We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for one night”
Review of Ambrosiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambrosiana
Ranked #304 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We got into Milan late after an 11 hour flight into Malpensa and were flying out again the next morning from Linate. It was a good, cheap option for one night between the two airports. We also ate dinner fairly nearby so we didn't venture too far.
If I was needing another '1 night only' accommodation in Milan I'm sure I'd come back here, however, if I was staying more nights I would probably want to go somewhere else, somewhere a bit more comfortable and secure.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helvin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Hotel was good and staff was really friendly and guided very well about the city and what all places to cover in 1 day.

Rooms were good and clean but WIFI quality was not good on the first floor room due to which you always need to come close to reception area to make calls or access internet.

A big advantage is the location of this hotel, very close to metro station and not far from milan central station as well.

Breakfast was at extra cost.

Overall it was a good stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have some good rooms but note that WIFI quality is poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abhishek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Small, central hotel. Clean, comfortable, but simple rooms. Very helpful reception staff, who speak adequate English. Only complaint was that dining area is tiny and very cramped, with simple breakfasts. . A little off-putting having to climb stairs with luggage after a long walk.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Hotel was nice and clean and we were given an upgrade to a private bathroom which was nice. Staff were friendly and reception open 24/7. Nothing flash though with a few stairs to climb so not for the disabled or fragile (didn't appear to be a lift). Kitchen is non-existent with a kettle and a few utensils to use so more for people that are happy eating out. Breakfast is provided but starts at 7.30am so missed out as departed early. Given it was reasonably cheap we would probably stay again if on a budget.

Room Tip: cheap rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

First one was when we entered to the hotel and almost hit oure heads because of small doors. Be careful
Then when we came to oure room and whitnesed that we have shower,bidet and 3 beds in this small room without any other wall. I know it is good to have own shower instead of shared with other quests but i expected something better.
And dont expect big breakfast. You can chose between bread and jam,corn flakes with milk and small pie. If you come late other quests will eat that pie so hurry up! :D
But the staff was nice and helpfull when we asked about anything. - One good thing about this hotel."Hotel" is nearby Lima underground station.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank bra_ob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I stayed there for 1 night. It's reasonably priced considering the rooms and breakfast. The hosts were really nice, even helping me with my bag without me asking. Simple breakfast. The room was clean and had a shower and sink. It doesn't have air conditioning but the room did have a fan. The location is really convenient being a 5 minutes walk to the tube (same line for the duomo) and 20 minutes to Milano Centrale. I would stay again if on a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carolina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

If you mind your budget, as I do, this B&B is quite appropriate, but still not ideal. Breakfast is free and simple, rooms are quite OK. But personally I see two minuses: a tiny cold shower and no air conditioning. The staff, however, offered me a fan (a ventilator) and managed quite well.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Светлана А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Porta Venezia
Del Sole
Del Sole
#262 of 428 in Milan
93 reviews
OstellOlinda
#341 of 428 in Milan
52 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Cityhotel Central Station
Cityhotel Central Station
#370 of 428 in Milan
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#222 of 428 in Milan
394 reviews
Lux Hotel Durante
#302 of 428 in Milan
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambrosiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambrosiana

Address: Via Plinio 22, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $60 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ambrosiana 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located inside the courtyard of a building and for this reason it is safer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ambrosiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambrosiana Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing