We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
59
142
57
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
142
57
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milano centrale central station cleaning ladies single room breakfast buffet recommend hotel the piazza del duomo fitness center design hotel hotel is located rooms are clean minutes walking easy access printer slippers train lounge
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 285 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2017

I must say that I was not very enthusiastic when my partner wanted us to go to Milan (he had some work related things there). I have always thought that it is a dull placa and people unfriendly.

I must admit that this trip really made me think differently - mostly thanks to the lovely staff in this hotel! If you want a discreet and good service, this is your place! I must admit that even though I travel a lot, I seldom see service like this! Many, many thanks to the hotel staff from the cleaning ladies to the service at breakfast and reception!

The hotel itself is in an old building, nothing luxurious inside, but neat and tidy. Two great things are the romantic garden in the backyard and the breakfast, they even cater for coeliacics, which is very rare.

I can only wholeheartedly recommend as the location was also very good, near the central railway station.

Room Tip: We had requested a quiet room and number 304 was very quiet one.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dzinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelColombia, Direttore at Hotel Colombia, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

We thank you for your feed back
We really appreciate and we hope to have soon
your new visit
Best regards

Luciano Donzelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017

This hotel is located just around the corner from the main train station and all the expected activity that brings yet manages to be quiet and peaceful. The rooms are clean, staff friendly and helpful. Just a 20 minute walk to the Piazza del Duomo. Would definitely recommend staying here when in Milan.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelColombia, Direttore at Hotel Colombia, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Many thanks for your feed back
We really appreciate
Best regards

Luciano Donzelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Hotel location is good as it is very near to Central station and very convenient for travel.
Ambience is not so good as the air conditioning was not working and room was Little hot. If open window, many mosquitoes attacked and couldnt sleep well.
No service other than good one at reception.
Overall average experience at the hotel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Rajesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016

This is a nice little hotel located right near the station. There are great restaurants all over the place at a walking distance. The room was nice especially room no 107 which has a terrace. Overall pretty good.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank sunnyahuja4586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelColombia, Proprietario at Hotel Colombia, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2016

Thank you for your nice feedback.
Best regards.

Luciano Donzelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

If you are looking for the best place to stay while you're in Milan, then look no further! Hotel Colombia is the ideal choice. In the best location, only 5 minutes walk from Statione Centrale and 20 min from Piazza del Duomo, the hotel is impeccable, clean and the staff is the most classier ,helpful and polite I came across while in Milan. I had a very warm welcome on arrival and even checked me in an hour earlier, plus they hold my luggage on the day of departure for a few hours while I was having another walk around Milan until my plane departure. Very high standards and the price is very reasonable, the breakfast is very good and fresh with a very large variety of choice, to cover all dietary requirements. Internet is very good and they have as well,in the check in lounge, a computer with a printer, so no problem to print your boarding passes before depart. Although in a busy area, there is no noise at all so we had a lovely sleep so needed after days of walking and walking:)))
I have to confess, prior booking at Colombia I've booked and cancelled about 20 hotels in Milan, always finding in reviews something that I didn't like, but when I came across their page on Booking, I just knew this was the ideal place and I was right! Book without hesitation, your have to be really negative to say something bad about this place!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank daniela u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelColombia, Proprietario at Hotel Colombia, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016
Google Translation

Gentilissima,

ringrazio moltissimo per la sua ottima recensione, ci spingerà a cercare di migliorarci
sempre. L'attendiamo nuovamente nostra ospite in futuro.
Un cordiale saluto.

Luciano Donzelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews