We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Chiesa di San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore
Book In Advance
More Info
US$66.31*
and up
Milan Renaissance Treasures and The Last Supper
Ranked #2 of 759 things to do in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Nice church, typically italian ...everything is in order...nice place to visit!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank PaulF746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,016 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,586
    379
    39
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Museum is a bit poor, but I've admired the frescoes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Museum is a bit poor, but I've admired the frescoes and reconstruction of the place. It's amasing to visit Roman towers

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank GCzerniawski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a Treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

On the way to see Leonardo da Vinci's Last Supper, walking along Corso Magenta, I chanced upon this most beautiful treasure of a church where the amazing frescoes by Bernardino Luini have recently been restored !

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank MAMEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level Contributor
680 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“affreschi meravigliosi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

a small treasure for tourist in corso magenta. a great discovery for the wonderful paintings that are hidden inside. it is possible to take photos with no flash and this is a must for me. as i totally hate place where i cannot take pics.
it is opne most days- thanks to volunteers work. and it's close to the archeo museum. easy to find. believe me..a real hidden treasure.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank vivimero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One of the best hidden secrets in Milan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Absolutely amazing church! Antique decorations, Do not miss it!

Helpful?
Thank SabriB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chiesa di San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore also viewed

 

Been to Chiesa di San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing