We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Once again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gambara Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gambara Hotel
Ranked #242 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Story, Wyoming U.S.A.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Once again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

This is our second stay in 3 years. The staff were great, close to the Metro, clean rooms. If you are looking for fancy, this is not your place. But if you want a nice clean hotel close to Metro travel, this is it. I will stay again when we come back to Italy.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karylynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    38
    28
    12
    8
See reviews for
11
37
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

It was absolutly proposterous that this hotel, which I had booked a month in advance, emailed me two days before my stay to say they had made a mistake and so booked me in elsewhere. I was already travelling by this point and so it was a miracle i recieved their email atall, and travelling meant that i was unable to look up even the location of the new hotel let alone the reviews. I am very disspointed that the hotel gambara waited so long to contact me, and did not seem to appreciate the enormity of the inconveinence they had caused.I booked early so i could carefully select my hotel based on reviews so was NOT happy when placed in a mystery hotel!!

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank evilparsnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2009

My husband and I stayed here for one night. (Flight out of Milan the following morning). Room was clean and reasonably comfortable. Price was good (50 euros for a Saturday night). The location was very near to a Metro station on the line that goes to the Duomo, but there were a number of transfers to get to the Milan Central station and to the airport. The primary negative to the hotel was that it was very loud. I think our room was situated right under the reception desk on the floor above, so for several hours while we were trying to sleep, there was a significant amount of walking/scuffling noise. The typical "why are they dragging a chair back and forth for three hours?" kind of feeling that anyone who has lived in an apartment has probably experienced.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illinicheme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience there because the staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. My husband and I stayed there and it was, for both of us, the most pleasant interaction we've had with hotel staff. The hotel was clean and there was a breakfast included. We would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ekk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2006

We stayed one night at the Gambara Hotel, it was nice because of its convinence to the Gambara Subway station. 10 minutes to the Duomo area. It was very cheap only 45 Euros in May which is an excellent deal. The accomodations themselves are very basic, very small room, no breakfast and out in the working area of Milan. Overall for the money it is a very good value!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank italybound06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Edy
#192 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#162 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Ca' Grande
#359 of 430 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porta Venezia
Del Sole
Del Sole
#261 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Citta Studi
Ambrosiana
Ambrosiana
#283 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#198 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gambara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gambara Hotel

Property: Gambara Hotel
Address: Via Fra' Galgario 4, 20146 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Gambara Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Gambara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gambara Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing