We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour the wineries outside of Milan”
Review of Italy and Wine

Italy and Wine
Ranked #10 of 97 Food & Drink in Milan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Wine tour organizer, we arrange customized wine tours all over north Italy such as Barolo, Barbaresco, Amarone and further. We are professional of wine so we can also run wine tasting classes in Milan
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed October 18, 2017

While visiting my cousins who were on a business trip in Milan, I was able to join a group for a fantastic wine tour to taste Barolo & Barbaresco wines with Davide. The tour was amazing and Davide was a wonderful guide. Before the trip Davide was always prompt with correspondence and when my hotel moved me to a different location at the last minute, Davide made the adjustment and drove the extra distance to retrieve me. Our trip out to the wineries started with lively banter and Davide explaining the region we were visiting, the wines we would be tasting and answered any and all of our questions, and there were many. We visited two wineries, Cascina Principe & Enzo Boglietti and they were both unique in their own way and utterly enjoyable.
In between the two wineries, we dined at Degusto in Neive. The restaurant was lively, the hosts were welcoming and the food was delicious. From the excellent Burrata & Carpaccio to the Vitello Tonnato, everything was fantastic and special thanks to Davide for handling all the ordering.
If you are in Milan and looking to get out of the city, sample some wonderful wines, dine at fantastic restaurants, see some countryside and travel with the most enjoyable guide, seek out Davide, you will have memories for a lifetime. Thanks again Davide!!

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank DeliaF62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tour"
in 10 reviews
"private tour"
in 5 reviews
"small wineries"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 2 reviews
"barbaresco"
in 5 reviews
"winery"
in 5 reviews
"producers"
in 5 reviews
"davide"
in 27 reviews
"piedmont"
in 4 reviews
"viticulture"
in 2 reviews
"neive"
in 2 reviews
"tours"
in 7 reviews
"novice"
in 2 reviews
"district"
in 3 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"highlights"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 43 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful day with Davide to Barolo in Italy recently. Davide is very professional in wine tasting and taught us much knowledge about the Italian wine. We visited two producers in Barolo and they walked us thru in details the red wine making process. We can also had a taste of the grapes!! The restaurant for lunch is perfect as well, in particular the pasta! Davide also showed us the beautiful scenery in Barolo. He is very friendly and professional! Thanks him so much for offering us such a great wine tasting day:)

Jacqueline & Eric

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Jacqueline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

We had a fantastic day with Davide who guided us to three different wine producers in the area Oltrepo Pavese outside of Milan. Very good wines, delicious food and professional producers! Davide put in a great effort to meet our wishes for the trip, and made us feel as we were friends on a visit. The whole arrangement was very convenient with pick up at the hotel, tastings and lunch included. We would strongly recommend you to go on a wine tour with Davide! Both for experienced and novice wine lovers.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Frida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

This is the finest wine tour located in the wine country of Milan. Ask for Davide' because he gave his heart and soul to create an amazing experience for two families. He greatly exceeded our expectations. The entire experience was a dream.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2017

We had booked tours out of Florence with Italy and Wine before to tour Chianti Classico wineries. We had such a great time we have done this twice. We had a group of 12 staying close to Monte San Savino in an Air BnB. Vittorio was very easy to deal with in booking and quite accommodating. They arranged a large bus to transport all of us that picked us up our Air BNB and dropped us back off there. We visited Le Berna first which is a family run winery with great views of the city of Montepulciano. Our guide Francesca was very knowledgeable and fun to be with. Laura is one of the family members that runs Le Berna and she showed us around while Francesca translated. Laura was very welcoming and we loved the wine! Our next stop for lunch/wine tasting was Godiolo. We ate lunch in a room with jawdropping views of the city of Montepulciano and the rolling hills of the country side. Franco runs the winery and he sat down with us and answered all of our questions about his wine and his history in the area. He was such a great host. I did not even mention the food yet but this was one of the best meals we had in 10 days in Italy. The wine was very good also! Our last stop was an organic winery that was also a great experience. Our bus dropped Francesca off at the largest supermarket in the area and she suggested that we go pick up any food we need. This was a great way to finish the day as our area only had smaller markets that we were picking up food from. Francesca was such a great tour guide and everyone said this was one of the highlights of the trip!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank joelmarce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italy and Wine also viewed

 

Been to Italy and Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing