We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“near lambratt station”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Vienna
Ranked #264 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“near lambratt station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

convenient, near lambratt station which go to milan city or other province such as verona. small but good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharkyja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    73
    66
    18
    17
See reviews for
18
61
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel in August 2011 for three nights and I can say that we did not spend too much time in the room as the rooms are small and not very modern. The breakfast is not money for the value, the good thing about this hotel is that it is very close to the metro stop. The staff was also friendly and helpful although they didn’t speak English..Recommend this hotel for budget travelers

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalius J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

my friend and me stayed in this hotel in April 2009 (even though there says it was in January 2011). nice staff (in that time they spole very little English), little but good breakfast, clean and tidy. For couples over 35, perfect place. 15 min to the city center.

Room Tip: room on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

If you realize, that you have choosen 3* cheap hotel - you will enjoy your stay. (remember the price) Very nice location, so close to Metro station. Nice, helpful staff. Quiet neighborhood. I do recommend this hotel for my friends.
Negative aspects: expected small rooms, but shower cabine is something not usefull if you are higher than 160 cm. Very noisy, internal walls seems to be made from paper, you hear everything, when they starting to make up rooms at 7 am/

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Symbol123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

This hotel was good for the low price and very close to Lambrate F.S. metro station (green line, only four stops from Milano Centrale). The hotel had everything you would expect. My only complaint was the shower which could not be fixed to the wall as the holder was missing the correct parts. Air conditioning is €5 extra/day (essential in summer).
My girlfriend left her phone in the hotel at the end of our stay!! But they found it and quickly contacted me so that they could send it.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaragoza, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

The only and only thing we liked was a very nice person at the reception. He really helped a lot to us explaining in details everything we asked about (the location of supermarkets, restaurants, train stations, places of interest, etc.)....

Extremely small room and the hotel itself (like a 1* hotel), very dirty (there is almost no cleaning), ragged walls, additional payment for air conditioner, very noisy (thin walls, a lot of noise from the street at nights...), very bad door to the bathroom, toilet paper in a non sufficient quantity (and never renewed). Very bad general impression. Evidently not 3*, to my opinion it has 1*, or even less...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexeyN80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

the hotel is not really close to the center, but metro is very close to the hotel, public transport is cheap, so if you are not going to hang out in the city center beyond the metro working hours it's fine. Also this is not a hotel for those who like to spend a lot of time inside, there is no any particular service. The simple tiny room and a very simple breakfast, wireless internet access is also available and they didn't charge us for thar at all. Rooms are good enough to sleep over after the day full of sightseeing and shoping. This is a good value for money, but don't expect too much.
P.S. If you are going to pay with the CC, be aware that the old lady at the reception is not familiar how to process CC payments, so either pay in advance when someone else is at the shift or get cash. We had to run to the next ATM at Lambratte railway station.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_gurova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Lugano
#369 of 431 in Milan
2.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Gamma
Hotel Gamma
#235 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Citta Studi
Ambrosiana
Ambrosiana
#293 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malta Hotel
#257 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vienna

Property: Hotel Vienna
Address: Via Astolfo 5, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vienna 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing