We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,754)
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveller rating
426
772
332
109
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
426
772
332
109
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station nice hotel walk in shower city centre visit milan per night business hotel bicocca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2020

I booked a room in this hotel for three nights with free cancelation before March 5.
Unfortunately, I got sick and I canceled my trip and my reservation at the hotel. After cancelation, I was informed that I'll not receive my money back. Imiditiatlly I contact the booking department to fix the issue. They spoke with me very rudely, unprofessional and were incompetent to help me. In the end, I was asking to keep my reservation if I will not be refunded where I was told that it's not possible and if I want to keep it I need to pay again.
I was very disappointed in the service that I got, only scammers around the place from the concierge to the manager.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Service
Thank S6606FDelenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2020

I booked hotel Arcimboldi for a four night stay at a substantial price. the the Coronvirus exploded in Italy and I was forced by my company to work remotely. Tried to ask to postpone my stay at the hotel and I received a "penalty" for cancellation of almost 400 euros.
This is the way to gain from a terrible event.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bernardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Hotel was quiet, clean, ok modern. Not too inviting from outside.

Restaurant not impressive. More bar food than anything.

It was ok if you just need a place to sleep undisturbed.

Mall nearby for bit better food selection.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank MikionVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDV, Direttore at Hotel degli Arcimboldi, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay at Hotel degli Arcimboldi.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you once again very soon.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2020

I had the possibility of staying in this new hotel in the Bicocca area in the north of Milan. The hotel is new and modern, easy to reach from the north and has a fairly priced garage (8 euro per night). At the same time, although a little bit far from the city center, it is pretty easy to reach the city center with the tube (M5 stop is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel) with a 20 minutes ride.
Check in was a little bit long due to a queue and the staff was not particularly nice (but professional and not rude at all). To be honest, when I came back later, there were no people and the staff was much nicer and helpful.
Room is modern, nice and clean, as well as the bathroom. Breakfast was decent, although there were no croissant and the espresso was terrible.
In the surrounding area there is a huge city mall where you can find everything.
In conclusion: a good place to stay which offers a terrific value for money. I would come back definitely.

Room tip: I would recommend a high floor since the road close to the hotel has quite a lot of traffic
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcoaUH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDV, Direttore at Hotel degli Arcimboldi, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very positive comments following your stay at NOME. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind Regards.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2019 via mobile

I visited this hotel in early Denver. It is decorated in a modern style and is very clean. The staff are fantastic, welcoming, friendly and helpful.

The rooms are warm and towels, shampoo etc is provided. Bathrooms have a bidet and walk-in shower. The shower was great and easy to operate. The room also has a tv but I didn’t use it. The mini-bar is stocked with water, beer and a few other things. The charges are easy to see.

Breakfast is served on floor 0. You will find a selection of hot and cold food. Sliced meats, cheese and salad. There is also bread, rolls pastries and cakes. There is a wide selection. I would recommend this hotel for a friendly, comfortable stay outside of central Milan. The Metro is a short walk from the hotel and it is 2 euro and 25 minutes to central Milan. If you want something nearer, there are 2 shopping complexes nearby.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank janewP9699HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDV, Direttore at Hotel degli Arcimboldi, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased that your stay has been pleasant and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely.

The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews