We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Seafood, Great Atmosphere”
Review of Pescetto

Pescetto
Ranked #4 of 30 Quick Bites in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Porta Volta
Reviewed October 17, 2017

My wife and I visited for an evening meal. We arrived early to beat the lines. We selected oysters, prawns and rest fish from the counter which we then collected when our number was called. Luckily our number was called in English as well as Italian :)
The seafood was very fresh, cooked well and presented nicely. The wine we were recommended, a Sicilian white wine, was an excellent complement to the meal. By the time we left the restaurant was full with a long line outside. On our next visit to Milan we will certainly be back.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Gr1ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Awesome seafood. No reservations, but on a weekday, should not be a problem to get seats. Recommended by friends, and here I am vouching for you to give it a go. If you have a thing for fresh seafood, affordable price, this is the place to go.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Weng_Kin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Pescetto is an enjoyable fish restaurant that delivers good food nice serving and great vibe. I have proudly introduced Pescetto to many friends who are very thankful and have become Pescetto's clients and their friends too

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Luigipisces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

This sort of restaurant is in a great central location and seems to be very popular. We had to queue half an hour on a Wednesday night. Basically you choose which seafood you would like to eat as if it was a fish shop but they cook it (fry or grill) for you. The food was ok, not exceptional but at the same time much cheaper than a fish restaurant in that area.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 715giuseppeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

What a fun experience. Great fresh seafood of the day with choice of cooking. A must place to go for food and company. Always a line but worth wait. Enjoyed frigo misto, grilled fish and tuna tartare. Wine by the bottle a deal.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank captdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pescetto also viewed

 

Been to Pescetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing