We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very good for its price performance ratio!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Ranked #44 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
207 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very good for its price performance ratio!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

The hotel is good and offers what you expect for a Radisson Blu. It is however located far from downtown Milan and if you use taxis you may expect 20-24 euros for each trip. The rooms are modern equiped, but in my room I noticed a bathroom with very modern design, full of unpractical solutions: the tap was placed high over sink and you get wet and the shower of a big size is placed at 2 meters high. Only tall persons can avoid been showered when water is still cold! No shower caps around!
I noticed the efficiency of the receptionists and the speed they order taxis online with arrival in 2-4 minutes.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank VMB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    751
    175
    44
    24
See reviews for
289
633
57
555
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Location is a good twenty minutes taxi ride from the centre of town but nice large bedroom good size lounge, great bathroom, good breakfast, only one complaint the bar closed at midnight with at least 12 people still wanting a drink but the barman seemed more interested in meeting up with a couple of customers (female) that he had guided to a near by local Bar, otherwise I would have given 5 stars.

Room Tip: All rooms on level four are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Powtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

very good hotel, biggest problem was the location.

things liked about the hotel:
-the walk in shower
-amazing restaurant. we ate there every day. amazing service. absolutely loved it.
-the amazing bartender, amazing personalty and very helpful. he gave us the best advice where to go and what to do. we watched as more and more hotel guests ask him for advice.
-i loved the bed, i just wanted to keep sleeping

things i didn't like:
-the location.
-the carpet needs changing.
-the internet wasn't working properly in my room. but in my friends room was fast and excellent. it disconnects from time to time. i called the reception and they transfer me to someone else who did help. but kept having the problem again and again. so i gave up using the internet in my room.
-the big picture of a white male figure statue in the room next to the bed. it made feel as if a ghost was standing next to the bed. very creepy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelsmiles2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

It' s a business hotel but has a nicer atmosphere compared to hotels of that kind. You can stay here even for an entire week! Swimming pool was a real surprise with the sky view (don't forget your swimsuit). Bathroom is really big, modern and room is comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection. Everything was excellent except the location. Hotel is really far from the city center. But We could at least park our car just on the opposite street. staff at reception were exceptional with fast and friendly service

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozge_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The building is modern,and the room spacious with new furniture,clean and quiete.Bed and pillows are really comfy.Room service was quick and of a good quality.
The buffet breakfast is fantastic.Good restaurant.The staff gave me a positive impression.
Price very reasonable.
The hotel is located a bit out of the centre,but there are tram stops really close.
Out of the hotel is extremely difficult to find someone who speaks English. But I have found 100 meters away (in square Pompeo Castelli) a convenience store (Astarita-vision optics) that sells cameras, phones and glasses and the kind owner Marco, who speaks English, helped me with directions and recommended places to see. He also repaired immediately reading glasses!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annixMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed here just 4 days back and would recommend this to anybody who is familiar with Milan. The Hotel is in a residential area on Tram Line ( Takes 20 mins to the city center , Duomo Area). The Room are great, modern, decently sized. The Location is not too easy to reach to, so u need to either take a train to Central Station and then a taxi or directly a taxi from the apt.

We were surprised to find such a good hotel at this price in Milan.

If u are willing to travel by Tram, Metro , then this is an excellent hotel, even though not in main Milan.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, I am glad to hear you enjoyed the stay and the service.

For your next visit, please consider the Villapizzone station, 2 minutes from the hotel, with this station your reach the city centre in 7/8 minutes

I am looking forward to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
72 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I spent a weekend with my family, staying in a standard room. Overall, although the hotel has very interesting and modern enterior (exterior is basic and boring, like the whole neighbourhood), it does lack some character. Not all the staff members were with Radisson's "Yes I can" approach. The room was hugh enough, with nice and new firniture. The rooms are really clean, although we had few ants on board. Ridiculously expensive breakfast (25 EUR per person). Boring neighbourhood, although close to tram 12 stop to central Milano and Milano Villapizzone railway station from which you can board frequent and cheap services to Milano Reppublica and then by metro line 3 to Duomo. We've also visited their spa center. Nicely decorated, but with cold pool water, so cold we couldn't get in with our little boy. Generally, the hotel could be much better with some soul enrichment tactical activities...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry for the fact you found the cold pool water, we have immediately resolved the problem.

Regarding the area, we are in residential one, as you have seen very easy to reach and very quite.

If you may come back to Milan please let me know, would be a pleasure to have more feedback regarding the Yes i can attitude and the areas where you did not find it.

Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#32 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,085 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#61 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#17 Spa Hotel in Milan
#30 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#36 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 kilometers from Fiera Milano exhibition center and close to the city center, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan combines Italian and Indonesian design influences with top amenities and dedicated service to create a welcoming escape in a bustling city. The hotel offers 250 spacious rooms, typical Italian cuisine, bar and a fantastic garden courtyard. Included in guest room rate Radisson Blu Milan offers free Wi-Fi 100 Mbps, free access to the Spa, to the heated indoor swimming pool and to the fitness centre. It also offers a free One Touch App with PressReader service which allows guests to download digital newspapers and magazines from more than 100 countries The hotel also provides an indoor car park with 104 spots (fees apply) and video surveillance. A range of meeting room sizes and the professional Meetings & Events team make this hotel an ideal location for large gatherings and business conferences. Our conference center includes an exclusive boardroom with separate entrance for delegates, meeting rooms that can accommodate groups 12 ranging from 8 to 60 people, and an elegant ballroom capable of holding up to 250 guests, this hotel provides an abundance of space for any Milan conference or personal celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Travelocity.ca and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing