We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel close to metro”
Review of Ambrosiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ambrosiana
Ranked #306 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Hotel was nice and clean and we were given an upgrade to a private bathroom which was nice. Staff were friendly and reception open 24/7. Nothing flash though with a few stairs to climb so not for the disabled or fragile (didn't appear to be a lift). Kitchen is non-existent with a kettle and a few utensils to use so more for people that are happy eating out. Breakfast is provided but starts at 7.30am so missed out as departed early. Given it was reasonably cheap we would probably stay again if on a budget.

Room Tip: cheap rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

First one was when we entered to the hotel and almost hit oure heads because of small doors. Be careful
Then when we came to oure room and whitnesed that we have shower,bidet and 3 beds in this small room without any other wall. I know it is good to have own shower instead of shared with other quests but i expected something better.
And dont expect big breakfast. You can chose between bread and jam,corn flakes with milk and small pie. If you come late other quests will eat that pie so hurry up! :D
But the staff was nice and helpfull when we asked about anything. - One good thing about this hotel."Hotel" is nearby Lima underground station.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank bra_ob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I stayed there for 1 night. It's reasonably priced considering the rooms and breakfast. The hosts were really nice, even helping me with my bag without me asking. Simple breakfast. The room was clean and had a shower and sink. It doesn't have air conditioning but the room did have a fan. The location is really convenient being a 5 minutes walk to the tube (same line for the duomo) and 20 minutes to Milano Centrale. I would stay again if on a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carolina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

If you mind your budget, as I do, this B&B is quite appropriate, but still not ideal. Breakfast is free and simple, rooms are quite OK. But personally I see two minuses: a tiny cold shower and no air conditioning. The staff, however, offered me a fan (a ventilator) and managed quite well.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Светлана А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

The staff is very friendly. The place is about 15-20 min walking distance from Central Station and 3 min from the first tube station...but unfortunately in three days of staying we had no hot water under the shower.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

the location of the hotel is 4 bus stops away of central station but this is the only good thing with the hotel staff too who were very helpful. the room was very small and very hot without an air conditioning or a ventilator even.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nabil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Horrible place, unsecure dirty single room on the price of 50 eur per night. Absolutely not recommended! The owners took the whole price for the cancellation. Just don't go there, it is a fraud and should be removed from the booking sites.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Gergana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Porta Venezia
Del Sole
Del Sole
#259 of 431 in Milan
96 reviews
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#155 of 431 in Milan
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Corallo
#360 of 431 in Milan
252 reviews
OstellOlinda
#340 of 431 in Milan
53 reviews
Milano Hotel America
#307 of 431 in Milan
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambrosiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambrosiana

Address: Via Plinio 22, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $58 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ambrosiana 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located inside the courtyard of a building and for this reason it is safer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambrosiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambrosiana Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing