We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
86
39
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
39
9
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 138 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, handy location, friendly staff and absolutely beautiful rooms! Large rooms with super facilities! Our room had large bedroom with flatscreen TV, bathroom good size, a kitchen area and living room with balcony. Free sparkling wine on arrival. Parking for our bike in the terrace so safe. Really amazing and would definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susie1977s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, good food. The crew is really helpful and friendly. The prices are solid. If I go back with my family it is the only one possible accommodation. They have rooms with balcony for longer stay. Generally Asti is beautiful. Go and try!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank ZsoltK354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Location is in the inner city of Asti, quite close to the cathedral. During the week, the hotel seems to be often frequented by business travellers, which is a clear indication of the hotel main objective: proessional, clean, lean. Definitely not what one you would call a family hotel.
However: rooms are nice (we stayed in #10 which was equipped with a balcony) and are air conditioned. Breakfast has been of a good standard.
Parking directly opposite of the hotel (big parking area).

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Asti is a lovely historic ‘real’ Italian town. Good base for exploring Barolo and Barberesco Wine regions and well as the Egyptian Museum in Turin. There are a very good choice of restaurants (from simple Pizzerias to Michelin* dining).
The Hotel Castello is well placed at the northern edge of the city centre, and is only 15 mins walk to train station where there is a good service to Turin.
We stayed in one of their Junior Suites (room 5) which is on the front, facing the town, with views towards the hills. It is really large, with separate spacious sitting room, behind folding doors a small kitchenette and fridge. The bedroom has a small ‘stand on to view the world’ balcony and a safe.

Really good evening meals in their Cambiocavallo restaurant, we had change to have both their 5 course and 4 course tasting menus. Both were excellent quality, extremely good value and a wonderful experience. We were 'given' many 'complimentary' items in between the actual courses, which was lovely. I think that it probably equates to a least a UK ‘AA 2 Rosette’ restaurant (possibly even 3 Rosette?)

Pro’s -
Good breakfast, bottled fruit juices and yoghurts were lovely with some unusual flavours
Complimentary half bottle of good quality local wine was a nice touch
Very helpful pleasant staff who spoke reasonable English
Car parking close by and only €5 per day. Hotel staff are happy to provide the necessary parking ticket and charge it to your bill.
It was particularly nice to have the bedroom and sitting room completely separate
Usable fridge, not small mini bar sized

Con’s -
Far too much ‘fragrance’ in the room, corridors and lift.
Shame hotel aircon did not work for first 3 days, (over a weekend), but breakdowns do happen!
Insufficient coat hangers in bedroom wardrobes, also was a little lacking in drawer space.
Small (acceptable) shower enclosure
Shame was not some sort of ‘pull out clothes line’ in bathroom for the drying of small amount of hand washing
On leaving the room in the morning we left the shutters closed, as the front of the Hotel is in sun most of the day, it was a shame that room service left them open, when servicing the room, leaving it to warm up over the day. Especially when the air con was unavailable!

Overall - We will definately stay here again when we are in the region.

Room Tip: Yes, room 5, see comments.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

When we arrived, we learned that there was no parking nor was there a clue where parking could be. We checken in at a less than welcoming desk and went to the well appointed room. Bathroom OK, shower very small. Found a spot finally and walked to town....not far. Way back was easy too. Good sleep in comfortable bed. Very quiet. Breakfast...well they forgot us and had it all cleareed away when we surfaced. But awkward as we had to süask explicitly for most things. Poor selection for the price. On checkout, no information possible on what to do in the region and ni interest either.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank wattenwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews