We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful & Comfortable Apartment in a Quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Dinner Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dinner Table
Living Room
Table and bookshelf
Living and Bedroom
Living and Bedroom
Living and Bedroom
Living Room with sliding doors
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom and Living Room
Bedroom with sliding doors
Bedroom Closet
The bathroom
The Shower
View to the kitchen
The kitchen
Dishwasher
The fridge
Arco della Pace
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
NMelissa
Rome
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Comfortable Apartment in a Quiet, Close-in Area -- easy to get to Expo!”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was as described: a bit of luxury very close to the center of Milan. This was an excellent location for visiting the Expo, just a short ride on the red line of the metro; and it was equally convenient to Milan center. The owners couldn't have been nicer or more helpful! They were there upon our arrival and departure and checked in to be sure we had all that we needed. Our family of four filled the space nicely, but due to the excellent storage in the bedroom and the bathroom, we didn't feel cramped at all. The apartment has wonderful closets and storage space so you can easily organize. The layout is nice and works well too. We loved the location, which was just a few stops from the center. There were cafe/bars and a wonderful restaurant within a two minutes' walk. The gelato just down the street was also excellent. The food shopping was just outside the front gate; it couldn't have been more convenient. The apartment has wonderful light, modern kitchen and bathroom, and quiet, efficient air conditioning. We loved it and would love to return for another stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was tastefully furnished, comfortable and made excellent use of the space.
Liked least: The kitchen counter space was very small, but we didn't do much cooking so it wasn't an issue.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaykuhns
North Canton
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent location and outstanding owners”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The owners, Roberta and Valerio, make this rental the very best. Roberta kept in touch with me via Trip Advisor and texting. She gave us precise directions and a number to call when our train arrived. Roberta met us at the condo and had a fruit basket on the table. They went over the city map with us and told us what subways to take. A station for the 1 line is just two blocks away. It was easy to reach sites throughout the city and Rho. The beds were comfortable and the automatic window blinds gave privacy. We loved all the unique storage spaces and designs for a small city condo. The Internet connection was easy and fast. Roberta and Valerio helped us with our luggage when leaving, called a cab and gave the driver instructions. We rented six locations on this trip and the owners made this the best. OUTSTANDING!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ln_andr
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the apartement was perfect”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

the apartement has everything someone needs!
-clean, comford
-fully furnished
-near to metro station, tram, bus
(some of the bus lines are 24hrs in weekend)
-good region
-bank, supermarket beside the home
-Roberta (the owner) is friendly and helped us with maps,info etc for everything

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPGahan
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, ideal”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights while in Milano. Two blocks from the metro station, groceries and ATM (Bancomat) at our doorstep, wonderful bakery and three wonderful restaurants on the way from the metro. We had a lovely fruit basket and oil and balsamico to get us through the stay. The apartment is on a busy corner but the roll down shutters cut street noise. The bed/s were comfortable and we had no trouble sleeping after busy days. Squeezed in a couple of laundries during our stay. Highly recommended.
sincerely Barrie and Deb Gahan, Ontario Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: location
Liked least: odd building noise, but more curious than annoying
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
providence
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
topcat58
Yon Thomas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the nicest apartment we've ever rented!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife and I have rented apartment throughout Europe over the past 4-5 years and the apartment is certainly one of, if not the nicest we've ever rented. Our only regret is that we only used it for a few days. Roberta, our host was gracious, attentive, and truly went above and beyond what we have come to expect from our hosts. The apartment was immaculate and every detail was attended to, right down to the welcoming bottle of Prosecco. Location was great, close to 2 underground stations. Roberta even met us on our morning of departure and arranged a cab for us.

If you are visiting Milano you can't go wrong with this apartment!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
It was a real pleasure to host this friendly and nice couple. I look forward to welcoming you again in my apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing