if you want to cut the expenses on food; the room itself is spacious.

Negative side: the most important thing is - the quality of cleaning service.
1. they never really cleaned - only made our bed and provided with new (hopefully) towels
2. they went through our suitcases and bags - you can easily tell if you have a proper order of organizing your belongings
3. and the last but not least - they took alcohol from the kitchen, socks - stupid as this may sound, and stole computer tablet from the backpack. To sum it up - hotel staff treat rooms as a supermarket.
Hmm, what to do if you were robbed at the hotel:
1) look at the recordings of the cameras? Ha-ha. They don't have any cameras, claiming that it is a private property. Nonsense! The hotels belong to public place category - the same as churches, metro etc. Basically any person can go into your room and do whatever he pleases
2) call the police immediately? Ha-ha. Reception blatantly refuses to call the police - it will bring a lot of trouble to the hotel obviously. However they gladly give you the map of police station and propose to go there and deal with it yourself.
3) if you don't have an expertise in how police operate, how theft statement should sound - well you are in trouble, as I was. There is a loophole - "I have no suspects" in a statement leads to > police will not go to the hotel > hotel will not provide information on cleaning staff to the police.

In conclusion be very careful with your belongings:
1. There is a safe in a room masterfully disguised in a wall. The key should be asked on reception. If you trust this place enough to leave all your valuables in one place a.k.a safe then this is your option. Worst case scenario - you will not recover them but maybe manager will compensate the loss..
2. Have a lock on suitcases, bags with locked things at all times - it turned out even socks are at risk, you never know. Well again if you trust this place enough..

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemchyginaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Dear gemchyginaos,
we thank you for taking time to post your comment about your stay at Atahotel Linea Uno.
Hoping to have again as our guest in one of our hotels, we send best regards
Nicola Quaglia
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews