We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
870
133
18
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
133
18
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location great hotel the piazza del duomo modern design special thanks wonderful stay side street deluxe room boutique hotel park hyatt central milan quiet street shopping area visit milan breakfast room mini bar metro station
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Couldn't have a more central great location right next to the Galleria & Duomo. The hotel has a very creative stylish (not over the top) design and the staff were all very helpful. Sara at the front desk recommended great restaurant choices. Stayed for two nights, wish it was more. Would definitely return and recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JJFal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your great review!
It is very important for our team to know that we are on the right path and that or efforts make our guests happy.

We can’t wait for your next visit, or here or in any other Room Mate Hotel! We are your home away from home.

Best Regards and see you soon,

Claudia Orefice
Accommodation Manager
Room Mate Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well situated, 2 steps from the Duomo, this modern hotel seems appealing for young and trendy clients. But everything is rather disappointing, from the rooms, with a cheap furniture (design is not equal to cheap !), to the service (very friendly at first sight, but nothing more than a competent welcome. The breakfast is really not what you expect from such a hotel. When we arrived, the guys at the front desk offered to give us advice to choose a restaurant, 'because all those that are around the place are only for tourist, and are not worth coming in' ... same for this hotel !

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time of sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We would also like to thank you for your comment and are sorry about not meeting your expectations, as we always do our best to make our visitors feel as if they were staying at a friend's house.

The design of our hotel was created by renown and awarded designer Patricia Urquiola and her team, we understand that the vintage touch and strong contrasting elements typical of the hip Milan style might not be everyone’s personal taste.

We hope to receive you once again on a future occasion and we send our best regards.

Yours sincerely,

Claudia Orefice
Accommodation Manager
Room Mate Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing hotel , very nice decor, great location, wonderful breakfast, very relaxing rooms and beds , highly recommended. Staff were very friendly and nice always smiling will definitely come back Soon

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lounaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lounaya,

Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Milan, we sincerely appreciate your review on TripAdvisor rating us the top score which makes us smile and feel confident that our path is the one to follow and pursuit the excellence.

Looking forward to welcome you soon again to your home in Milan we send our kindest regards.
Un grande abbraccio da Giulia,

Claudia Orefice
Accommodation Manager
Room Mate Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Room Mate Giulia is a boutique hotel in a small quiet street just steps from Milan’s magnificent Duomo and Galleria. Within a historic building, the hotel’s interiors were created by renowned architect and designer Patricia Urquiola and the vibe is hip and modern, but also inviting and warm. The lobby is a cozy stylish lounge with shelves of design books for guests to peruse. The rooms are thoughtfully laid out and comfortable with bright clean bathrooms and lovely toiletries packaged with a quirky humour. We found the staff to be unfailingly pleasant and professional. Having stayed at Room Mate Giulia twice now, I would be very happy to return and would recommend this charming hotel to others looking for boutique accommodation in Milan’s centre.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nataliemH1814LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nataliem,

How pleasing was to read your review, it made our day and makes us strive to continue delivery high quality of service and passion!

We hope Room Mate Giulia will be your home away from home in Milan and you will give us the pleasure to welcome you back again.
Best Regards from all of us,

Claudia Orefice
Accommodation Manager
Room Mate Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

This hotel is located footsteps away from the cathedral,central square, mall, multiple eating options and a host of other sites. The rooms were clean, quiet, large and well furnished. The staff was excellent and went out of their way to make sure that you had everything needed for a day or evening out. Every request, large or small, received their insight and guidance. Thank you Room Mate Giulia!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cjmPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you on my behalf and on behalf of the entire team from Room Mate Giulia for the nice words of appreciation and for taking your time to send a review.

Reading reviews like yours really makes our day and reinvigorate us to continue delivery of high quality of service with passion!

We look forward to welcoming you again to the fabulous Milano and send our warmest regards.

Claudia Orefice
Accommodation Manager
Room Mate Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews